X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(85 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(15)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(80%)
(18%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)
GU helps me to go!
by Robert5303
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay shore NY

Gu has always given me a boost, the price gave me even more of a good boost

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gu is the super gel that keeps you going!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bloomington, IN

WOW! Not only does Gu taste amazing, it also keeps me feeling extremely strong during my races. I always need a good caffeine boost in the middle of races to get me to the end of a hard race, and this gel does the job. I love the variety of flavors that are offered, and this will be an item I continue to use

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product, good value
by thane
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

Of all of the energy gels, GU are consistently my favorite. I don't think they work any better or worse than anyone else's product. I just prefer the flavor and consistency of GU gels to the other options.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Tasty, super effective
by Anonymous

I like the cola mid- or immediately post-ride to ward off the bonk demons :)

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the product! Will be using for sure on long runs!
by Anonymous

I have been using Gu's for years ... but the liquid gel is easier to digest and consume on the run. Love the coke flavor!

Reviewed 8/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for energy replenishment
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

I use this product as directed, taking 1 every 45 minutes during my rides. I prefer the ones with caffeine that my friend who is a personal trainer recommended. Helps to keep me fueled and stave off cramps.

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GU gel....Great Stuff
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County CA

I've been using GU Vanilla Bean for about 30 years, and although I've tried, and liked other flavors, I NEVER have tired of Vanilla Bean! Tastes great, and GU WORKS!

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes grest
by Bill
Nj

These seem to work and they taste great. Watch for sales then stock up!

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First time user
by Kurt Munjin
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City

Use this while cycling or day hiking

Tastes somewhat medicinal.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Taste, Easy to Eat
by Peter in St. Louis
Competitive Racer

I usually buy the "Chocolate Outrage" version because, well, I like chocolate. I'm glad I tried the Tri-Berry . . . it goes down more easily (always need a good drink of water after the chocolate, and some after Tri-Berry, but less so) and the taste is just fine.

Reviewed 5/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My �go to� gel!!
by Steve L
Tri-Cities, Wa

First tried these at an aid station while riding a century. They've been my favorite gel since then. Why? They digest easily, come in a multitude of tasty flavors, and give amino acids, carbs, and even caffeine if you want or need it. I always start with one prior to riding and use one each hour if riding , when not munching on �real� food.

Tip: use the GU Roctane gel for harder climbs or longer rides. Easy on the stomach, easy to carry, and easy to use while en route. .

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Gordon
Cycling Enthusiast
Findlay, OH

I use this on longer rides and I chose the non-caffeine flavor of strGawberry/banana. Good taste and does provide a boost when energy is running low.

Reviewed 6/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect product for energy management
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

I've been using these gels for a while now. I find they always enhance my performance and endurance. Be sure to get the ones with caffeine.

Reviewed 5/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
VITAL ENERGY
by bhroadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Hill City, SD

I have been using GU for a couple of years now...it just works well for me by giving me that extra boost when needed and also sustaining my efforts in the mean time

Reviewed 4/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Part of my anti-leg cramp routine
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine

Antidotal or scientific, you be the judge. Since I've included the GU gel in my riding routine, I have not suffered from leg cramps and my riding energy level has been great. I like the variety of flavors, the ease of opening the packages, and the convenience of stuffing the empty ones in my shirt pocket. Other than occasional sticky fingers should I come in contact with any of the gel, I give GU gels high marks.

Reviewed 9/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty, simple
by Mike
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are some of my favorite ways to refuel while riding. Good flavors and easy to eat, although can occasionally be a little messysticky and I have to be careful about squeezing it up while riding.

My favorite flavors are caramel, vanilla, and caramel macchiato, all with caffeine.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GU ENERGY GEL (SALT & WATERMELON)
by EB ?? TOWN USA
Competitive Racer
Southern California

Sometimes you want solid Clif Bar food on a ride and other times a tasty gel. Salt & Watermelon tastes great and friends like it when we trade gel flavors during nutrition/hydration stops.

Reviewed 4/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great.
by Endyrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to carry. Tastes great. Works as advertised. Takes time to get all product out of container. Sticky if gets on hands. Packaging is messy to dispose of.

Reviewed 10/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great product at a great price!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN

I always enjoy a Gel while stretching out & hydrating before a ride. Then another at some point along my bicycling route. They seem to give me a bit of an edge during my rides. Buying them by the box guarantees I'll have them even when they are unavailable at sports stores or my local bicycle shop. Mandarin orange seems to be a popular flavor and absent from stores.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste great works
by rmictks
Competitive Racer
Wichita Kansas

Been Using GU pre race and during for years have not found anything that works better.

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page