X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Kask Mojito Helmet

KaskMojito Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(12)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(75%)
(22%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Perfect fit,style and value.
by Kqwen P
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Jefferson NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent fit. Initially purchased the mojito with the fluorescent orange accents and a few months later purchaed the all black matte finish. Unbelievable fit. Does not bow out on the sides. Sleek and stylish

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality helmet
by Jwilson4903
palmetto,florida

Over the years Ive had many road cycling helmets, Ill admit its my first Kask helmet, but certainly not my last. Im shocked by the fit & comfort with respect to the mechanics that enable the helmet to fit without sliding around. Ive already decided next helmet(color) will be a Kask! Very impressed with this product.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This lightweight helmet is one of best buys I done in a while. If offers a great degree

of comfort and look good.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Helmet - fits a little small.
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great quality. Comfortable. Great protection for crashes (first hand knowledge from a recent crash). If you re on the upper side of the sizing chart, go to the next size... (If your head measures close to 23 go with the Large). The only thing I do not like the is white chin strap.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bestlightest helmet for the $$
by M. Justman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A new helmet for the season to add to the same one in black.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bestlightest helmet for the $$
by M. Justman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A new helmet for the season to add to the same one in black.

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit, Great Price
by jbucky1
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Most Giro's and Bell's don't fit my head too well, they are too round. Specialized and Kask fit great, I would say more for an oval shaped head. This Mojito fits great and is constructed really well with the inner foam being wrapped by a polycarbonate plastic even at the underside edges, which means it's durable and can survive the knocks of everyday life, on and off the bike.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Italian Style with Comfort to Boot!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Great overall helmet with a fair amount of padding to ensure a comfortable fit. Dial adjustment system and a leather chin strap add a touch of class as well as a secure fit. Did I mention that this helmet is also comfortable...

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Meady
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Got this on sale and wow am I happy. This helmet is light, and streamlined. It looks fantastic. I feel protected and the helmet is not huge on my head. No mushroom affect with this one. In fact, it like an extension of my head not an apparatus sitting on top. The leather strap makes it comfortable to wear. The multiple holes keep my head cool. The holes are appropriately placed so that it can hold my sunglasses. The rear adjustment is easy. This is a great helmet. Easily one of the best looking helmets around. I look like a pro. I am female and though the smallest size is medium, it fits my head perfectly. I believe it to be true to size. My only issue (and it's minor) is that one of my pairs of riding glasses has long handles. The ends bump into the back of the helmet. Easily rectified and minor adjustment for me. This purchase is a complete success, now for the rest of my riding gear...

Reviewed 10/17/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The helmet is amazing Super adjustable to fit alll sized All
by Cecil Gripon
texas

The helmet is amazing. It fits perfectly to my head and it adjust very easy to fit any size head

Highly recommended it

Definitely 7 stars

Reviewed 2/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet for me. My favorite.
by slorider
Cycling Enthusiast
central coast CA

Great value on sale. Low profile. Nice shape. Straps dont interfere with glasses. Had some trouble with the Vertigo but not with the Mojito.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lightweight helmet.
by Dr. J
SF Bay Area

I bought this because Kask doesnt make Vertigo any more. That model fit my rounder head. The fit here is similar. I like the leather straps. The rear locking system is adjustable, but not as nice as Vertigo. Overall I think the helmet is very nice and excellent value.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
By Far The Best Road Bike Helmet - Even Better Was The Deal and Delivery From Biketiresdirect!!
by Milind K Modak
Cycling Enthusiast
overland Park, KS

I had tried around 7 different road bike helmets for endurance purpose. Namely Bontrager Velocis and Starvos, Giro Savant, Foray and Synthe, Canondale Cypher and Teramo. The strange bit was that I had tried all of them in person and ended buying the KASK mojito without even trying it as no store kept it where I live. The risk taken was primarly after reading through rave reviews and great specifications. Bottom line - Team Sky uses it.

The delivery experience was smooth and awesome. Now after trying the helmet, I feel it has been a great decision. The helmet fits perfect and looks awesome. No mushroom looks. The fitting elements and padding are very comfortable. The leather strap under the chin is very soft and is one of the major USPs. The only area of worry is that the helmet has stickers on it. Hope they done peel off with use. Go for it!!!

Reviewed 2/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits and looks great!
by phil-biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have two Mojito helmets. I use a large size and it fits perfect. The adjustments are easy to set and it is a good looking helmet. It isn't bulky. Very happy with it!

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet I have ever had. Fits perfect and they're right about the no mushroom head look!
by jr bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Central PA and Florida winters

The helmet feels great on. Fit is excellent. Very lightweight. Every other helmet I've had brings on the mushroom head look. With this helmet it's gone! I ride just about every day averaging 200 per week so it's been getting lots of use. May buy another one just to keep em' stockpiled...

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've tried on scores of helmets and this one is, without question, the most comfortable and best made.
by RedSpoke55
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am a serious recreational rider and log about 150-200 miles a week.Seattle, WA

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted to like it bad
by Riko
Cycling Enthusiast
SFish
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not sure how the dent in back appeared, possibly fell off a shelf. Regardless, a twist on the rear knob and I felt something give. I see it has a huge crack on the inside rear molding. Not as tough as my cheapo Giro which has been dropped a bunch of times.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits like a glove
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy, Tx

Very nice fitting helmet and very well ventilated. I have used this past weekend on a metric century and almost forgot it was there. The weather was very warm and humid but had no problem with sweat dripping in my eyes. Very nice leather chin strap also.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ver nice helmet
by Anonymous

Comfortable, lightweight, and good airflow.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the fit, quality
by Walter Mitty Wins Again
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa

Love the fit and quality of the mojito. interior lining is comfortable, and chin strap feels and looks great. Price dropped after I bought it and Western gave me a credit. Nice.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page