X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin A1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube

MichelinA1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(104 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(75)
(15)
(5)
(4)
(5)
(72%)
(14%)
(5%)
(4%)
(5%)
Previous Page
MY FAVORITE INNER TUBES
by Gretta''s Mom
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, ny
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

7 YRS TOURING UPSTATE NY ROADS RIDING APPROX 2000 MILES PER SEASON I HAVE HAD A FEW FLAT TIRES ! LIGHTWEIGHT, DURABLE AND LONG LASTING .IN A PINCH I HAVE TRIED BIKE SHOP INNER TUBES FROM 2 LOCAL SHOPS AND ALWAYS COME BACK TO MICHELIN AIRCOMPS. MAILORDERING THEM IS A PAIN BUT WORTH IT. I ALWAYS GET THE SMOOTH PRESTA VALVE - DO NOT LIKE THREADED VALVE STEMS.

Reviewed 10/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like the smooth stem
by rgwis
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I buy these tubes because of the smooth, non-threaded stem. Tire pump slides on and the valve fitting on my pump and doesn't get abraded and worn out. They hold up well. This is the only tube I buy.

Reviewed 9/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes for the money
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I've tried other tubes, but always come back to Michelin. They are reliable, light weight, and durable. Plus, I really like the non-threaded valves.

Reviewed 7/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light & Durable, the smooth stem doesn't tear up pump connection
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a case of you get what you pay for. The tubes are a bit more expensive than others but over the last ten years they have been uniformly good quality, and more supple than the heavier cheaper versions. I really like the smooth valve stems, they do not tear up my quick connect hose fitting, easy to pull it of quickly as I release the grip all in one motion without shredding the rubber seal.

Reviewed 6/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tube, especially when on sale
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great tube (surprisingly light weight for the price and I like that the stem isn't a) too long (40mm instead of standard 48) or b) threaded.

Reviewed 4/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and strong
by oaktowncyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, Calif.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Can't ask for anything more out of a tube you bought on sale.

Reviewed 3/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes on the market
by robco13
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena,ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes maintain air pressure better than the competition. Excellent puncture resistance

Reviewed 5/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Less Pumping
by JNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma county Wine Country
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes hold air very well. I do not have to pump up every ride. So far they seem very strong no problems so far and I love the threadless stems

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and have not expereinced any more flats.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nothern Virginia
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

May need to run a slightly longer stem than with a threaded and nut style as stem pushes into rim. Not a big deal using pump, but I did need to get a different type of CO2 inflator that grabbed the stem and used a trigger, as opposed to my previous one that released gas when pressed onto stem.

Reviewed 11/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the smooth stem.
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Aspen, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Like the smooth, non-treaded stem. Much easier to get my floor and frame pumps on and off. Lighter than the butyl tubes I've been using but still holds pressure for days and have not had any puncture issues. 52 mm stem is perfect length for my Campy Eurus rims.

Reviewed 11/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
...will not buy again
by TK
Cycling Enthusiast
Enfield, CT
3 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased 2 Michelin A1/B1 Aircomp Tubes to go with new tires (700 x 23). Have used these in past with no problems. This time, had problem with nut on end of threaded stem coming completely off threaded stem . Usually, the end of thread is flattened over to keep from threading right off. Not on these. Also, with smooth stem, when I got up around 100 PSI, pump head would pop off valve stem. Maybe my pump is worn, but I have other wheels with smooth stem tubes and have no problems. On positive note, once I got nut threaded back on and got air in tube, they held pressure fine. Even seems like the held pressure longer than normal. Go figure.

Reviewed 10/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great value and longevity for a light bike tube.

Reviewed 3/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you must use tubes, these are the tubes of choice
by ATolkoff
Cycling Enthusiast
San Fernando Valley, CA

These tubes are probably the best available. I've used others that have deflated while just sitting in my car. No such issues with these.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Lightweight Tube.
by Billnv
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the light weight and use them on my Road Bikes. I like the stem without threads, it so much easier to get the pump on and off.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My tube of choice
by B Wildman
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Indiana
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good lightweight tube. I always buy 18-23 sz for my 28 wide tires.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes, light as it says!
by FinGunny
Cycling Enthusiast
Batavia, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quality, I see it in this product. I am a more light weight rider at less than 140lbs so saving a few ounces here and there does go a long way. I could feel a difference with these tubes over cheaper alternatives. I did not see or feel anything negative...these tubes are all good!

Reviewed 3/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work ok
by artman180
Miami, Fl

Good buy for the money

Reviewed 12/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes that seem very durable.
by BlackHillsBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Rapid City, SD

No problems with valves or installation.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used to be my favorite tubes, but I have switched to 25mm tires and Michelin hasn't kept up
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used these tubes for many years. They are light (the most cost-effective way to take some grams off the bike) and reliable (I did not experience any more flats with these than with regular butyl tubes). I also like the smooth valve stems, which work better with the Silca pump heads. BUT , like many other cyclists, I have switched to 25mm tires, on wider rims, and may try 28mm next time I need tires. Michelin desperately needs to get with the program and release a 25-28mm version of this tube.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tube but not sure it is worth the extra $
by CycleRod
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA

Nice but more expensive than other tubes that seem to function just as well less money

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page