X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sidi Caliper Buckle

SidiCaliper Buckle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(74 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(7%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Worked great
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Fremont, CA

Old buckle had a spring that broke, and replaced one. One screw and like new. A month or two the other buckle had the same issue. Guess that is why they sell them in pairs. Should have changed both at the same time

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi Shoes are Repairable
by cbratina
Cycling Enthusiast
Litchfield, CT

My Sidi Dominator buckles were not holding, so I replaced the straps and buckles for a fraction of the cost of replacing the shoes.

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good purchaseproduct
by let''s ride
Casual Cyclist
jefferson county wash

how the old style caliper where you pushed down on the red buttons. since gotten the new caliper where you get to lift on the red button, makes it so much easier to use. keeps your shoes on your feet and is easy to adjust how loosetight your shoes are.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vast improvement over Micro Ultra SL buckles...
by Dilberto
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My 2009 SIDI Dominator 5s are great trail shoes. My only complaint was the buckle, which easily catches weeds and clogs-up the release mechanism badly. Sometimes so bad I'm stuck inside my shoes! The original buckle was designed poorly and simply not efficient. The plastic release wings always required two fingers to adjust tension and release. With the new Caliper Buckle....everything works with a one-finger touch now.

When upgrading to the Caliper Buckle - there is really no need to buy pricey, matching straps, as the sturdier original Spider strap is fully compatible with the newer buckle...granted you perform one small modification razor-off the two tiny plastic tabs at the strap entry point. Once the tabs are off, the old strap slides straight into the new buckle, as it's the same identical width.

Reviewed 5/23/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Ed
san diego

Great product

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Installatin was a breeze and they work fine.
by Jeff
Competitive Racer
Ft. Collins, CO

No problem to install. Works like the original to extend the life of my Sidi's.

Reviewed 12/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works perfectly fits great.
by Anonymous

Great working replacement buckles. Definitely beats having to buy new shoes for a busted buckle.

Reviewed 12/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great and 50% of the price you will pay at brick and mortar
by Ike
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, IN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These fit my old Sidi Genius 3s but I needed to get a new strap too because the older one is too wide. I priced the buckle and strap at my local bike store and they were more than double the price. We need local bike stores to succeed but 2.5x the price is a little too big a gap.

Reviewed 6/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy replacement
by Mike
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced a buckle that was damaged in a crash.

No problems installing or with quality.

Reviewed 6/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit
by GBarney
Clinton

Fast shipping and packaged well.

These guys are the real deal.

I prefer to use them whenever I can.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good looking reliable buckle system
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

Used Sidi products for years however decided to go with a different shoe (Shimano, Giro) in white. Well this particular caliper buckle was the perfect cosmetic replacement for the stock buckle. Besides adding a nice visual touch to my new shoes the buckle performs as designed.

Reviewed 1/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect replacement for my old Sidi mt. bike shoes
by J.Fischer
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love these shoes, but both buckles were broken and I wasn't excited about paying $239 for a new pair. Replacing the buckles is a much more cost-effective way to get back in business. I originally purchased the shoes used so I'm not sure how old the shoes are, but they're at least 6 years old - so I was concerned these new buckles might not fit. I was pleased to find that they fit my old shoes perfectly. Installation was as easy as can be, just one phillips head screw to tighten per buckle. I purchased matching replacement straps just to be sure they would be compatible with the new buckles, but the old ones would have worked fine.

Reviewed 11/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good replacement for damaged buckle
by Ted
Cycling Enthusiast
New Braunfels, TX

Damaged practically new buckle in a crash. In the way past it was difficult and expensive to get SIDI replacement parts. This was both easy and inexpensive.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
revive old shoes
by Michael Az
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Valey near Phoenix AZ

love my old pair of Sidi's and found one of the buckles had a broken spring. Replaced with a single screw and good as new. Much cheaper than a new pair of shoes and no break in period required.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Revive your Sidi shows
by Tony G
AZ

Great replacement buckles for my old Sidi shoes. Super easy to replace, work great on those well broken shoes.

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect replacement for broken buckles.
by John
philadelphia

I bought my sidi shoes around fifteen years ago and they are the best and most durable bike item Ive ever purchased. I wasnt upset when the springs in both buckled broke, they still worked, the lever just flopped around when I rode. I finally broke down and got the new buckles and the compatible straps. They work a little differently from the old ones but they work great and have given my shoes many more years of life.

Reviewed 7/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy inexpensive fix so I didn't need to replace shoes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan

easy to install replace but did need the new strap for my shoe, the customer service advised I should order the strap, which I did but the product description said I didn't need to, so I saved on shipping with the advise of customer service. Also arrive quickly with the cheapest shipping option, so didn't lose any time on my bike

Reviewed 5/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy replacement
by Anonymous

Works great!

Reviewed 12/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Product
by KK
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke Rapids NC

Easy to install...

Reviewed 12/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice replaceable part
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

The spring in the buckle finally broke after many years. So easy to replace with a new one.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page