Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(8)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(21%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
supplement
by jcursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon,ca

I use this product as a snack when on rides of two hours or less

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yummy!
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

This is my second favorite flavor and a consistent go-to for me. Try the salted caramel if you want an even sweeter (literally) gel.

Good mix of flavor without being too sweet.

I don't notice any real kick from the caffeine, but I do notice the energy kick.

Reviewed 12/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fuel
by TX Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use GU Energy Gels as my go to fuel when I am cycling. They easily digest and give me the extra calories to ride harder and further.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the best quick energy for a long ride.
by Tmchale
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura, Ca

I use GU to start refueling 30 miles into my ride. This workers well with my other fuel that I am eating so I don't end up bonking before I get half way through my ride. I only need to take a few of these for a century ride so I don't need to fill my pockets.

Reviewed 11/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GU energy gel is tasty, easy to carry and provides the energy to complete a strenuous ride without digestive problems.
by N.J cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I usually take two servings at the rest stop in the middle of the ride and two at the end . I like the taste especially the vanilla, chocolate and peanut butter flavors. I use the gels because I have angina and cannot digest bulky food without feeling distress on the rest of the ride.

Perhaps

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good stuff
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like product and use on my road bike rides

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
olenguy needs a host and Gu does it!
by joe
Cycling Enthusiast
near Modesto,Ca

I like the gu for a snack on one hour rides

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you like s'mores you'll like this product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Livermore

Strong s'mores taste. A little to strong for my taste, but some will love it.

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Good Boost
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver canada

A good boost on a 50 mile ride.

I use 2 Gu's and if I haven't eaten recently I have a Cliff Bar too.

That keeps my energy up on the last 45 min home stretch.

Reviewed 10/1/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely Recommend for Long Endurance Events
by Tri_Doc
Competitive Racer
Upstate NY

I've used both the GU and GU Roctane for 5 years primarily for marathons and long training runs and these have always been reliable. The flavors are based on personal preference and it takes time getting accustomed to the taste. Definitely practice fueling at least 3 to 4 times during long runs, as I would suggest taking a gel everything 5-6 miles to start and if you need more then you can increase consumption. I have only relied on GUs and salt pills during races which have been the only fuel required to get me to the finish line. The sodium citrate (versus sodium chloride) is less acidic and easier on the stomach, but consuming too many during a long race may lead to GI distress due to the heavy consumption of the maltodrexin in these. Train appropriately, figure out your ratios and you won't have any problems. Highly recommend this product.

Reviewed 8/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gu
by Anonymous
nashua nh

Tastes great and does not upset my belly. Easy to transport.

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Salted Caramel has been my GU for last 4 years.
by Anonymous
Eastern Shore

My go to and only GU i use, the Salted Caramel, going as far back as when the Sasquatch was part of the logo.

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good for a supplement on shorter rides
by Joe Cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
Ripon, ca

I use before and after a strength or cardio training session

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Energy Gels
by Grant
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas

These were a deal of the day item and were at a good price. I bought the Salted Caramel flavor, which is my favorite. They arrived timely and with no issues so I am happy with my purchase and will be purchasing again.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ideal consistency
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I rode across the country last year and lived on those gels. I tried them all and GU is the best. Great tastes and good consistency. Not too solid and not too liquid. Eat one every ten miles and the engine keeps going.

Reviewed 8/31/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Booster
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I fell an energy boost about 10 mins. after one of these on a 30 mile ride.

Reviewed 4/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its give u extra power when u needed
by Phunk
Los angeles

I always bought gu energy gel. Nothing else.

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gel for quick energy!
by mike2751
Casual Cyclist
Bay Area California

bought a box on sale, great fast energy gets me riding!

Reviewed 10/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It just works
by Frankie
Nj
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The numbers don't lie. Speed

Increased .7 mph while hawing this as directed.

I use it every ride. I thought coconut water was best. Maybe it is. But I'm so impressed with this stuff. I bought 2 big boxes.

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just works
by Frankie

I was doubtful at first but the numbers don't lie. My average speed increased .6 mph while using this stuff as directed. Taste great. The caffeine boost is nice. I always swore coconut water is best. But this with the coconut water seems to work great. I bought 2 big boxes of this stuff. I use it every ride.

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page