X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(92 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(73)
(16)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(17%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Great performance enhancing gel
by Jlabombard
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

I've been using these gels for a few years now. I enjoy the flavor and the energy boost they deliver! Great product!

Reviewed 4/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gu is the super gel that keeps you going!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bloomington, IN

WOW! Not only does Gu taste amazing, it also keeps me feeling extremely strong during my races. I always need a good caffeine boost in the middle of races to get me to the end of a hard race, and this gel does the job. I love the variety of flavors that are offered, and this will be an item I continue to use

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Taste
by Dan S.
S.D. N. Cnty.

One of the GU flavors that I don't seem to get tired of...well, the Espresso one too !!

Reviewed 3/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Breakfast of champeens!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I typically have one just before I start riding; always have along to forestall the dreaded bonk.

Reviewed 11/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome, Tasty Gel
by PsiSquared
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

It tastes great and does the job. What more could I ask from an energy gel?

Reviewed 10/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Painless
by Aprilfaithful
Casual Cyclist
Mi

Snack ,taste good . Just wish not so much . $$$

Reviewed 2/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My �go to� gel!!
by Steve L
Tri-Cities, Wa

First tried these at an aid station while riding a century. They've been my favorite gel since then. Why? They digest easily, come in a multitude of tasty flavors, and give amino acids, carbs, and even caffeine if you want or need it. I always start with one prior to riding and use one each hour if riding , when not munching on �real� food.

Tip: use the GU Roctane gel for harder climbs or longer rides. Easy on the stomach, easy to carry, and easy to use while en route. .

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I use the GU energy gels on my interval training. They are like rocket fuel for me and allow me to sustain the long intervals.
by Mark Denney
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA.

I use the gels for a quick energy boost on my training and group rides. No need to stop as the are easily accessible from my pockets and to eat while riding.

Reviewed 1/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GU helps me to go!
by Robert5303
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay shore NY

Gu has always given me a boost, the price gave me even more of a good boost

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product, good value
by thane
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

Of all of the energy gels, GU are consistently my favorite. I don't think they work any better or worse than anyone else's product. I just prefer the flavor and consistency of GU gels to the other options.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Tasty, super effective
by Anonymous

I like the cola mid- or immediately post-ride to ward off the bonk demons :)

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for energy replenishment
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

I use this product as directed, taking 1 every 45 minutes during my rides. I prefer the ones with caffeine that my friend who is a personal trainer recommended. Helps to keep me fueled and stave off cramps.

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Taste, Easy to Eat
by Peter in St. Louis
Competitive Racer

I usually buy the "Chocolate Outrage" version because, well, I like chocolate. I'm glad I tried the Tri-Berry . . . it goes down more easily (always need a good drink of water after the chocolate, and some after Tri-Berry, but less so) and the taste is just fine.

Reviewed 5/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Part of my anti-leg cramp routine
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine

Antidotal or scientific, you be the judge. Since I've included the GU gel in my riding routine, I have not suffered from leg cramps and my riding energy level has been great. I like the variety of flavors, the ease of opening the packages, and the convenience of stuffing the empty ones in my shirt pocket. Other than occasional sticky fingers should I come in contact with any of the gel, I give GU gels high marks.

Reviewed 9/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty, simple
by Mike
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are some of my favorite ways to refuel while riding. Good flavors and easy to eat, although can occasionally be a little messysticky and I have to be careful about squeezing it up while riding.

My favorite flavors are caramel, vanilla, and caramel macchiato, all with caffeine.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent gel but too much can cause stomach issues
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Go easy on these as they can cause stomach issues. Maurten gels are more expensive but better.

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality for the low price!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I depend on these GU energy gels for my pre-ride and recharge along the route. They are hard to find in the flavor I prefer and very expensive. Buying this box on sale beat the retail price greatly!

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the product! Will be using for sure on long runs!
by Anonymous

I have been using Gu's for years ... but the liquid gel is easier to digest and consume on the run. Love the coke flavor!

Reviewed 8/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GU gel....Great Stuff
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County CA

I've been using GU Vanilla Bean for about 30 years, and although I've tried, and liked other flavors, I NEVER have tired of Vanilla Bean! Tastes great, and GU WORKS!

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes grest
by Bill
Nj

These seem to work and they taste great. Watch for sales then stock up!

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page