X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Schwalbe Pro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)

SchwalbePro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(6)
(4)
(3)
(3)
(58%)
(16%)
(11%)
(8%)
(8%)
Easy to mount and remove from my Ritchey Zeta wheels
by Dr. J
Cycling Enthusiast
Stanford
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to try tubeless for my Ritchey Zeta wheels, and I used these tires and the Orange sealant. To seat the tire you should use an air compressor or a CO2 cartridge. The tires were very easy to mount without tools, and easy to remove with a single tire lever. When the tire inflated first time, the seating was a bit lopsided, but after deflating and inflating a couple of times, the seating was perfect. You can also wipe the side of the tire near the bead with some soapy water to get it to mount easier. Schwalbe also sells an applicator for a fluid that will do the same thing. The proper seating issue is not the tire's problem. I have had the issue with other tires (tube or tubeless) with these Ritchey Zeta wheels. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to try tubeless for first time. They are very light, easy rolling, and comfortable. I climbed Haleakala Crater Summit with these. I am running them at 70-80 psi, and it worked well. There is some slow leakage, so you should pump up the tires before each ride.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Phenomenal tires, will transform your ride!
by jboehlke
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I bought these to replace some Vittoria's that came stock with my bike. Talk about a change, fast, supple, quiet, sticky, cannot complain about one thing, a huge upgrade in ride quality and performance. You cannot go wrong!

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best road tires since the Conti GP5000s
by NWCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

To be honest I was looking for a new pair of GP5000s to wrap my new hoops in, but they were very hard to find for some reason, so I took a chance with these Schwalbe Pro ONEs. There are a lot of similarities to the aformentioned tire, and that's a good thing. These roll fast, and I feel quite confident in corners. I think the comfort is decent for a road tire, though I am running the tubeless 28mm wide version on a more compliant gravel rig, so take that as you will. I will say that it was a bit of a chore to get them mounted, but that's to be expected with a TL road tire. All in all I think these are a competent road tire worthy as a substitute to the fabled GP5000s, and I'm very pleased.

Reviewed 4/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm done with these.
by JB
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, D.C.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires feel nice to ride. But they are not puncture resistant. I ride less than 200 miles (on roads) before a puncture that sealant wouldn't hold. The older version of the Pro One, which I'd used for several years, did a better job resisting punctures.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro One TLE ADDIX
by Tidorv
Daily Commuter
Quebec Canada
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Don't buy this tire because it deflate after a few hours even with anti-puncture fluid and after puting soap on the. I've been riding Pro One for 3 years and never had this problem with older version. The tire loses about 20 psi after a 1h30. I therefore have to put air back into the tires during an outing of more than 3 hours or more. I contacted the company and he replied that it was normal that it was the price to pay to have a little more comfortable and easier to install!!! WoW!!!

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Returned due to factory defect
by Mike from BayArea
Cycling Enthusiast
Palo Alto, CA

I read many good review on this tire as an alternative to GP5000, ordered they came and was not able to seal them on XXX Bontrager with Bontrager Rim strip. I start looking closely to the tire bid and found multiple factory defect p>

Instead ordered Bontrager R3 from, had no issue installing them. I want give Pro One one more change, but after R3. Bikesdirect was kind and refunded the amount. I don't like and I don't return items I bought unless factory defect.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire from a setup stand point and this tire can do tubeless hooked or hookless rims big plus for Schwalbe
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa Ca

So far this has been a good tire I have about 200 mil on them, I set them up tubeless with Enduro orange seal on Zipp 303 firecreat rim which are hookless rims with no tools! This was the easiest tire installation I've ever done. In pass I ran Continental Grand Prix 5000 hooked rims and they were a pain in the butt to get them off if you got flat.I can't tell how they'll wear in the long term I will do follow up review ,so far very good

Reviewed 1/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EASY to Install
by garysatx
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, Texas

I've only had a few rides on these but the ride is as supple as you would expect from a good quality tubeless clincher. The real value with these is in the install, and they are VERY easy to get on. (The Conti GP 5000s I usually ride require a Godzilla grip, and lots of frustration, time, and effort.) We'll see how they hold up but I'm very impressed so far.

Reviewed 4/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Road tires- work on hookless rims
by Brian
Competitive Racer

Pricey but a top of the line tire. These installed super easy by hand onto Giant SLR tubeless (hookless) rims. Inflated with just a normal pump. Had a fair but of air loss overnight but a little extra sealant and no issues (about a little over 2oz). The ride is very supple and fast.

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch Tubeless Tire
by Steve Takahashi
Renton, Wa.

I wanted to mount some Continental GP 5000 TL on my new Enve SES 4.5 AR disc wheels but found out that they were not compatible with this wheel set. Enve recommended the Schwalbe Pro ONE TLE 2020. These tires give the Conti. GP 5000 real tight competition

as far as cornering, low rolling resistant and great grip even on damp surfaces.

