X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Schwalbe Pro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)

SchwalbePro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(8)
(4)
(4)
(4)
(58%)
(17%)
(8%)
(8%)
(8%)
Previous Page
This is the One
by Kamas
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura County, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the Pro ONE and the ONE. The Pro definitely seats better. I had some trouble with the ONE wanting to stay in the rim channel. I think you also get a more supple ride. Plus the Pro looks better than the ONE, and we all know if you look good you ride good. On my endurance bike I set up with a 30 mm in front and 28 mm in back.

Reviewed 6/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwable Pro One TLE are not more durable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Pro One used to be a very durable tire but versions of this tire are not. Even the new TLE which was sold as being more durable. It lasted 3 weeks. I am switching to a Vittoria or Continental. Don't care about rolling resistance. Rolling resistance does not matter when you are on the side of the road with a slashed tire.

Reviewed 5/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EASY to Install
by garysatx
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, Texas

I've only had a few rides on these but the ride is as supple as you would expect from a good quality tubeless clincher. The real value with these is in the install, and they are VERY easy to get on. (The Conti GP 5000s I usually ride require a Godzilla grip, and lots of frustration, time, and effort.) We'll see how they hold up but I'm very impressed so far.

Reviewed 4/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Road tires- work on hookless rims
by Brian
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pricey but a top of the line tire. These installed super easy by hand onto Giant SLR tubeless (hookless) rims. Inflated with just a normal pump. Had a fair but of air loss overnight but a little extra sealant and no issues (about a little over 2oz). The ride is very supple and fast.

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great all-around tires
by DaveG
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

I have been running these tires set up tubeless on my gravel winter trainer bike for a couple months now and have about 400 miles on them. Using the 30mm width, running 70-80 psi. No flats yet. They feel great on the road, stick well in the turns and perform great in the rain. My previous tubless road tires (Hutchinson) were very slick in the rain and I went down a few times. Not with these Schwalbe Pro ONEs, they stick very well in the wet and inspire confidence. The only downside is they are a bit spendy.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointing!
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After reading some reviews about how wonderful the new Schwalbe TLE tire is, I purchased a couple to try. I got them on my Enve 3.4 rims easily enough (but still not easy) but getting them to seal seemed impossible! These new 2020 tires have been advertised to seat by just using a regular pump-I couldn't get it done with numerous blasts from a Topeak Joe Blow mode pumpl! So I decided to go to the C brand tubeless tire since I'd had success with them on 2 other occasions and it sealed on the first try even without sealant added. Schwalbe has some work to do!

Reviewed 10/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Poor quality tire
by Anonymous
Denver, co

Maybe put 200 miles on these tires and the rear tire is already starting to peel away. Not sure if this is a defect, but won't purchase again. Continental TLs are much better.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires
by HonkyTonk
PDX

Previously I've been running Conti 5000 TL's but they are extremely difficult to mount on my HED Ardennes wheels. The Schwalbe Pro One TLE solves this issue, easy to mount and set up tubeless. The ride is very supple and not one flat in 3K miles so this will be my go to road tire for awhile.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Easy First Set of Tubeless
by TxBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
West Texas

Switched from Conti5000 tubes to Schwalbe ProOne TLE. Mavic Ksyrium rims. Super easy to mount. Used milKit valve stems and Stan's Race Sealant. Really nice....holds air about as good as tubes. Have about 1,000 miles on them. No flats and not showing any appreciable wear.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Definitely an improved Tire
by Sweeper
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding Schwalbe tires for years. Switched one bike to tubeless a year or two ago. The original Pro one tubeless were difficult to fit and a bit wider than other tires marked the same width. I was able to fit the new Pro One TLE without tools and the width seems comparable to other brands. I have always liked the ride and performance of the Pro One and these haven't disappointed.

