X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin A1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube

MichelinA1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(103 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(74)
(15)
(5)
(4)
(5)
(72%)
(15%)
(5%)
(4%)
(5%)
Previous Page
Best tube available
by Phil
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Ynez, Ca.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The only tube I use and I have 5 racing bikes, Available in three stem lengths for different rims and smooth stem which doesn't abrade my silca pump head.

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have used this product for years and am very happy with its performance despite the occasional flat.
by Brooklyn Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY

I use the MICHELIN A1 AIRCOMP ULTRA LIGHT TUBE on all of my bikes (3). Although I have had a flat once in a while, I prefer this tube. The smooth valve stem does not damage my bike pump.

Reviewed 6/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rubbish tubes!
by NYC_Daily
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought two tubes both failed in less than 100 miles of riding. forget about saving weight and buy something more durable.

Reviewed 5/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
thin tube that you better be super careful installing
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.

these tubes are fragile so be careful mounting them. I will stick to normal tubes, the weight savings isn't worth it

Reviewed 4/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes.
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes. I believe, these are as good as any other butyl tubes out there. I've been using these for several years. They are light and no more prone to flats than heavier tubes. I also like the unthreaded valves.

Reviewed 9/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Tube
by Ottomatic
Competitive Racer
Travelers Rest, SC

Very lightweight, which is great for climbing. I have used them for years without any problems with puncturing, etc. Variety of stem lengths available.

Reviewed 8/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product and long lasting
by Brendan
Edmonds, Wa.98020
1 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I use the product 3-4 days a week on my daily rides and have always found them to be very reliable product over my 56 years of bike road riding.

Reviewed 5/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to tube.
by KeithBSF2
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA

Reliable tubes. Light but not flimsy.

Good 60mm smooth presto valve stems.

Reviewed 3/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent tube for price
by Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaumont, CA

Nice Tube had one pinch flat, would buy again.

Reviewed 12/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New to me but so far so good.
by gundog
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have not ridden on these tubes very long. They have not put me on the road side with a wheel and tire off cursing at the tube. I did have the opportunity to give a tube to a stranded rider and she recognized the tube and liked them.

Reviewed 10/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product at a reasonable price
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Florida

I change tires and tubes the day before a triathlon then change back to use for practice

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes
by Anonymous

Very good last a long time

Reviewed 11/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube, Hard to Mount
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These seem to be very high quality tubes. The rubber in the tube is very uniform in thickness and when inflated outside the tire there is no ballooning in one area and constrictions in others. I have had however, problems getting them mounted and not having pinch flats. The pinch flat always seemed to be at the base of the valve. I finally realized that the reenforced area at the base of the valve doesn't like to bend very easily and let the tube slide past the tire bead and seat inside the tire. These tubes also don't seem to have as much powder on them as many other tubes do and because of this they hang up on the tire pretty easily. Recently I started using Ru-Glide, which is the mounting fluid used on car wheels and tires, when I replace a tube. This seems to have fixed that problem by allowing the tire and tube to slide by each other. Ru-Glide can be bought at auto parts stores. I highly recommend the tube.

Reviewed 10/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tubes.
by archer5562
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

Used for century rides or races. Light and fairly inexpensive. Slick presta tends to leak when being aired up.

Reviewed 8/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tubes... Get one if you like saving time and going faster.
by MotobecaneTi Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Cape Coral, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried other tubes, but this one works well for me and it is light. I think I am rolling much easier (gained .5 miles on my average) and the best part is that it hold the air pressure longer than any other tubes.

Reviewed 8/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by Anonymous

These tubes are very well put together. I've had absolutely zero problems.

Reviewed 7/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great lightweight road tube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR

light and durable. Non threaded valve stem is much better when adding air either with the floor pump or CO2 inflator

Reviewed 6/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consistent quality
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like these tubes because I can get the longer stem length and the stem is smooth which makes it easier to attach and release the pump nozzle.

Reviewed 6/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bike tube
by Speed racer
Competitive Racer
California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Awesome is the word for these tubes. Light and the price just can't be beat

I'll definitely be using these tubes from now on.

Reviewed 6/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable lightweight tube.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had been using another tube for years and they started having quality issues. Since switching to these, I've had no more problems with valve stem or seam failures.

Reviewed 6/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page