Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(217 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(155)
(43)
(5)
(5)
(9)
(71%)
(20%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Good & safe
by Jose G Castillon
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle Pass Texas

what I like about this tires when you ride on rain you run on the pavement , when you get a flat no matter how fast you ride you allways on the rubber , good & safe

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND TIRE
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
IA

This is an excellent all around tire.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quite possibly the best road tire available!
by North Coast Old Spoke
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon North Coast

Dozens of tires on hundreds of roads for tens of thousands of miles - and Michelin Pro 4 Endurance tires are my favorite! Smooth riding with great grip in any conditions make these tires really good - their long life makes them great!

Reviewed 8/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tire.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Santa Barbara, CA

I use these for racing and everyday training. They are fairly supple and roll fast, and they are somewhat resistant to cuts and punctures.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great dependable tire
by Hobie
Cycling Enthusiast
Mobile, Al

New to road cycling (mtb), when it was time to replace the original tires on my Defy Advanced I begin getting opinions from my riding buds. Most were riding Continental of Michelins. The endurance pro Michelin was on sale so I bought a few. Very pleased after running through a pair. I got about 3,000 miles on the front and 2,000 on the rear. Now riding a new set Im very confident of their handling ability and endurance. Will purchase again

Reviewed 8/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value when on sale
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

I have been using these tires for a while now and like them until they reach their practical useful limit of about 1500 miles when they start to puncture easily. I rotate the tires at about 700 miles. This is acceptable to me as I generally get them when they are on sale at a very good pricevalue in my opinion. I go thru 2 or 3 sets a year. I had been using 23s but decided to try 25s for the first time. The 25s are a bit heavier but seem to have a more comfortable ride. I will probably stick with the 25s and hope the wear is as good if not better.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Junk
by Anonymous
Murrieta Calif

Bought theses tires on sale.less then 300 miles on a set of tire get 3 fats.Won't

Buy them again. Went back to Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II 700c Road Tire.last set of Continentals put 2500 miles no flat.

Reviewed 8/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific Tires
by PNW Mick
Competitive Racer
Bellingham, WA

These tires are sticky and supple. Definitely, the best tire I have rolled on and gives me more confidence cornering.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good combination of durability, performance and price.
by melbier
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

I've been looking for something like this ever since Michelin discontinued the Krylion Carbon line. I have about 400 miles on this new set and couldn't be more pleased. I immediately noticed an improved ride quality over the Continental 4000s, but you would expect that since the Conti's were well worn. I can't tell any difference in speed or handling, which is high praise for the Michelins. I ride in the construction intensive area of West Los Angeles with lots of nails, screws and bits of metal lining the roads. No issues with flats so far. My only issue was a bit of effort required to stretch over the rim during install, but this seems to be typical of the new designs that I've tried. Overall, these are my new favorite tires. I'm about to buy a second set for my back-up bike. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast rolling tire.
by Ron D
Cycling Enthusiast
Council Bluffs IA

I use these on my road bike where I want maximum performance. I have tried other tires but always come back to Michelin Pro. Only negative is that they are tight to install over the rim. However I have few flat tires and they last a long time.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Confidence on sharp turns.
by reeds1988
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR

These tires are very gripping and stick to the road. I've often struggled to stay on the wheel in front of me when making a turn, but these tires have resolved that issue. I take turns at full speed that I couldn't have before.

Reviewed 7/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dont hot dog in Florida
by Anonymous

Great tire but dont be a hot doggin on flat FL A1A after 11 months of climbing every day. Side walls will flat.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC

These were recommended to me to give more frame clearance than the 23mm Continental GP 4000 II S's I was running before. There's very little frame clearance on my 2012 Cervelo S5, and these tires are slightly narrower than the Conti's. No flats yet on approx. 1500km or riding on variable road surfaces.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tire but easy riding.
by johnr
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State

I really like this tire. It offers a much kinder ride than the Gatorskin but, as near as I can tell, it's equally puncture resistant. I understand that it's not made anymore though.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great tire for honing your flat-changing skills.
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville,TN

Ride about 8 hours a week on clean roads in the hills of eastern Tennessee. In the course of one week flatted the rear tire three times and the front once. Maybe the rubber is too soft for hot conditions. The ride quality is great when youre riding and not stopped by the roadside. Will stick with Continental tires which are pretty much bullet-proof

Reviewed 7/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great set of tires. Its light weight and durable, I primarily use it for commuting 9 miles. I purchased the 25mm I have tons of debris on the road and I can hear them ricochet off the tires!
by AY
Daily Commuter
SF Bay Area

Great set of tires. Its lightweight and durable, I primarily use it for commuting 9 miles every day. I purchased the 25mm I have tons of debris on the road and I can hear them ricochet off the tires!

Reviewed 6/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value solid tire
by Anonymous

After first 1000 miles running strong and no flats.

Reviewed 6/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love to match my Cervello with red parts!
by YPJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Roseville, CA
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I went to pro 4 from pro 3.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tire
by jimmydor
Daily Commuter
Portland oregon

This very strong and nice tire

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Cesar
LAS VEGAS

I got a good deal I really like him I really recommend it for anybody

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page