X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Schwalbe Pro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)

SchwalbePro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(9)
(5)
(5)
(4)
(65%)
(14%)
(8%)
(8%)
(6%)
Light, fast, and comfortable, pavement and gravel.
by J''ville Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted on 622x22 Astral Wanderlust hooked alloy rims. I weigh 140 lbs. and pump these to 50 psi front, 55 rear about twice per week. Pressures tend to fall off a tad over 3-4 days without any noticeable change in riding feel. Typical ride would be around 30 miles, often with a few miles of graded gravel road.

On initial inflation they were just under 33mm width. After a week of breakin they had stretched to about 34.5mm and they are now stabile at this width.

They mounted easily, but it was a cold overcast day and one of the tires was stubborn when trying to set the beads using my compressor. So I warmed the rim with the tire under hot running water in the laundry sink and then the beads popped right into place. Normally I'd warm my tires in bright sun before mounting.

These replaced a set of Continental GP 5000 TL 32mm, which I purchased last year when the Schwalbe Pro One TLE in 32mm was backordered and the 34mm yet to be released. Those Conti 5000 TL were the hardest tires to mount I have ever encountered (I use devices like the Kool Stop Tire Jack and even better Bikehand tool + the Schwalbe levers which lock into the rim hook), reason enough to avoid the Conti 5000 TL.

Over 9 years I have ridden exclusively on road tubeless covering 40,000 miles, 5 frames, many wheelsets. In 2013 I started with the Bontrager R4 but it was plagued with blistering under the tread from air penetration of the structure, despite latex sealant. Next I wore out many 28mm Hutchinson Sector tires until the Schwalbe One was released in 2014. I've ridden the One, Pro One, and now Pro One TLE in sizes from 25mm to the current 34mm. I've been pleased with all (and with the G-One Speed in various sizes).

In 9 years with tubeless and all the riding, every puncture has sealed with Stan's or Orange Seal. Only 3x have I needed to pump a tire back to riding pressure on the roadside. Tires are now my most reliable component. I've had failures of cables, derailleurs, chains, freewheels, spokes, and a frame, but never a flat. Remember to refresh your sealant regularly and often.

Reviewed 6/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubless tire.
by Bikenut
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

We have been riding the 28mm Pro ONE TLE for a few years now and have been very happy with grip, ride feel, and longevity. They mount and seat easily most every time and hold air very well. Not much to complain about.

Reviewed 11/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast and Supple
by CervR3
SouthEast US
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Coming from a GP5000TL I found the Schwalbe Pro One TLE a much easier tire to mount. My impression through the first few hundred miles is the tire grips well, the ride is a little more supple, and the tire is equivalently fast as the 5000TL. We will see how the Pro One TLE holds up over time. I got approximately 4.000 miles out of the 5000's and only had one flat that didn't seal (low sealant). Hoping the Pro One gets at least 2/3 of that mileage and if that's the case it will be my go too tire.

Reviewed 10/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwalbe Pro One TLE 700c
by Family K9 Training
Orlando

This is my second set. I love these tires. Very reliable cornering. I've hit sandy corners doing silly stuff and even gravel spot once.

These arrived intact and already have a few hundred miles on this new set.

Reviewed 10/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The tires have great tread life, ride smoothly on rough roads, mount easily, and seat well running tubeless. Also, no flats in 3000 m.
by AlanGrassy
Southetn Illinois
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 700x32mm on my Checkpoint 6 gravel bike. I have 2 sets of wheels for this bike and I use a set with 40 mm gravel tires for the gnarly gravel roads and the 32�s for the chip and seal roads in southern Illinois.

I chose the Schwalbe Pro One TLE for the range of tire widths and quite frankly, for the TLE, TUBELESS EASY! I had previously used Continental GP 5000 TL and they were so difficult to mount that I would almost cry if I had to. And yes, they did mount easily. But would they ride as well , roll as well, and last as long as the GP5000s? Yes they did.

