X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Kask Mojito Helmet

KaskMojito Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(12)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(75%)
(22%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great overall helmet!
by Roadster
Competitive Racer
Augusta, GA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet is great! The mojoito is super light and fits great. It is true to its size and very comfortable. Slightly expensive but jumping on it at a sale price is a steal. I tried two other helmets prior to the mojoito and the the mojoito has proved far better. The mojoito is far from bulky and has great ventilation. Overall, great product!

Reviewed 6/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted to like it bad
by Riko
Cycling Enthusiast
SFish
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not sure how the dent in back appeared, possibly fell off a shelf. Regardless, a twist on the rear knob and I felt something give. I see it has a huge crack on the inside rear molding. Not as tough as my cheapo Giro which has been dropped a bunch of times.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits like a glove
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy, Tx

Very nice fitting helmet and very well ventilated. I have used this past weekend on a metric century and almost forgot it was there. The weather was very warm and humid but had no problem with sweat dripping in my eyes. Very nice leather chin strap also.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ver nice helmet
by Anonymous

Comfortable, lightweight, and good airflow.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the fit, quality
by Walter Mitty Wins Again
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa

Love the fit and quality of the mojito. interior lining is comfortable, and chin strap feels and looks great. Price dropped after I bought it and Western gave me a credit. Nice.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit.
by Anonymous

Best helmet overall that i have had. Good fit, light, comfortable.

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid light, cool adjustable and comfortable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This helmet is lighter than my old Lazer and more comfortable. Most importantly, I like the adjustability feature, particularly the fact that the retention strap can be raised or lowered vertically. I also like that the chin strap is wider and made of a leathervinyl like material.

Reviewed 9/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent helmet!
by RobTi
Daily Commuter
Cranberry Township, PA

After a lot of online research I finally decided to buy this helmet in a beautiful red and white color. My old helmet is a Bontrager which I bought together with my Trek bike and it was clearly overpriced. The Kask has excellent padding which the Bontrager lacked all together, The air flow is fabulous and I noticed the difference right away when I switched. The possibility to adjust the helmet's fit not only horizontally but also vertically is a big plus. Can't say anything about how safe the helmet is as I have been lucky enough not having had an accident.

I would definitely buy the helmet again and can only but recommend it.

Reviewed 9/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This helmet provides excellent ventilation and comfort.
by Slobolg
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA

I use the helmet for cycling to work, recreational rides on the weekend and century rides It has a generous comfortable chin strap and provides more ventilation than my past Giro and LAS helmets. The padding is sufficient to provide all day comfort. I highly recommend this helmet.

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This helmet is easy to adjust to a very stable fit.
by Clyde Hohn
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio

I ride on the road, maybe 150miles a week. This helmet has a well designed suspension system, that is tightened with a knob on the back. Under most conditions it can be set to a very stable tension that is comfortable. It was a bit tight wth my skull cap Sunday. With the tension backed off for the cap, the helmet felt like it was sitting on top of my head, instead of around it.

The chin strap is faux leather and comfortable, and looks like it will never need adjustment.

My old Uvex helmet had mor latitude in the suspension, and a ratchet buckle on the chin strap. It was easier to get to an optimal fit with and without a skull cap. But it was overdue for retirement.

Reviewed 9/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, comfortable, and with good air circulation.
by StamfordTriFan
Cycling Enthusiast
Stamford, CT

Light, comfortable, and with good air circulation.

Affordable and with a good price to value ratio.

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Doesn't work with Oakley Racing Jackets
by Slade
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like others have mentioned, the rear of the retention system hits the ear pieces of my Oakley Racing Jackets, forcing them down on my nose. Honestly, I can't see how any sunglasses would work because mine have relatively short ear pieces. I really wanted to like this helmet because the fit is great but this is a serious design flaw imho. Returned.

Reviewed 8/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis

Allows for easy adjustment and perfect fit - stays in adjustment! Comfortable! BTW I think casco is Italian for helmet, from which kask is derived.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
by Marietta
Bucks County PA

Fits well , looks Good!

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is comfortable, and cool.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet is light weight and enjoyable to wear for long periods of time.

Reviewed 9/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.