X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(277 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(205)
(51)
(5)
(6)
(10)
(74%)
(18%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Good & safe
by Jose G Castillon
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle Pass Texas

what I like about this tires when you ride on rain you run on the pavement , when you get a flat no matter how fast you ride you allways on the rubber , good & safe

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
by WB
Northern California

These are the first Michelin Pro 4 Endurance tires I have purchased. They were recommended by a friend who uses them and they are a great tire. Comfortable and durable. I would definitely purchase them again.

Reviewed 5/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bad Tear on their Maiden Voyage
by Eric
Baltimore County, MD

I was really looking forward to riding these, especially since I had a great experience with the tires these replaced (Lithium 2's). However, the rear tire popped (no puncture, the tube was intact) and had a rip or tear just shy of the bead, when though I took care not to overinflate them. A real shame.

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Pro 4endurance
by DE
iowa

Michelin pro 4 endurance

Great wearing tires I rotate mine and I can get 3000 miles

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Pro 4endurance
by DE
iowa

Michelin pro 4 endurance

Great wearing tires I rotate mine and I can get 3000 miles

Reviewed 5/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All Year Riding Weather
by kauaiBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Kauai, Hawaii

I bought 4 sets of Michelin Pro4 Endurance tires to replace my worn out Gator Skins TiresI Thought I'd try these as they were on sale and lots of good reviews! Great all around tire in hot, warm, wet weather, Great grip in all conditions of the weather, Very easy to mount, Bi-Directional mounting, I have around 500-600 miles and so far so good! I have these mounted on all my road bikes 3 steel bikes, 1 carbon bike! Ride is fantastic!!

Reviewed 4/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellant tire
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Converse, TX USA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin pro4 endurance tires are excellant !! I bought a pair of these and started to ride on them the beginining of October 2021. They are still on my wheels and have put 3000 miles on these tires, on rough rural roads in Texas, USA. They are just great tires. I was using the Conti Gator tires which are very good. I switch to the Michelin to check them out. These are my new go to tires. The Gators are good but seem to be heavier. I get better response from the Endurance tires and like their grippy feeling. I like them so much I have purchsed another pair of them. I will come back and update this as I feel they will last for quite some time. They are a good buy, I am pleased to say Michelin has come through again!

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tire is durable and yet comfortable riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida Suncoast area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding Michelin tires for over 25 years, When Michelin came out with the Endurance tire I tried them and really like them I very seldom have a flat and I get about 2,500 miles of wear. Last year I rode about 7,200 miles and had two flats.When the rear is worn out, i put the front tire on the back and a new tire on the front. They aren't as sticky as a pure race tire, but they last a lot longer and are much more resistant to road debris.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire
by Psk410
Dallas, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm still very early into my usage of these tires and have not owned them before. Initially they feel very grippy given the lack of any tread pattern. They even picked up every spec of dust and hair on my garage floor on my way out for the first ride. I bought them for the reported combination of puncture resistance and low rolling resistance. I hadn't noticed them to roll any faster than my old gatorskins yet, but this could be my fault, as I think I need to run them a bit higher PSI. Got a good deal and quick delivery from Western. Very pleased with them.

Reviewed 11/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good tire.
by upstate sc
Cycling Enthusiast
upstate sc
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

II have had five sets of this tire and they are very good mileage (1800 mi +), very few flats and good road feel and control. Very good buy at this price

Reviewed 4/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very supple
by Dan
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are excellent if you need a little more cushion in your ride. I recommend the 28mm.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-around tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA

These tires provide a great balance between the performance of a racing tire and the durability/puncture protection of a training tire.

Reviewed 3/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road bike tire
by BenK
Cycling Enthusiast
New City, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Michelin Pro4 Endurance is my favorite tire of all time. Excellent traction and low rolling resistance, decent puncture resistance. I was lucky to get them, because Michelin has discontinued them, and the replacement, "the power", according to reviews, does not have as good puncture resistance.

Reviewed 1/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting, puncture-resistant tire
by Old Onara
Denver
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden this tire for several years totaling more than 20k miles. I've gotten as much as 4K miles out of a front tire, but typically about 2.5k miles. I've found these tires to be reasonably puncture resistant - about on a par with Continental Gatorskins. They ride comfortably and corner well.

Reviewed 1/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND TIRE
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
IA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is an excellent all around tire.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all rounder
by Andrew
Santa Barbara

I have put several hundred miles on these tires so far without any issues. Solid grip, no flats so far and ridden on plenty of rough surfaces and highway shoulders. Slightly heavier handling than some race tires but overall great for logging lots of miles with more than decent performance on the local descents.

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent*****
by Thordarson
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

23mm

I bike 5-11,000 km per year and have used these for several years.

Good grip, good rolling+good puncture resistance.

Keep buying them because, yep, you figured it out.

Also Biktiresdirect has been great, competitive prices and prompt delivery. Thanks.

Reviewed 12/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth, durable and puncture resistant
by Sterno
Brooklyn, New York
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tires for about a year and 2000+ miles on the rough and glass strewn roads of New York. I have not had a single flat, yet there are several deep cuts in the tread from glass. I feel totally secure on these tires. Even after the mileage, I can barely see any tread wear. Only con is that they were very difficult to mount the first time. Because of that I got a kind of lever that lifts the bead up an over the rim, and now it's easy every time.

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems to be as advertised
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Converse, TX

Have been riding on these for the last month ~1000 miles. They are good! I Like the rolling resistance and the grip as well. I did get a pinch flat from a stone but the tires held up after inspection of them. I will update later after more miles on the Texas rural roads.

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Because cyclist demand the BEST
by Doc Sprocket
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County

The Michelin Pro 4 Endurance tire delivers on it name.

giving you performance & Endurance all rolled into One great tire.

Designed to take a beating & keep coming back for more time & tie again

2-Thumbs up from Doc Sprocke.

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page