X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(241 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(175)
(46)
(5)
(5)
(10)
(73%)
(19%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Good & safe
by Jose G Castillon
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle Pass Texas

what I like about this tires when you ride on rain you run on the pavement , when you get a flat no matter how fast you ride you allways on the rubber , good & safe

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go to.
by Trisam
Competitive Racer
Caledonia, MI

I have been enjoying this tire for years on both my road bike and my triathlon bike. I go through a set in about a year...sometimes two on both bikes, which I ride regularly.

I like the feel, and the look. However, I miss having color options on the sidewalls that Michelin has offered in the past.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth, durable and puncture resistant
by Sterno
Brooklyn, New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tires for about a year and 2000+ miles on the rough and glass strewn roads of New York. I have not had a single flat, yet there are several deep cuts in the tread from glass. I feel totally secure on these tires. Even after the mileage, I can barely see any tread wear. Only con is that they were very difficult to mount the first time. Because of that I got a kind of lever that lifts the bead up an over the rim, and now it's easy every time.

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good grip, comfort, puncture resistance
by Mark
Memphis
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These are slower than my GP 5000's, but what do you expect from puncture resistant winter tires? They are still faster than Gatorskin Hardshells. I have only ridden them about 500 miles. Want to see how they hold up over the winter.

I am on 28's, and I recommend running them at maximum pressure of 87 psi ( or even 89 or 90). I started at about 82 psi rear, 77 front; and I would say running them at the max gives a noticeable reduction in rolling resistance.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really love these tires
by Sam W
Dallas, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Was surprised (and a little concerned) to see that these ran at a lower pressure than what I have been used to. I bought them specifically because I need the endurance since I ride around 800 miles a month and was getting tired of changing flats. These did not disappoint. Just under 2000 miles on them now some of which not in the best surfaces and no issues. The ride is smooth and they corner well. Will be replacing these with another identical pair when these finally go.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product for durability and performance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast USA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding on Pro 4 Endurance tires for at least the last 7 or 8 years. I weigh about 185 lbs yet have been able to get at least 2,500 to 3,000 miles on these tires and often a bit more. I ride about 2,500 to 3,000 miles per season and usually put a new set of tires on each year or so. I ride almost exclusively on paved roads and have had maybe 2 or 3 flats of flats over that time period of 7 to 8 years. The tires perform very well and are solid in the corners.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND TIRE
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
IA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is an excellent all around tire.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
by Anonymous

The Michelin Pro 4 Endurance tires do a great job holding the road and providing a smooth ride. They also last really well.

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
How can you go wrong with Michelin�s
by cycleman
IL.

Very nice physical assembly and a great gripping tire, may not be the fastest tire anyone has ever made but

the trade offs are negligible to most

riders ??????

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Tires
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR

Great tire, been using them for years. YEARS.

Reviewed 3/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As expected - solid tire.
by Anonymous

Solid, affordable tire. Using it for my commuter bike. They're still new-ish, but have given me no reason to doubt their durability or traction. They aren't the fastest or with the least rolling resistance, but that's not the niche they're designed to fill. Would buy again without hesitation.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used to replace original tires on TREK 7.5 WSD
by Phil
mount sinai new york

Replaced original tires on wife's bike used mostly for touring use. These tires are lighter and smoother riding than original. Not sure of wear factor but price factor alone justifies their use.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth, grippy and long lasting
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love the way the Pro 4's ride and tired the Pro 4 endurance and could not feel a difference between the two and they last longer.

They give the same feeling of confidence on long, twisty descents as the Pro 4's and even a little more knowing they're more resistant to punctures.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid, reliable tire.
by Trisam
Caledonia, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using this tire on both my road bike and my triathlon bike for years. They perform well, are long lasting, and when I was able to get them in various colors, they were sharp looking. Now that I can only find them in black, they are still worth the purchase.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
rolls ok and doesn't puncture often
by no_merci
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, California

my go to training tire for last few years

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THIS...
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa
37 of 41 customers found this review helpful.

I have had 3 sets of these now that I have run completely in to the ground with a grand total of 1, yes 1, flat. The shocker is the suppleness of the ride, compared to saya Gatorskin. I ride on a lot of sketchy rural roads, so these have seen all sorts of action. I have also run these for crits, with no complaints on that end either. I run 25's and modify the pressure according to the situation. I just put some 23's on my TT rig and the rid is a bit stiffer, but more responsive. My advice, go with the 25's as an all around tire, and you'll be satisfied. The all black looks dope. Happy trails!

Reviewed 11/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for High Mileage
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina

Great product. Very durable

Reviewed 11/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Solid Choice
by Still Pedaling
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Atlanta
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted these tires on my 1999 Schwinn Circuit 853 road bike. I've run three other sets of these tires on this bike. They are responsive, comfortable and a good value for the money. I've run one set through to the cords...they last a good while. I'd recommend these tires for training, touring and the occasional racegroup ride.

Reviewed 12/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, reliable, reasonably priced, tire. Use for training and racing.
by Trisam
Competitive Racer
Caledonia, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used several sets of these tires over the years. I like how they feel and I appreciate their durability. I feel like they are strong, yet fast. I generally have them on my triathlon bike, which I train and race on, as well as my road bike, which I generally just train on.

It has been my experience that they are worth the money. I prefer having different colors, but black is good too.

(Competitive age-group triathlete, MI)

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Well
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works well on Texas roads. Due to smooth tread, probably not so well in the rain, however, haven't tried them in the rain at this point. These well-rated tires are, I believe, not in the current Michelin line-up, which is a shame.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page