X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Schwalbe Pro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)

SchwalbePro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(8)
(4)
(4)
(4)
(57%)
(17%)
(9%)
(9%)
(9%)
Best tires!
by Chadderbox
Boston

These look great, go on easy, and perform perfectly.

Reviewed 11/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubless tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are easy to install and setup tubeless, roll fast and comfortably, are great in the corners, and are super durable. After 6 months of use, nearly 3000 miles, and no flats, I just noticed my rear tire is down to the threads. Not bad longevity for a "race" tire! The front tire has twice as many miles and is still going strong. My only knock is they are a bit pricey.

Reviewed 10/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to mount and remove from my Ritchey Zeta wheels
by Dr. J
Cycling Enthusiast
Stanford
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to try tubeless for my Ritchey Zeta wheels, and I used these tires and the Orange sealant. To seat the tire you should use an air compressor or a CO2 cartridge. The tires were very easy to mount without tools, and easy to remove with a single tire lever. When the tire inflated first time, the seating was a bit lopsided, but after deflating and inflating a couple of times, the seating was perfect. You can also wipe the side of the tire near the bead with some soapy water to get it to mount easier. Schwalbe also sells an applicator for a fluid that will do the same thing. The proper seating issue is not the tire's problem. I have had the issue with other tires (tube or tubeless) with these Ritchey Zeta wheels. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to try tubeless for first time. They are very light, easy rolling, and comfortable. I climbed Haleakala Crater Summit with these. I am running them at 70-80 psi, and it worked well. There is some slow leakage, so you should pump up the tires before each ride.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointing durability
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've had these on my bike for about a month and have already had three flats. I expected more durability for as much as they cost. I am running normal tubes, not light or latex, and while there is some debris on the roads around my house, I wouldn't say it's excessive. The tan sidewalls look cool, but apart from that factor IMO there's no advantage to purchasing these tires.

Reviewed 9/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best road tires since the Conti GP5000s
by NWCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

To be honest I was looking for a new pair of GP5000s to wrap my new hoops in, but they were very hard to find for some reason, so I took a chance with these Schwalbe Pro ONEs. There are a lot of similarities to the aformentioned tire, and that's a good thing. These roll fast, and I feel quite confident in corners. I think the comfort is decent for a road tire, though I am running the tubeless 28mm wide version on a more compliant gravel rig, so take that as you will. I will say that it was a bit of a chore to get them mounted, but that's to be expected with a TL road tire. All in all I think these are a competent road tire worthy as a substitute to the fabled GP5000s, and I'm very pleased.

Reviewed 4/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SO GLAD I BOUGHT THESE TIRES!
by King Gershon
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use for training and street racing. I had them set up tubeless and they are a copletely different feel than I have ever experienced. And they are faster. Strava does not lie! Or does it. :-)

Any, Schwalbe quality is the best ! I discovered there DD Durano and loved them.

Buy these tires..., unless they say "only one left in stock"...cause I'll want a pair for next year! :-)

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire, punctures easily
by Scot
Cycling Enthusiast
CO
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tire rolls well, Took a few rides to really get it to seat and hold air, but then it was solid. Up until I got a very small puncture that sealant would not plug. Now back to running a tube hoping someone has a 28 to sell :(

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro One TLE ADDIX
by Tidorv
Daily Commuter
Quebec Canada
0 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Don't buy this tire because it deflate after a few hours even with anti-puncture fluid and after puting soap on the. I've been riding Pro One for 3 years and never had this problem with older version. The tire loses about 20 psi after a 1h30. I therefore have to put air back into the tires during an outing of more than 3 hours or more. I contacted the company and he replied that it was normal that it was the price to pay to have a little more comfortable and easier to install!!! WoW!!!

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Must Have 4 Tubeless
by rmac301
Competitive Racer
Mid Atlantic region
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the standard against which other tubeless tires are measured. You can ride the others or ride the standard - it's a personal choice. No tubeless goes on without effort, else they'd not be capable of holding air BUT this one slips on much easier than a well known competitor- much easier.