When my high wattage tire snob son needed tires, I recommended the Pro One TLE. He loves them

Reviewed 9/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have Not Had to Put This to the Test
by WildernessBrad
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern PA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased these as spare for my road bike. I travel to ride trails so it's not always possible to run into a bike shop when you cut a tire. The original tires are 32MM. These are 34MM. I've not been able to find 32MM in stock in a brand that I like. I am looking for durability and speed. I cut two of the original tires while riding but was able to repair them using super glue. Currently I am running tubes. Thought about going tubeless but I am concerned that the sealant may not seal at 60 to 65 PSI. I've had issues with sealant letting go on my gravel bike at 55psi.

Reviewed 7/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty decent but back to Vittoria for me
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NNE
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted tubeless with no drama. One flat that would not seal in 1500 miles so pretty good. A few things that are worth noting though.

One is that this is the only bike tire that I have ever gotten to hydroplane while riding in the rain.

Another is that in some places they pour that black goo into cracks in the asphalt to seal them and stop them from getting worse. These tires are very squirrely on that stuff. Never lost control but I do find it unnerving.

Last one is that as they get up there in mileage, I find them to also be squirrely in hard cornering.

Have never had these issues with Vittoria.

Reviewed 7/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
POOR QUALITY CONTROL
by dlcorr
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

These tires ride quite nicely, smooth and comfortable. However, the black part of the tire is somehow overlayed on top of the tan sidewall in an uneven way. As you look at the front wheel while riding, you can see the centerline of the tire wobbling, as if the wheel is out of true. But it's not the wheel, it's a very inconsistent application of the rubber. It's not often that I'm looking down at my tire, but I do so often enough that this defect creates a disappointingly cheap and imprecise feel to the path of the tire in rotation. For $88, I'd expect more precise construction. Will not purchase again.

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice performing tire in tubeless setup
by AZGoat
Cycling Enthusiast
Black Diamond, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

After running tubeless Conti 5000's for my last set of tires, and not having the results I wanted, I thought I'd try these Schwalbe's. My son has been running the PRO Ones for over a year and has been very happy with the grip, ride and the tubeless flat performance. My Conti's seemed to have issues with the sealant actually filling even small holes, so I was hoping these would do better. My Conti rear tire also developed a small bubble in the tread that eventually turned into a tread failure (but it still held air). With my new Schwalbe's, I sized up to 32's from 28's, so now run a bit lower pressure to help alleviate the flat problems I had and improve ride. I do admit that tire size and air pressure have a lot to do with sealant performance, but that's where I'm at. After 4-5 rides now on the new tires, I can say the ride and the grip are really nice. They are very compliant yet fast, and seem to be wearing well. The ride is slightly better, but likely because of the increase of tire size, and probably not due to changing brands. The Conti's ride extremely well, as do these. I have yet to get a flat with these, though I did notice a small pinhole that was sealed without problem. Time will tell if a larger hole will be sealed. I use Stans Race Sealant.

Reviewed 4/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
North Country
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am a tubeless convert. I believe the future is tubeless tire and tubeless rim combinations. What I look for in a good tubeless tire is that it is reasonably easy to mount, sets up well on the rim, rides well and has reasonable durability. Two key components of having success with tubeless is to use a air compressor and remove the valve core when you first mount the tire. I don't even bother with a floor pump of any kind. Get yourself some Orange Seal Endurance and you will not turn back. This tire mounted on my Zipp 303s with ease. No tire lever required I was able to push the remaining bead on with my thumb. A blast with the compressor and they set up instantly. They held air for a good few hours without sealant. With the sealant in place I dropped the pressure down to 48 psi in the front and 53 psi in the back. I am riding the 32 mm version. These tires ride great! I can't speak for the longevity as of yet because I have less than 200 miles on them. Schwalbe is a reputable brand and in my experience one of the best tires out there.

Reviewed 4/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubeless option
by Slowchurch
Atlanta
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These mounted pretty easily on FFWD Ryott 55s. Bead seated with a nice pop. Only a 100+ miles on them so far but love the ride - soft and supple but sticky in corners. I'm 80 kg and run 65 psi front and 70 psi rear.

