CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
ProCorsa Mens McKenzie Summit Bibshort

ProCorsaMen's McKenzie Summit Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(84 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(57)
(23)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(68%)
(27%)
(4%)
(1%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Great
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

My favorite bibshort is the Pearl Izumi Pro, and if I were independently wealthy I'd buy 4-5 of those and give away the rest. Unfortunately I've gotta pay the mortgage so decided to try out this kit, which costs maybe 2/3 as much. Chamois is very comfortable - it seems to have an inner center that's slightly thicker than the edge, which works to provide needed support in the most sensitive regions without bunching up anywhere else. Shoulder straps are smooth, with no ribbing or edge that could dig into your skin.

Based on other reviews I ordered the large (I'm 5'9"/~175lbs), which fits well in most places but seems a bit tight around my (average for a cyclist) thighs. Also I can feel the shoulder straps tugging on my shoulders -- not uncomfortably but enough to know they're there, which is not true for my favorite bibshort.

I'll save the PI Pro for the half-century or longer rides, but I'm happy to have this alternative for when my favorite is in the wash.

Reviewed 9/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Terrantula

Excellent Bib Short
by Terrantula
SO AZ USA

Ordered this short several times. The quality and fit are excellent. When these are on sale there is no better value.

Reviewed 5/20/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OR_biker

Fairly comfortable and decent value
by OR_biker
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Picked these up on the Daily Special a few months ago and have liked them. Wouldn't want them at full price, but definitely competitive with other bibs I've bought for a similar amount. Chamois is good, nice and flat, doesn't have all the weird contours that can cause irritation if things aren't in the exact right place. Good amount of padding without feeling too thick. I have had this pad shift on me enough to get a little uncomfortable, but that seems to be only if I've gotten off the bike and moved around a bit. On the bike it's never been an issue. So as long as you make sure everything is good after a coffee stop or fixing a puncture it should be fine.

I'm around 6'2, 205 lbs, got an XL. The fit is pretty good, I actually like bibs to be quite snug so feel like I could have gotten away with a L, but the XL isn't bad and I still get good compression in the legs. I would prefer the legs be another inch or so longer but they're not the shortest I've tried. I really like the bands at the base of the leg. The silicone grippers that many brands use can irritate my skin after a couple hours so I like that there's none of that on these. I also have XL bibs from Sportful and DeMarchi. The ProCorsa's seem similar to the DeMarchi in fit, with the Sportful being noticeably more snug. When I've had Pearl Izumi in the past I could easily get away with a L, I felt between L and XL with Gore, so I'd say these fit smaller than PI and Gore while being looser than Sportful or especially Castelli. Of course, this depends on the style of bib you're getting, more race-style or "aero" cuts will likely be tighter for each brand.

Reviewed 10/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Larry

Comfy Fit Bibs
by Larry
Seattle

Got these on sale to try in advance of X-country bike trip. Great fit! Holding up well in the pain cave and high sweat. Wash up very well. I got XL - 5�11, 215, nice comfy fit- right tight, in the right places! Would by again!

Reviewed 4/4/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JW

My 2nd pair!
by JW
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas Hill Country
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I liked my first pair so much I bought a second pair! I have and have used most type shorts out there and these are the best for me. I don�t race anymore and just want to enjoy my time on my road bike. And we all know a short that is uncomfortable can ruin a nice ride. These don�t disappoint!

I am shorter stature, 5�7� 165 lbs. but I do have a long torso. If I was taller or had a longer torso the bib tops �might� be a little tight, but as much as they stretch it�s really hard to say.

Reviewed 10/23/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jeff

these keep getting worse.
by jeff
Cycling Enthusiast

this is my 3rd pair and everyone seems to be getting worse. I will not get a 4th pair. I bought them on the deal of the day for 1/2 price but even that is probably more than they are worth. they run way small. I am 5'9" and even in an XL the straps are way too short.

Reviewed 3/7/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maaven

Update on ProCorsa Men's McKenzie Bibshort
by Maaven
Cycling Enthusiast
Hudson Valley, NY

I've purchased 3 pairs of these shorts since last year and have been using them exclusively for the last month (3x/week) here in Florida. They are comfortable and fit me well, but newer ones may be undersized: No chafing or other problems with the generous pad. As I wrote in an earlier review, these are great bib shorts for the money, especially when they're on sale.

Reviewed 2/25/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jeff

as good as the pro summits and a great deal when on sale
by jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Missoula

I have both the McKenzie summit pro bibs and for the money these might be a nicer bib. I have done centuries in both and I like the slightly shorter legs of the lower priced one. They do however share one common trait with the pros and that is the shoulder straps are too short. I am 5'9" and 200lbs and fit and the XL are still tight at the shoulder straps but if I go any bigger the legs would be like knickers and the bottoms would be baggy. If the straps were a couple inches longer it would rate 4 maybe 5 stars.

