X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Kask Mojito Helmet

KaskMojito Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(12)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(75%)
(22%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great
by Angel concepcion
okinawa japan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Super light weight helmet! Being in the military we want good functional gear, cycling is no different and the Kashmiri Mojito helmet was worth every dime spent!

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit,style and value.
by Kqwen P
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Jefferson NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent fit. Initially purchased the mojito with the fluorescent orange accents and a few months later purchaed the all black matte finish. Unbelievable fit. Does not bow out on the sides. Sleek and stylish

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality helmet
by Jwilson4903
palmetto,florida

Over the years Ive had many road cycling helmets, Ill admit its my first Kask helmet, but certainly not my last. Im shocked by the fit & comfort with respect to the mechanics that enable the helmet to fit without sliding around. Ive already decided next helmet(color) will be a Kask! Very impressed with this product.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This lightweight helmet is one of best buys I done in a while. If offers a great degree

of comfort and look good.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Helmet - fits a little small.
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great quality. Comfortable. Great protection for crashes (first hand knowledge from a recent crash). If you re on the upper side of the sizing chart, go to the next size... (If your head measures close to 23 go with the Large). The only thing I do not like the is white chin strap.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've tried on scores of helmets and this one is, without question, the most comfortable and best made.
by RedSpoke55
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I am a serious recreational rider and log about 150-200 miles a week.Seattle, WA

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bestlightest helmet for the $$
by M. Justman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A new helmet for the season to add to the same one in black.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bestlightest helmet for the $$
by M. Justman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A new helmet for the season to add to the same one in black.

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Italian Style with Comfort to Boot!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great overall helmet with a fair amount of padding to ensure a comfortable fit. Dial adjustment system and a leather chin strap add a touch of class as well as a secure fit. Did I mention that this helmet is also comfortable...

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit, Great Price
by jbucky1
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Most Giro's and Bell's don't fit my head too well, they are too round. Specialized and Kask fit great, I would say more for an oval shaped head. This Mojito fits great and is constructed really well with the inner foam being wrapped by a polycarbonate plastic even at the underside edges, which means it's durable and can survive the knocks of everyday life, on and off the bike.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job, looks great
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Oakland, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

After crashing in my last Mojito, I went back to all the usual brands to see if anything had changed in stylingfit. Nope, most still look super-geeky on my small female head. Even though the Mojito doesn't come in a size small, the medium fits well and best of all, looks pretty great on. The only downside is that it's a bit heavier than some of the light Giro helmets and after 6 hrs, I feel it (but maybe I would feel anything at that point). Bottom line, I've bought the same helmet twice.

Reviewed 9/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The helmet is amazing Super adjustable to fit alll sized All
by Cecil Gripon
texas

The helmet is amazing. It fits perfectly to my head and it adjust very easy to fit any size head

Highly recommended it

Definitely 7 stars

Reviewed 2/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet for me. My favorite.
by slorider
Cycling Enthusiast
central coast CA

Great value on sale. Low profile. Nice shape. Straps dont interfere with glasses. Had some trouble with the Vertigo but not with the Mojito.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lightweight helmet.
by Dr. J
SF Bay Area

I bought this because Kask doesnt make Vertigo any more. That model fit my rounder head. The fit here is similar. I like the leather straps. The rear locking system is adjustable, but not as nice as Vertigo. Overall I think the helmet is very nice and excellent value.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable helmet with a solid retention system.
by js4130
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this helmet while waiting for a replacement retention strap for Catlike Whisper Deluxe helmet that I've been using for most of the year. The Mojito is more comfortable (for me) than the latter and both the retention system and chin strap are higher quality. The retention system is quite easy to adjust with a single hand, which could come in handy if, say, your head expands after being hit by a poison dart in the middle of your ride. Despite the added comfort, the Catlike's airflow seems better and I'll likely still use it on hotter days, but overall the Mojito is a superior hat.

Reviewed 8/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best helmet ever
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been riding for 25 years, used many different helmets and this one fits the best by a long shot. Very secure and super easy to adjust. Works equally well with or without a cycling cap-which I often use. Superior product.

Reviewed 8/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
By Far The Best Road Bike Helmet - Even Better Was The Deal and Delivery From Biketiresdirect!!
by Milind K Modak
Cycling Enthusiast
overland Park, KS

I had tried around 7 different road bike helmets for endurance purpose. Namely Bontrager Velocis and Starvos, Giro Savant, Foray and Synthe, Canondale Cypher and Teramo. The strange bit was that I had tried all of them in person and ended buying the KASK mojito without even trying it as no store kept it where I live. The risk taken was primarly after reading through rave reviews and great specifications. Bottom line - Team Sky uses it.

The delivery experience was smooth and awesome. Now after trying the helmet, I feel it has been a great decision. The helmet fits perfect and looks awesome. No mushroom looks. The fitting elements and padding are very comfortable. The leather strap under the chin is very soft and is one of the major USPs. The only area of worry is that the helmet has stickers on it. Hope they done peel off with use. Go for it!!!

Reviewed 2/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best fitting helmet I've used
by Booglebug
Va

Road Cycling. Like how it fits and don't slide around on my head and no pressure points

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits and looks great!
by phil-biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have two Mojito helmets. I use a large size and it fits perfect. The adjustments are easy to set and it is a good looking helmet. It isn't bulky. Very happy with it!

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet I have ever had. Fits perfect and they're right about the no mushroom head look!
by jr bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Central PA and Florida winters

The helmet feels great on. Fit is excellent. Very lightweight. Every other helmet I've had brings on the mushroom head look. With this helmet it's gone! I ride just about every day averaging 200 per week so it's been getting lots of use. May buy another one just to keep em' stockpiled...

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page