Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(210 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(151)
(41)
(5)
(5)
(8)
(72%)
(20%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Good & safe
by Jose G Castillon
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle Pass Texas

what I like about this tires when you ride on rain you run on the pavement , when you get a flat no matter how fast you ride you allways on the rubber , good & safe

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast rolling tire.
by Ron D
Cycling Enthusiast
Council Bluffs IA

I use these on my road bike where I want maximum performance. I have tried other tires but always come back to Michelin Pro. Only negative is that they are tight to install over the rim. However I have few flat tires and they last a long time.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND TIRE
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
IA

This is an excellent all around tire.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dont hot dog in Florida
by Anonymous

Great tire but dont be a hot doggin on flat FL A1A after 11 months of climbing every day. Side walls will flat.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Confidence on sharp turns.
by reeds1988
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR

These tires are very gripping and stick to the road. I've often struggled to stay on the wheel in front of me when making a turn, but these tires have resolved that issue. I take turns at full speed that I couldn't have before.

Reviewed 7/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC

These were recommended to me to give more frame clearance than the 23mm Continental GP 4000 II S's I was running before. There's very little frame clearance on my 2012 Cervelo S5, and these tires are slightly narrower than the Conti's. No flats yet on approx. 1500km or riding on variable road surfaces.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tire but easy riding.
by johnr
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State

I really like this tire. It offers a much kinder ride than the Gatorskin but, as near as I can tell, it's equally puncture resistant. I understand that it's not made anymore though.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great tire for honing your flat-changing skills.
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville,TN

Ride about 8 hours a week on clean roads in the hills of eastern Tennessee. In the course of one week flatted the rear tire three times and the front once. Maybe the rubber is too soft for hot conditions. The ride quality is great when youre riding and not stopped by the roadside. Will stick with Continental tires which are pretty much bullet-proof

Reviewed 7/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great set of tires. Its light weight and durable, I primarily use it for commuting 9 miles. I purchased the 25mm I have tons of debris on the road and I can hear them ricochet off the tires!
by AY
Daily Commuter
SF Bay Area

Great set of tires. Its lightweight and durable, I primarily use it for commuting 9 miles every day. I purchased the 25mm I have tons of debris on the road and I can hear them ricochet off the tires!

Reviewed 6/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value solid tire
by Anonymous

After first 1000 miles running strong and no flats.

Reviewed 6/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love to match my Cervello with red parts!
by YPJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Roseville, CA
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I went to pro 4 from pro 3.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tire
by jimmydor
Daily Commuter
Portland oregon

This very strong and nice tire

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Cesar
LAS VEGAS

I got a good deal I really like him I really recommend it for anybody

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island , ny

I rode the previous set for 3200 miles. The rear tire began delaminating where the two types of rubber join. The front tire still shows just minor wear. No flats..feel confident this new pair will give me the same performance..

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the price! Michelin has lived up to it's name with this tire - highly recommend
by Ed M
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT

I purchased 2 of the Michelin Pro Endurance tires as I have had a very good experience with them in the past - and the tread has a slight V at the bottom which should give optimum rolling resistance - I'm always passing riders on downhills!

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the price
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI

Overall this is a great tire. I have had less flats then other models I have used and the traction is pretty good. I would suggest these tires to a friend.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far I love them
by Clay
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

These tires are on my commuteraround town bike. I have only put about 100 miles on them. So far I am very happy with the way they handle and rolling resistance. I feel pretty confident descending on damp roads, not sure about wet roads yet. I have more confidence in these compared to my previous tires- Rubino Pro Control. Although I loved the durability- 2 punctures over the winter months, I never felt confident in their handling. Not sure yet on the Pro 4's durability.

Reviewed 4/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bang for buck it can't be beat !
by Jim Kaz
Las Vegas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 10-12 thousand miles a year . That's allot of tires ! These are the Best combination of Performance and Price . I tried just about everything including the new Michelin Power Endurance and ruined a pair at Twice the Cost in a week !

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bargain tires when on sale
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

On sale these are a good buy. I get about 1500 miles on them. I make sure to rotate them at about 800 miles. They tend to start getting soft and susceptible to punchers around the 1500 mile mark. They probably could still be used for a few more miles but I tend to replace them as I don't want to hassle flats. At the price I don't mind just replacing to a new set.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I am very satisfied with my purchase.
by Anonymous

Good deal for the price!

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page