Reviewed 7/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything you could want in a bike tire
by R.Roy
Tampa, Florida

Smooth riding, light weight and very puncture resistant. Tan tubeless. Race and train with them. LOVE THIS TIRE!!!! Used on my Trek Domane.

Reviewed 9/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubeless= Easy install, Great grip, good ride, but wears fast
by ACFUS1
Cycling Enthusiast
Bel Air, Maryland United States

I run tubeless and needed to find a tire that would install on my carbon rims with no problems. Other tires (hard casing) would not seat. Someone from a bike forum mention that these Pro 1 tires are more flexible and easier to install.I found that to be true and have already had two sets of these tires. They do wear fast and I found some dry rotting the first 6 months but no flats or blow-outs!

Reviewed 7/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The fastest rolling tire I have ever tried.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rough Mt roads of the Sierra Nevada''s

Fast rolling, running tubeless no flats so far. Certain familiar corners that never required brakes before, require a little trail braking. Wet traction is excellent. Downside tire wear is faster than the prior compounds. the rear will not last 1000 miles

Reviewed 6/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No nonsense road tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The 34mm was fairly easy to get onto a hookless rim, but definitely needed the airshot to seat the thing fully. 300 miles in, and fortunately, nothing extraordinary to report - Pretty plush and fast rolling.

Reviewed 5/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
700x34 is fast, fat, and flat-proof.
by WilierCoyote
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

Put these 700x34s on my gravel bike for long brevets, road bikepacking and flat gravel sections. Comfy and much faster on the road than gravel tires! Plenty of width for flatter trails and dirt roads. As expected, there is a lack of bite on steeper dirt.

Reviewed 5/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to mount and remove from my Ritchey Zeta wheels
by Dr. J
Cycling Enthusiast
Stanford
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to try tubeless for my Ritchey Zeta wheels, and I used these tires and the Orange sealant. To seat the tire you should use an air compressor or a CO2 cartridge. The tires were very easy to mount without tools, and easy to remove with a single tire lever. When the tire inflated first time, the seating was a bit lopsided, but after deflating and inflating a couple of times, the seating was perfect. You can also wipe the side of the tire near the bead with some soapy water to get it to mount easier. Schwalbe also sells an applicator for a fluid that will do the same thing. The proper seating issue is not the tire's problem. I have had the issue with other tires (tube or tubeless) with these Ritchey Zeta wheels. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to try tubeless for first time. They are very light, easy rolling, and comfortable. I climbed Haleakala Crater Summit with these. I am running them at 70-80 psi, and it worked well. There is some slow leakage, so you should pump up the tires before each ride.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excelent tire!
by MSOSA
Competitive Racer
Panama

Very easy to install tubeless.

No issues with air pressure dropping etc

Very happy with tire performance.

Reviewed 8/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best road tires since the Conti GP5000s
by NWCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

To be honest I was looking for a new pair of GP5000s to wrap my new hoops in, but they were very hard to find for some reason, so I took a chance with these Schwalbe Pro ONEs. There are a lot of similarities to the aformentioned tire, and that's a good thing. These roll fast, and I feel quite confident in corners. I think the comfort is decent for a road tire, though I am running the tubeless 28mm wide version on a more compliant gravel rig, so take that as you will. I will say that it was a bit of a chore to get them mounted, but that's to be expected with a TL road tire. All in all I think these are a competent road tire worthy as a substitute to the fabled GP5000s, and I'm very pleased.

Reviewed 4/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro One TLE ADDIX
by Tidorv
Daily Commuter
Quebec Canada
0 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

Don't buy this tire because it deflate after a few hours even with anti-puncture fluid and after puting soap on the. I've been riding Pro One for 3 years and never had this problem with older version. The tire loses about 20 psi after a 1h30. I therefore have to put air back into the tires during an outing of more than 3 hours or more. I contacted the company and he replied that it was normal that it was the price to pay to have a little more comfortable and easier to install!!! WoW!!!

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page