Reviewed 8/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Returned due to factory defect
by Mike from BayArea
Cycling Enthusiast
Palo Alto, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I read many good review on this tire as an alternative to GP5000, ordered they came and was not able to seal them on XXX Bontrager with Bontrager Rim strip. I start looking closely to the tire bid and found multiple factory defect p>

Instead ordered Bontrager R3 from, had no issue installing them. I want give Pro One one more change, but after R3. Bikesdirect was kind and refunded the amount. I don't like and I don't return items I bought unless factory defect.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire from a setup stand point and this tire can do tubeless hooked or hookless rims big plus for Schwalbe
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa Ca

So far this has been a good tire I have about 200 mil on them, I set them up tubeless with Enduro orange seal on Zipp 303 firecreat rim which are hookless rims with no tools! This was the easiest tire installation I've ever done. In pass I ran Continental Grand Prix 5000 hooked rims and they were a pain in the butt to get them off if you got flat.I can't tell how they'll wear in the long term I will do follow up review ,so far very good

Reviewed 1/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast & Smooth
by DW biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor CAL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent ride super handling and fast !

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Phenomenal tires, will transform your ride!
by jboehlke
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I bought these to replace some Vittoria's that came stock with my bike. Talk about a change, fast, supple, quiet, sticky, cannot complain about one thing, a huge upgrade in ride quality and performance. You cannot go wrong!

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch Tubeless Tire
by Steve Takahashi
Renton, Wa.

I wanted to mount some Continental GP 5000 TL on my new Enve SES 4.5 AR disc wheels but found out that they were not compatible with this wheel set. Enve recommended the Schwalbe Pro ONE TLE 2020. These tires give the Conti. GP 5000 real tight competition

as far as cornering, low rolling resistant and great grip even on damp surfaces.

The jury is out as far as durability as I have only put about 1200 miles on them. I would typically get 4000-5000 miles on my Conti. 5000 and hopefully these Schwalbe get close to that too. Four stars because of unknown durability issue.

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and fast but wear very fast, and puncture easily.
by David W.
Competitive Racer
Utah
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I am running 28's on my Defy. The feel, rolling, and traction of these tires is wonderful, comparable to me to the Conti 4000. They wear very fast however, and I am constantly leaking Stans all over the garage and all over my down tube while riding. Material seems very soft with ineffective puncture resistance. Usually they seal up before I lose too much air, but not always. Oddly, they will seal for a week and then when I am getting ready to ride and pumping them back up to the 75-80 psi the sealed hole starts to weep again. I have so little faith in these tires I am starting to pack 30 ml of Stans and two cartridges. If the Conti 5000 tubeless were actually humanly possible to dismount and mount on the road I would go that way instantly. Torn on these tires. A lot of $$ for the mileage you get, great ride and rolls fast, but seem to continually have cuts/punctures. Often on the side walls, which has me wondering if there is a design problem (yes, I am an engineer). If they get the durability and wear up to where they need to be these would be a winner, but they are high priced average performing tires in my view.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Performance Tire
by Brett
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Good tire, smooth rolling and handled well also very comfortable when compared to other tubeless offerings on the market. Having run Conti, Schwable, Hutchinson these tires compare very well. I would purchase these again, however be aware the millage is limited. I was able to get around 1692km before the rear tire needed replacement, you may have been able to run it for a while longer but I had other tires and didn't want to run them to the edge before replacement.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm done with these.
by JB
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, D.C.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These tires feel nice to ride. But they are not puncture resistant. I ride less than 200 miles (on roads) before a puncture that sealant wouldn't hold. The older version of the Pro One, which I'd used for several years, did a better job resisting punctures.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth ride, short life
by BB in AZ
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Soft supple tires, nice ride quality, good traction. However, after 3 sets I have switched to another brand as I found they last on average 1200 miles and tend to easily puncture or cut.

Wish I could say otherwise, they are fastsmooth riding using the online Silca tire pressure calculator.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the One
by Kamas
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura County, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the Pro ONE and the ONE. The Pro definitely seats better. I had some trouble with the ONE wanting to stay in the rim channel. I think you also get a more supple ride. Plus the Pro looks better than the ONE, and we all know if you look good you ride good. On my endurance bike I set up with a 30 mm in front and 28 mm in back.

Reviewed 6/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwable Pro One TLE are not more durable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Pro One used to be a very durable tire but versions of this tire are not. Even the new TLE which was sold as being more durable. It lasted 3 weeks. I am switching to a Vittoria or Continental. Don't care about rolling resistance. Rolling resistance does not matter when you are on the side of the road with a slashed tire.

Reviewed 5/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page