CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
ProCorsa Mens McKenzie Summit Bibshort

ProCorsaMen's McKenzie Summit Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(83 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(56)
(23)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(67%)
(28%)
(4%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Biskotso

The fit works for me.
by Biskotso
Woodbridge VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding with this bib for 3 rides now (20-32 miles/ride) and experiencing no pain. The straps are soft enough not to cause any chaffing. Thinking of getting 2 more to have enough bibs for rotation.

For reference, I'm 5'7. around 185lbs with a 34" waist and I ordered a Large.

Reviewed 4/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JimM

I love the fit and feel of these bibshorts
by JimM
Cycling Enthusiast
Broomfield, CO

These are really well made. The are really comfortable. But most important is the padding. It really creates a comfortable ride. This padding blows away all the other shorts I have. Thirty to fifty mile rides are more comfortable then ever.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Crankarms

These bibs are so comfortable
by Crankarms
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The ProCorsa Men's McKenzie Summit Bibshort has become my favorite. I average about a hundred and fifty miles a week. The four-way stretch material hugs the contours of my body. The fit is snug without feeling tight. They keep my private parts securely in place. Never have I felt any discomfort down there. The chamois is firm, not squishy providing better support. The shoulder straps are wide so as not to dig into your shoulders. The workmanship and material appear to be of the highest quality.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Well suited for riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Was interested to find out if the quality, value and suitability coincided with the hype and sales blurb. This pair (?) of bib shorts is up to the task so far. As a new brand to me the attire sizing was all ether, as seems the case with any manufacturer kit, and had to return the first delivery - size medium - which I selected after considering the sizing chart. Once that was sorted am quite happy with the fit and apparent quality. The suspenders strap material and width is equal to more expensive bibs. Comfortable chamois though haven't put a big ride on yet. Decent thigh compression. Hope they continue to perform as well into the future. 6'-1" and 170 lb.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eleven

Love
by Eleven
Seattle

My first pair of ProCorsa. They fit and perform well. I'm used to more compression, and these are in the mid-range for compression IMHO. And I also love how they look! Very generous straps, which is great for me @ 6'2'. The legs are long enough for me. They are in my favorite bit of kit - top 3 for my 25+ rides. And they move well with your body too.

Reviewed 3/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tnider

Padding not high enough
by Tnider
Sacramento
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm have a high rise need for fitting my hips and and crotch depth. I have trouble finding Bib shorts that provide padding high enough to cover my sit bones. These bib shorts I purchased are excellent materials and comfort fit, feel like silk. But the padding does not go up high enough in back to cover my sit bones because I have a deep crotch. Consequently the padding in front is too much and causes chafing. Do you make a riding bib shorts with high back padding? Thanks

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg kennedy

ProCorsa ??
by Greg kennedy
Fayetteville Ga .

The summit bibshort is the best that you can buy for the money . And they are made in Italy that tells you a lot about these bibshort .

Reviewed 1/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cgrotz

Excellent bibs for the money
by Cgrotz
Southern Cal
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I bought several pairs of the first generation of bib shorts, because they were the best value and had the best features in this price range. The third generation has improvements that make it even better. The laser cut straps are snug and very comfortable (no sagging). The back of the bib is better ventilated and significantly cooler for hot weather rides. The new chamois has an excellent fit and a slight improvement over the first generation. The third generation has fewer panels, but the compression and fit is still outstanding for bibs in this price range. I've been able to squeeze years out of the first generation shorts and hope to do the same with the third generation shorts. I believe these bibs are the best value by far in this price range.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Massachusetts Biker

Comfortable Bibs
by Massachusetts Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Massachusetts.
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I just got these and used them for the first time for a two and a half hour pain cave session on Zwift. I must admit they held up well. There was no bunching of the chamois, the size was advertised and the straps did not bind or dig in. There is only one thing I don't like, but this is more personal preference and not a negative on the product, and that is the length of the shorts. I like my shorts just a little longer than what these are. The shorts I wear cover 3/4 of the thigh to knee. These shorts cover about 2/3 of the thigh. Not a deal breaker.

Reviewed 10/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Doesn't get better than this for under $200
by Rick
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Big improvement over McKenzie 2. Latest version is better than the original which I preferred to 2. The bibstraps are now fairly soft laser-cut straps that are placed far enough apart on the front that they don't rub against my nipples while riding. That makes me a happy camper.

Excellent chamois (looks like one of the better Elastic Interface chamois). Nice quality fabric and a rolled leg cuff.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Shorts Should Be Short
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like these bib shorts because they are short. I really don't understand why cyclists want their bib shorts to fall just above the knees. The quality of these bib shorts is good, well worth the sale price. The chamois is firm and flat, which I like. I'm 6' tall and 175 pounds and the size large fit great. They stay put, so there's no mid-ride adjustments.

Reviewed 12/6/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NWRider

Like the original McKenzie but better
by NWRider
Cycling Enthusiast
18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

I was a fan of the original McKenzie bib shorts - it was a solidly made product with a good chamois and long-term quality. But I thought the McKenzie II was a bit of a let down - not bad, but not as good as the original version.

This new version uses a very similar pad to the original (I think it's the current version of the same pad) and the legs are a bit longer (a good thing). The biggest improvement is the bib braces which now use stretchy lazer-cut bands, similar to what most brands are using for their high end models these days.

I've only done a couple rides in these, but I'm pretty happy with them. Great value compared to more widely distributed brands. Not quite the equal of upper-end Assos shorts, but comparable to Pearl PRO.

Will definitely get more of these.

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gerrit

Excellent fit
by Gerrit
palm Harbor FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great fit and very comfortable.

Reviewed 10/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love these things!
by Anonymous

Seriously, I love these. I�d still buy them at full price but when they go on sale for nearly half off, it�s even better. The padding is just right for me. Not too thick to make you feel like you�re wearing four pairs of underwear and it�s all bunched up. They work great for me. I think I have six pairs now.

Reviewed 9/15/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Great bibs
by James
SOCAL

First time wearing bibs. Have been cycling for about three years and I've always worn shorts. These bibs have definitely made it easy for me to never wear cycling shorts again. They are super comfortable. I ride between 50 and 60 miles a day, and I can honestly say the pain I used to experience is gone. Outstanding product in my opinion.

Reviewed 9/16/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

great bibs for the price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
florida

I have been buying these on sale. Low profile chamois is great for at least 3 hour rides. I have bought 2 more. Actually considered the pro bib but decided on the cheaper one because I am so happy with it

Reviewed 8/16/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cyclin�G

Good Value for the Price
by Cyclin�G
Cycling Enthusiast
PA

I use them for 30-50 road rides. The chamois and leg grippers are fine. The straps are not as comfortable as my Pearl Pros, but at 1/2 the price I'm OK with that. Enough so that I recently bought a 2nd pair.

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Comfortable.
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable and so far, durable. I use these for wet weather rides using leg warmers. These have been very nice so far. Have ridden a bit over 600 miles with these, mostly 20-35 mile, 1,200-1,800 foot rides. No problems with these shorts.

Reviewed 2/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maven

ProCorsaa Men's McKenzie Summit Bibshort
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, NY
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

It fits well and is comfortable, but further testing awaits. If you can get these when they're on sale, so much the better! I'll have a better idea about durability in April since I'll be wearing them more frequently between now and then.

Reviewed 1/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Century Man

Very good bibs
by Century Man
CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a fair amount and have tried many bibs over the years.

These compare favorably to most. They are great for long days in the saddle. I bought one pair as a tester - ride them a few times and bought two more pair, I am that impressed.

Would definitely by again.

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page