X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sidi Caliper Buckle

SidiCaliper Buckle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(74 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(7%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Good Product
by KK
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke Rapids NC

Easy to install...

Reviewed 12/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice replaceable part
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

The spring in the buckle finally broke after many years. So easy to replace with a new one.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit perfectly, super super fast shipping. Easy install
by bc
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Shore of VA

Fit perfectly, super super fast shipping. Easy install

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple replacement
by John T
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Please note this is the current (as of 2018) Sidi replacement buckle, I did not have to swap the strap on my 2014 shoes, but I have some 2003s for which the standard is different. Swapped out for a useless sproinged buckle in two minutes. Way cheaper than new shoes.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Added these to my Sidi Dominator Fives. Upgtrading to Sevens at a fraction of the cost. Super service, super value.
by Earl
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

Updated Sidi 5's to 7's

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy installation and work well!
by Anonymous
Washington, DC

I was able to install the buckles on my shoes in just a couple of minutes. All of the necessary parts for installation were included, except for the required tools which I already had. The buckles work well and I am satisfied with the outcome.

Reviewed 5/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy repair
by BigHugeMan
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco

I bought these to replace the buckles on my Genius 5's (the springs on the old buckles just stopped working-both left and right simultaneously). I tried inserting the strap into the new buckle, but the strap was too big (I didn't read the part about the old strap not fitting with the new buckle). The problem was these two little plastic tabs that were preventing the strap from entering the buckle. So I cut these little tabs off and now the strap fits fine. It's not a perfect fit because once the strap is secure in the buckle, the red part is raised a bit, which tells me the newer strap is probably thinner and less wide...? This does not bother me, though, because they are functioning properly.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good as new
by Anonymous
VA

The buckles wear out. Heres a replacement

Reviewed 4/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I could save a nice pair of Sidi shoes with a replacement buckel.
by Biker Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA

I have and older well used pair of Sidi mountain bike shoes with a broken buckle. Replaced strap and buckle. Shoes are like new.

Reviewed 8/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Occasionally I have to replace the buckles - well worth the comfort and performance.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Pnw

MTB shoes I ride daily and they wear out eventually.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps damaged shoes going
by Anonymous

Two big crashes this year and two wasted buckles. Thankfully the buckles are not only easy to replace but also reasonably priced. My straps were getting a bit beat up so I replaced them as well and everything felt like new.

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect swap - only screwdriver required
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Monterey, California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The new ratchets work very well. Easy motion and a definite click, whether tightening or backing off. I didn't realize that the old ones were getting progressively worse to use. I only replaced them when one broke.

Reviewed 1/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like this buckle system
by Vince
Dumfries

I like the way this buckle system works. It is easy to use during a race with gloves on

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great to be able to replace
by Anonymous
Berkeley

Other shoes dont allow replacements but Sidi Does! and when you can replace the buckle and not the shoe, what a concept. The work perfectly!

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable buckles from Sidi, easy to use
by Eerodynamic
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, California

Easy to install and use, and fits my Sidi road shoes. But I believe that there are two sizes to be aware of, and when ordering these buckles it's a good idea to order matching replacement buckle straps with them.

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, took seconds to replace the broken ones
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This is exactly what I needed, I hit a rock with the side of my foot and broke a buckle. Glad these are available.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Product works fine. It was a replacement update to an old model. No better, no worse.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester, NY

Buckle for my Sidi cycling shoes. My old buckle was getting jammed, and these new ones did the trick. Took 5 minutes and two screws to switch out on both shoes. Really easy.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Help my shoes
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

The old parts were easy to remove and the new parts were easy to install. They made my shoes like new again. Well worth the money spent

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Renewed my Sidi shoes.
by Riverrat11
Cycling Enthusiast
central massachusetts

Replaced the original buckles. With replacements like these no need to spend big for new shoes.

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Met my expectations completely
by Scount
nj

Easy to order and arrived on time

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page