X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(297 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(219)
(54)
(6)
(7)
(11)
(74%)
(18%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Good & safe
by Jose G Castillon
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle Pass Texas

what I like about this tires when you ride on rain you run on the pavement , when you get a flat no matter how fast you ride you allways on the rubber , good & safe

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable everyday road tire
by Flaco
Cycling Enthusiast
South Suburbs

This is my second set of these tires. Affordable, durable, reliable, and solid they stand up to all of the road cycling elements a rider from the Midwest faces.

Reviewed 11/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy Tough tire
by Tim O�D
Cycling Enthusiast
Puget Sound WA

Great tire much better gripping than conti Gatorskins though not quite as puncture resistant at a comparable price. 2nd set I�ve had.

Reviewed 12/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best all around tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville TN

I have put about 1100 miles without a flat!!! I also have a friend (man of integrity) that works at Michelin...he said that a cyclist team tested the Pro series tires and found them to use 20% less wattage than the nearest competitor....I can testify that the tires (Pro 4 Endurance Tires) are incomparable in every area...and no need to remove for a race....

Reviewed 11/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have been using these tires on my road bike for over 4 years and they are the best for avoiding flats.
by Spring
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, Washington
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They originally came in 700 X 23 with red sidewall. I bought them because they made my bike look good. When the red sidewall was no longer offered in my size, I had to go to black. But despite the cosmetic disappoint, they are best tire I have ever used and allow me to ride without being constantly concerned with flats. The tire bead is really tight, and I have a hard time getting the tire off and on with arthritic hands. I carry Park tire irons, and I do mean irons, with me when I ride by myself to insure that I can change the tire if needed by myself. Have never needed them since I got the irons. These are the best tires, and I can count on them to go at least 1,000 miles before they start to look ratty.

Reviewed 10/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
burly and not overly stiff
by sashax
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So far this tire has been durable and also surprisingly comfortable given its emphasis on endurance.

Reviewed 11/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good for 1000s of miles of long distance riding.

Reviewed 11/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Poor flat protection
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Started off as a really good tire with a smooth ride and plenty of dry condition grip. But I've been very frustrated with it as of late - having gotten 6 flats in the last 8 rides (all in different tire location both front and back). With endurance in the name I thought it would also have good flat protection. I regret this purchase and would not recommend these tires.

Reviewed 10/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long time user. Great long wearing tire. Tire profile is different, check your tolerances.
by mwa
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Michigan
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Michelin Pro4 for some years. A great all around tire. I recently sized up from 700x23 to 700x25 and found a number of clearance issues. The 25 width profile is closer to 28mm than 25mm which created clearance problems on my Cervelo bikes. Also the vertical profile is higher that another brand and found a frame rubbing conflict. May bikes are older, so maybe new Cervelo's have larger clearances. Anyway a check when mounting is a good thing.

Reviewed 7/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For the money, it's hard to beat the performance.
by greg
Cycling Enthusiast
northern new hampshire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I installed a set of Pro 4's on my Synapse to improve the comfort of the ride. They provided me with good grip, and a more forgiving ride, as they seem to absorb the road cracks.

Reviewed 7/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tire
by Anonymous
Royal Oak
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I switched from Continental 500 tires to the Michelin Pro4 Endurance this season. They have great road feel in all conditions. I was a bit nervous on their grip in wet conditions but they proved themselves in a downpour with no slipping. With about 3000 miles and no flats I�m happy.

Reviewed 10/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice smooth ride
by Anonymous

I run road pilots on my bmw motorcycle and Michelin on my road bicycle.I have complete confidence at Ove 100 mph or 40 mph into corners on my motorcycle.??

Reviewed 10/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good ride, but multiple desalinations
by Roadwarrior
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

These are decent tires for road riding and training. The treadmill wear is pretty good. However, if you get tires with colored sidewalls, Grey in my case, be warned that the tread may separate at the Junction of the colored sidewall, and peel loose. I've experienced this on multiple of these tires.

Reviewed 8/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Demonstrated quality across 500+ miles
by LincolnMalc
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NE

After over 500 miles in 2 months, I'm happy to recommend the Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tires. They ride securely, including descending somewhat steep paved trails in Summit County, CO. On short sections of Rails2Trails, despite their smooth surfaces, they handled the gravel very well. Wear so far is minimal; I'm glad these were my choice

Reviewed 8/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellant tire
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Converse, TX USA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin pro4 endurance tires are excellant !! I bought a pair of these and started to ride on them the beginining of October 2021. They are still on my wheels and have put 3000 miles on these tires, on rough rural roads in Texas, USA. They are just great tires. I was using the Conti Gator tires which are very good. I switch to the Michelin to check them out. These are my new go to tires. The Gators are good but seem to be heavier. I get better response from the Endurance tires and like their grippy feeling. I like them so much I have purchsed another pair of them. I will come back and update this as I feel they will last for quite some time. They are a good buy, I am pleased to say Michelin has come through again!

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tire is durable and yet comfortable riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida Suncoast area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding Michelin tires for over 25 years, When Michelin came out with the Endurance tire I tried them and really like them I very seldom have a flat and I get about 2,500 miles of wear. Last year I rode about 7,200 miles and had two flats.When the rear is worn out, i put the front tire on the back and a new tire on the front. They aren't as sticky as a pure race tire, but they last a lot longer and are much more resistant to road debris.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire
by Psk410
Dallas, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm still very early into my usage of these tires and have not owned them before. Initially they feel very grippy given the lack of any tread pattern. They even picked up every spec of dust and hair on my garage floor on my way out for the first ride. I bought them for the reported combination of puncture resistance and low rolling resistance. I hadn't noticed them to roll any faster than my old gatorskins yet, but this could be my fault, as I think I need to run them a bit higher PSI. Got a good deal and quick delivery from Western. Very pleased with them.

Reviewed 11/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always can rely on these tires
by Bob St. John
Connecticut

Good strong tires. Great handling

Reviewed 9/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Second set
by Eric
RICHMOND

I have gotten good mileage out of these. Bought a set for my other bike.

Reviewed 9/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good tire for the price.
by Terry d
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland oregon

I use the tire for a good workout routine. Seems to have good flat protection.

Reviewed 9/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page