The jury is out as far as durability as I have only put about 1200 miles on them. I would typically get 4000-5000 miles on my Conti. 5000 and hopefully these Schwalbe get close to that too. Four stars because of unknown durability issue.

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and fast but wear very fast, and puncture easily.
by David W.
Competitive Racer
Utah
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I am running 28's on my Defy. The feel, rolling, and traction of these tires is wonderful, comparable to me to the Conti 4000. They wear very fast however, and I am constantly leaking Stans all over the garage and all over my down tube while riding. Material seems very soft with ineffective puncture resistance. Usually they seal up before I lose too much air, but not always. Oddly, they will seal for a week and then when I am getting ready to ride and pumping them back up to the 75-80 psi the sealed hole starts to weep again. I have so little faith in these tires I am starting to pack 30 ml of Stans and two cartridges. If the Conti 5000 tubeless were actually humanly possible to dismount and mount on the road I would go that way instantly. Torn on these tires. A lot of $$ for the mileage you get, great ride and rolls fast, but seem to continually have cuts/punctures. Often on the side walls, which has me wondering if there is a design problem (yes, I am an engineer). If they get the durability and wear up to where they need to be these would be a winner, but they are high priced average performing tires in my view.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Performance Tire
by Brett
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Good tire, smooth rolling and handled well also very comfortable when compared to other tubeless offerings on the market. Having run Conti, Schwable, Hutchinson these tires compare very well. I would purchase these again, however be aware the millage is limited. I was able to get around 1692km before the rear tire needed replacement, you may have been able to run it for a while longer but I had other tires and didn't want to run them to the edge before replacement.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth ride, short life
by BB in AZ
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Soft supple tires, nice ride quality, good traction. However, after 3 sets I have switched to another brand as I found they last on average 1200 miles and tend to easily puncture or cut.

Wish I could say otherwise, they are fastsmooth riding using the online Silca tire pressure calculator.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the One
by Kamas
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura County, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the Pro ONE and the ONE. The Pro definitely seats better. I had some trouble with the ONE wanting to stay in the rim channel. I think you also get a more supple ride. Plus the Pro looks better than the ONE, and we all know if you look good you ride good. On my endurance bike I set up with a 30 mm in front and 28 mm in back.

Reviewed 6/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwable Pro One TLE are not more durable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Pro One used to be a very durable tire but versions of this tire are not. Even the new TLE which was sold as being more durable. It lasted 3 weeks. I am switching to a Vittoria or Continental. Don't care about rolling resistance. Rolling resistance does not matter when you are on the side of the road with a slashed tire.

Reviewed 5/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires
by HonkyTonk
PDX

Previously I've been running Conti 5000 TL's but they are extremely difficult to mount on my HED Ardennes wheels. The Schwalbe Pro One TLE solves this issue, easy to mount and set up tubeless. The ride is very supple and not one flat in 3K miles so this will be my go to road tire for awhile.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great all-around tires
by DaveG
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

I have been running these tires set up tubeless on my gravel winter trainer bike for a couple months now and have about 400 miles on them. Using the 30mm width, running 70-80 psi. No flats yet. They feel great on the road, stick well in the turns and perform great in the rain. My previous tubless road tires (Hutchinson) were very slick in the rain and I went down a few times. Not with these Schwalbe Pro ONEs, they stick very well in the wet and inspire confidence. The only downside is they are a bit spendy.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Easy First Set of Tubeless
by TxBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
West Texas

Switched from Conti5000 tubes to Schwalbe ProOne TLE. Mavic Ksyrium rims. Super easy to mount. Used milKit valve stems and Stan's Race Sealant. Really nice....holds air about as good as tubes. Have about 1,000 miles on them. No flats and not showing any appreciable wear.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Definitely an improved Tire
by Sweeper
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding Schwalbe tires for years. Switched one bike to tubeless a year or two ago. The original Pro one tubeless were difficult to fit and a bit wider than other tires marked the same width. I was able to fit the new Pro One TLE without tools and the width seems comparable to other brands. I have always liked the ride and performance of the Pro One and these haven't disappointed.

Reviewed 11/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointing!
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After reading some reviews about how wonderful the new Schwalbe TLE tire is, I purchased a couple to try. I got them on my Enve 3.4 rims easily enough (but still not easy) but getting them to seal seemed impossible! These new 2020 tires have been advertised to seat by just using a regular pump-I couldn't get it done with numerous blasts from a Topeak Joe Blow mode pumpl! So I decided to go to the C brand tubeless tire since I'd had success with them on 2 other occasions and it sealed on the first try even without sealant added. Schwalbe has some work to do!

Reviewed 10/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page