Reviewed 8/21/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

Best chamois ever
by Brian
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

5�10� 150 pounds and size medium fits just right

-The chamois in this bibs is amazing, very comfortable and smooth (no weird bumped up areas to create hot spots like is common on other brands these days)

-the big straps are extremely comfortable and just the right amount of tension

-overall the materials seem really nice with good stitching

-the leg length is quite short, about 1.5�

Shorter than my next shortest bibs

The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the leg gripper, they use a tight band rather than gripper material. The legs stay in place fine but the tight band isn�t that comfortable and I can feel where the clamped on my legs even after removing the bibs, I would much prefer silicone or rubber grips over the current design

Reviewed 8/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul PGH

Great Bibs but they run small
by Paul PGH
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A great pair of bibs with excellent workmanship.

The material feels like it has a lot of elasticity. The chamois is fairly thick and well made; great for longer rides.

The bibs do run small. I usually wear a medium from Peal Izumi, Assos, etc. Definitely need to up size to a large on these.

Reviewed 1/26/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Craigjok

The comfort and fit are great.
by Craigjok
Cycling Enthusiast
Broken Arrow, OK
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I generally go through a lot of bibs. For 2020, 2021, and 2022, my annual mileage has been 9,000, 9,400, and 7,000 miles respectively. I was on a Race Across America team in 2021 and a Race Across the West team in 2022 so I understand a lot about the necessity to have good bibs on whether I'm riding outdoors or on my trainer. These bibs are a great value and offer a great fit. Check my team out at www.teamsuicideprevention.com. We ride our bikes to help save lives.

Reviewed 3/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

amazing bibs
by Brian

This is my 2nd pair, these have an amazing chamois. They�re well seen and you just forget about them while riding

Reviewed 10/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GL

Good price, maybe not top quality but good enough.
by GL
santa rosa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these on a great sale and mainly use them for trainer rides on rainy days. On sale the price is perfect. Maybe not so much is they weren�t on sale.

Reviewed 1/29/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by milk man

GREAT bibs this is my 2nd pair love them
by milk man
Cycling Enthusiast
macon ga

road bike and mountain bike

Reviewed 1/26/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Buy at least one size larger
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

As others have said, these definitely run on the small size. I'm 6'0 and 170lbs and usually wear a medium in other bibs. I ordered a medium and it's wearable, but definitely on the snug side, and the legs are also pretty short. Having said that, I really like the chamois. It's not hugely padded but seems to have enough in all the right places and less padding where you don't needed, so these are really comfortable. Quality seems good too, so I bought another pair in large. Overall, if you size up at least one size and get them when they are on sale, these are really good and comfortable bibs for the money.

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WICrazyGuyOnABike

First pair of riding bibs
by WICrazyGuyOnABike
Cycling Enthusiast
East Central Wisconsin
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

First ever bib purchase, a tad hesitant to make the leap from basic shorts. Following advice from other reviewers, purchased up one size versus my normal M size. Size purchased: L, RN# 161186 tag (run number?). Reviewer: 6'1" 175 lbs, 31" waist, 32" inseam, 39" hips (long torso/short legs). Size/fit: L seems like a perfect, and that includes leg length, which fully covers to top of knee on this reviewer. Wear/ride feel: can't comment - warm weather has proven elusive in the Upper Midwest in 2022:)

Reviewed 4/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jeffD

better than the McKenzie Summit Pro Bibshort version but runs small.
by jeffD
Cycling Enthusiast
Missoula MT

I just received them and did a 100 mile ride today and the liner is more comfortable than the liner in the pro version. They do run small. I am 5'9" and 200lbs and athletic build and the shoulder straps on the XL are way too tight. fits like a large or even smaller. The inseam is also an inch or so shorter than the pro version in the same size. It was a good deal on the deal of the day, but not at full price.

Reviewed 7/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FL biker

Disappointing bibshort
by FL biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 5'10' and 170# and a 5,000 mil-a-year rider with over 100,000 lifetime miles on the road. Bib shorts are crucial to my comfort and riding experience, and these ProCorsa bids fell far short of my expectations, given the overwhelmingly good reviews. Here's my experience: Size wise I fall between a M and L, so I ordered two pair of the McKenzie bibs in M. The leg length was roughly 2' too short for me yet the band was still a bit too loose, although my thighs are rather muscular. I found the seat pad to be far too thin too. On the positive, the quality of the bib material was silky yet lighter than I expected and the build quality seemed good. I returned one pair for a refund, but since I used the other on a 40-mile ride I guess I wasted nearly $100 for a pair of bibs that I consider basically unusable.

Reviewed 11/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rtovar562

Best shorts I have ever bought.
by rtovar562
Casual Cyclist
Long Beach, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are the most comfortable shorts I have ever bought and worn

Reviewed 9/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maxjbooth

Super bibs!
by Maxjbooth
BattleGround WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have never used bibs before. Now I'll never go back. Definitely worth the money. They run a bit small, so if your in between sizes, get the next one up. Quality item!

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page