CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin A1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube

MichelinA1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(105 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(76)
(15)
(5)
(4)
(5)
(72%)
(14%)
(5%)
(4%)
(5%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Mike Burke

Great product
by Mike Burke
Oskaloosa ,Iowa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using these tubes for 3 years. I like them Alot. They are lighter than a regular butyl tube and hold air just fine. I check my tire pressure Everytime I ride but there have been a few time the sat overnight and they are fine for a couple days. Very pleased with my tube purchase and use.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mattdaddy

My
by Mattdaddy
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Super, consistent quality. Light weight but hold pressure well. Long, un-threaded valve stem preserves pump gasket.

Reviewed 4/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by suprvortex

Best tube on the market. Durable, lightweight for a butyl tube, all stem lengths, reliable.
by suprvortex
Cycling Enthusiast
santa ynez, Ca.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The only tube I use for all five of my road bikes.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dede

Love that I can almost always get exactly what I am looking for especially these days!
by Dede
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia

My favorite part of these tubes is the stem length. I struggle too long with installing the long stems on my bikes.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chip

Great tube! Terrific service! My 1 source for bike products.
by Chip
Cleveland, Ohio
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes! Terrific service! My 1 source for bike products.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great tube
by Anonymous
Sammamish, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the tube in rear wheel as replacement after punctures and it has worked great. I got few flats and needed to patch the tube but I believe those were due to using the 18-25c tube on 28c tire with 85psi pressure. In this case the rubber is stretched to its limits making the tube very thin that it easily breaks on hits.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Possibly the worst piece of cycling equipment I have owned.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

This is possibly the worst piece of cycling equipment I have ever owned. Everyone of these tubes have leaked from the stem valve brand new out of the box. Save your money and buy a tube with more durable stem valve. Its no fun being stranding great distances from home because the stem valves in this product are faulty. Shame on Michelin for manufacturing such crap!!!

Reviewed 6/22/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

These have always worked well for me
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Michelin tubes for years with really good luck.

Reviewed 8/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MF

Great lightweight tubes, typical Michelin quality
by MF
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Needed long valve stem and lightweight tubes for a set of aero clincher wheels. These do the job well and fold small enough to fit easily into my seat bag. Valve stem is smooth so it does not chew up my pump head and valve core is removable.

No flats so far.

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Better than continental tubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Teays Valley, WV
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

One of the only brands with a solid (non threaded) shank. Does not wear out the pump seals so your pump will last longer!

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by suprvortex

Durable, light and with smooth valve stem, the best tube over all.
by suprvortex
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Ynez, CA.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I run the lightest front and rear tires available so makes sense to use the best butul tube. Nothing I don't like about it.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

A great tube.
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I don't want heavy tubes, and these prove very durable and long lasting.

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by USA1169

Thinner and more supple than the average tube, but it seems tough.
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I changed two bikes from Kenda tubes to the Aircomp to get a lighter more supple tube. Running Pro4 Endurance tires with these so the tube is well protected. After just over 1,000 miles I have had no issues, even with tiny nicks starting to show in the tires, and some very rough riding on beaten roads and some gravel down in So Cal. They do feel better and getting rid of weight at the rim is certainly helpful.

Reviewed 4/2/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by onedesign23

Durable and light
by onedesign23
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used these tubes with my Michelin Pro4 Service Course and they work great together. The tubes are light and quite durable.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gretta''s Mom

Lightweight, Durable Inner Tubes
by Gretta''s Mom
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, ny
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride approx 2000 miles per year on mostly rural roads. I hate getting flats but sometimes ya hit some little piece of something and psssst...ugghhhh...l need I say more ?.... When i start the season with new tires and tubes these easily last the season. Been using Michelin Aircomps with Vredstein Fortezza TriComp tires for the past 5 or 6 years.

Reviewed 2/27/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wayne Clark

The Only Tube I Use
by Wayne Clark
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding the Michelin A1B1 AirComp tubes on all of my 700x23c tires ever since I first discovered them about 12 years ago. The initial selling point for me was the smooth stem. I top off my tires before every ride and the threaded stems were wearing out the rubber gasket in the head of my floor pump. Sometimes I almost couldn't disengage the pump head and had to apply so much pressure I was afraid I was damaging the valve stem. The smooth stem AirComp makes adding air a breeze (no pun intended).

The slight extra cost of the AirComp over other tubes is easily offset by the cost of pump head gaskets or, in one case, a whole new pump since I couldn't find a gasket.

I have also found the AirComp to be very durable. If all goes well and I don't get a puncture from the occasional glass or nail, a tube will easily last through 2 or more sets of tires. This comes out to 6,000 miles or more.

Reviewed 2/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BobF

Great tubes
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Been using these tubes for a few years. They are nice and light; rotational weight does matter. Don't get more flats than with heavier tubes. I also like the smooth valve stems.

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

As advertized
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Merced, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Fantastic tubes and I have used them for years.

Reviewed 1/8/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gretta''s Mom

MY FAVORITE INNER TUBES
by Gretta''s Mom
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, ny
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

7 YRS TOURING UPSTATE NY ROADS RIDING APPROX 2000 MILES PER SEASON I HAVE HAD A FEW FLAT TIRES ! LIGHTWEIGHT, DURABLE AND LONG LASTING .IN A PINCH I HAVE TRIED BIKE SHOP INNER TUBES FROM 2 LOCAL SHOPS AND ALWAYS COME BACK TO MICHELIN AIRCOMPS. MAILORDERING THEM IS A PAIN BUT WORTH IT. I ALWAYS GET THE SMOOTH PRESTA VALVE - DO NOT LIKE THREADED VALVE STEMS.

Reviewed 10/21/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rgwis

I like the smooth stem
by rgwis
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I buy these tubes because of the smooth, non-threaded stem. Tire pump slides on and the valve fitting on my pump and doesn't get abraded and worn out. They hold up well. This is the only tube I buy.

Reviewed 9/6/2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page