X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(252 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(185)
(47)
(5)
(5)
(10)
(73%)
(19%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Good & safe
by Jose G Castillon
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle Pass Texas

what I like about this tires when you ride on rain you run on the pavement , when you get a flat no matter how fast you ride you allways on the rubber , good & safe

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tire
by Gary
Visalia

Second time I've bought these tires and get great wear and puncture resistance. Goat heads a plenty in the Central Valley of California

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Smooth Ride
by PDXCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

I have used these tires for years, and have not had a flat tire. That said, I am careful about road debris and mostly ride in more rural areas vs city streets. I also wipe and inspect the tires after each ride, since I often ride alone. I always keep one or two tires in reserve in case a tire looks like it is wearing, or I am leaving on a bike tour. Cheers, and happy riding!

Reviewed 10/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good ride on reliable tire!
by Lenny
Cycling Enthusiast
Ne England

Been using michelin for years, works well in New England with changing surfaces and temps.

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More miles with more performance
by Old Roadie
new england

Have been using these since they came out and regularly get 3000+ miles without flats. On my seventh set. Easy to install, don't need irons to get on. I use 25mm they are smooth, comfortable, and fast, cornering much better than other endurance tires I tried. These are all I use and now put them on my wife and daughters bikes.

Reviewed 10/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far, so good
by Gspear
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut

Only a few hundred miles of road on them so far, but they are smooth riding with plenty of grip. I like the soft rubber to improve grip, although I suspect they won't wear as well as the harder variety. I'll take the safety, especially with wet leaves coming our way here in New England.

Reviewed 10/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rode these tires today for the first time, very nice.
by Uncle Howie
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach

These tires are easy to mount, supple and very responsive, first rate.

Reviewed 10/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all round tires.
by kc
Cycling Enthusiast
austin, tx

I've been riding Krylion, Krylion Carbon, Krylion II, and now Pro 4 endurance tires for years. I've never been disappointed about their puncture resistance or their milage claims. Great all round tires.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Longest life tire
by B''ham Biker
BELLINGHAM

Got 2 riding seasons out of the rear tire. One flat, due to a freshly chip-sealed county road! They were chip sealing that day and a sharp shard of rock penetrated to the tube. After that got numerous miles out of the tire.At least 5000 miles total! Finally decided to change it this Fall when the roads got wet and the debris started adhering to the rubber. Great tire!

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Anonymous
verginia

Always waiting for this tire to be in stock and hopefully on sale. Lasts with me riding, on paved roads, a few years. With anywhere between 20 & 120 miles a week. Fast tire on my road bike 18-22 mph is usually speed of ride

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very supple
by Dan
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are excellent if you need a little more cushion in your ride. I recommend the 28mm.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid performance and good durability
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
97202

Fair weather rider totaling most of my mileage May through September riding every other day or so. No problems to report, rides as good as any other tire.

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth, durable and puncture resistant
by Sterno
Brooklyn, New York
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tires for about a year and 2000+ miles on the rough and glass strewn roads of New York. I have not had a single flat, yet there are several deep cuts in the tread from glass. I feel totally secure on these tires. Even after the mileage, I can barely see any tread wear. Only con is that they were very difficult to mount the first time. Because of that I got a kind of lever that lifts the bead up an over the rim, and now it's easy every time.

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND TIRE
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
IA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is an excellent all around tire.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good grip, comfort, puncture resistance
by Mark
Memphis
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

These are slower than my GP 5000's, but what do you expect from puncture resistant winter tires? They are still faster than Gatorskin Hardshells. I have only ridden them about 500 miles. Want to see how they hold up over the winter.

I am on 28's, and I recommend running them at maximum pressure of 87 psi ( or even 89 or 90). I started at about 82 psi rear, 77 front; and I would say running them at the max gives a noticeable reduction in rolling resistance.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really love these tires
by Sam W
Dallas, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Was surprised (and a little concerned) to see that these ran at a lower pressure than what I have been used to. I bought them specifically because I need the endurance since I ride around 800 miles a month and was getting tired of changing flats. These did not disappoint. Just under 2000 miles on them now some of which not in the best surfaces and no issues. The ride is smooth and they corner well. Will be replacing these with another identical pair when these finally go.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product for durability and performance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast USA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding on Pro 4 Endurance tires for at least the last 7 or 8 years. I weigh about 185 lbs yet have been able to get at least 2,500 to 3,000 miles on these tires and often a bit more. I ride about 2,500 to 3,000 miles per season and usually put a new set of tires on each year or so. I ride almost exclusively on paved roads and have had maybe 2 or 3 flats of flats over that time period of 7 to 8 years. The tires perform very well and are solid in the corners.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go to.
by Trisam
Competitive Racer
Caledonia, MI

I have been enjoying this tire for years on both my road bike and my triathlon bike. I go through a set in about a year...sometimes two on both bikes, which I ride regularly.

I like the feel, and the look. However, I miss having color options on the sidewalls that Michelin has offered in the past.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THIS...
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa
38 of 42 customers found this review helpful.

I have had 3 sets of these now that I have run completely in to the ground with a grand total of 1, yes 1, flat. The shocker is the suppleness of the ride, compared to saya Gatorskin. I ride on a lot of sketchy rural roads, so these have seen all sorts of action. I have also run these for crits, with no complaints on that end either. I run 25's and modify the pressure according to the situation. I just put some 23's on my TT rig and the rid is a bit stiffer, but more responsive. My advice, go with the 25's as an all around tire, and you'll be satisfied. The all black looks dope. Happy trails!

Reviewed 11/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As expected - solid tire.
by Anonymous

Solid, affordable tire. Using it for my commuter bike. They're still new-ish, but have given me no reason to doubt their durability or traction. They aren't the fastest or with the least rolling resistance, but that's not the niche they're designed to fill. Would buy again without hesitation.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page