Reviewed 11/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consider The Alternatives
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Schwalbe Pro One TL tires are extremely difficult to get on and off carbon fiber wheels (e.g., ENVE 4.5 SES AR Disc) and have proven to be substantially more prone to punctures than Continental GP5000.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Fremont, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Put a set on my Mavic tubeless rims more than 2000 miles ago and the front tire still has the bead on the tire. Back will need to be changes pretty soon. No flats, although a couple of punctures but the orange stuff held. Big improvement over the Mavic ones. A bit hard to get on, and have not had to try to add a tube while out on the road. Rolls smooth. Using 25's.

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires
by chinchilla
Colorado mountains

These tires feel smooth and fast on the road. They are very durable as well. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not happy
by Neil Burt
Indiana
1 of 27 customers found this review helpful.

Felt very trepadacious on these tires. Got blown around very easily in crosswinds, at high speeds keeping control of my bike was a chore. Replaced them with the new (at the time) Continental 5000, all problems solved.

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
FAST rolling tires!
by lfppat
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I recently installed these on my road bike. I had been running Maxxis Refuse 32C tires which had performed very well for me over 2 years of commuting in Seattle. When I put these tires on I was shocked at how much faster they rolled. I suppose the accurate description would be that they had less rolling resistance. Anyhow, they roll very fast. I haven't had enough time to judge the durability, but so far, so good.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wish they lasted longerand were more puncture resistant
by BB
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have been through 3 sets of these. Wish they lasted longer and were more puncture resistant.

Good traction

Smooth ride

Good for 1200 miles

Puncture easily, had two that had to be replaced due to punctures that wouldn't stay sealed. Continued to leak sealant.

Trying another brand

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy mount, smooth rolling, poor longevity
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased soon after they came out last fall, had high hopes based on my prior experiences with Schwalbe. Easiest mount I've done todate and nice ride for awhile. But I only got 1k miles out of the rear (12 that of most others I've used). So I'm not impressed for the $$$ and have gone back to the older models as a much better value.

Reviewed 5/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro one TLE
by Steve
Renton, Wa.
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Havent had a chance to ride on damp or wet pavement yet but on dry surfaces this tire grips well and rolls very easily on black top roads around my neighborhood.

Reviewed 4/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro one TLE
by Steve
Renton, Wa.
1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Havent had a chance to ride on damp or wet pavement yet but on dry surfaces this tire grips well and rolls very easily on black top roads around my neighborhood.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy install, smooth as silk, maybe not super durable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Oklahoma
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

My first tubeless tires. I have relatively tight tire clearances, so chose these in large part based on reported measurements. I installed them on DT Swiss R460 wheels (18mm internal width) and they measure 27mm after some use.

They went on easily, though seating required a CO2 cartridge on each wheel (I don't have a compressor, but the CO2 worked like a charm). Once on, I deflated, added Stan's sealant, and reinflated with just a floor pump. So far, so good.

I inflated them to 90 psi and went for a first ride. Coming from 23mm 4000SII's (which measured over 26mm mounted), these felt wonderful. At 90 psi under my 200 pound frame, they felt soft and almost bouncy, but at 92 they've felt great. They provide a nice buffer on bad city pavement, but feel like they roll as well as the Continentals. I love the feel of these tires.

Unfortunately, the rear tire has suffered two small punctures that don't want to heal up entirely, both bleed small amounts of sealant between rides. They're fine for three hours on the road still, but it does worry me to see the weeping. I have purchased some of those worm-like plugs, but haven't tried them yet. And maybe I just need to try a different sealant. We'll see.

Since it's early spring, I also ride on a trainer. After the first puncture seemed to have healed, I rode indoors, moved the bike to another room, and head a hissing as the puncture re-opened. A quick spin solved it again temporarily, but that puncture and the other both still weep sealant between rides.

So, love the tires but wonder about their durability. I ride entirely on pavement, some of which is city streets with the inevitable sharp garbage near the curb. If they're going to cost me another $75 every few hundred miles, they,re going into the garbage.

Reviewed 3/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page