Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(10)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(22%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Excellent quality for the low price!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I depend on these GU energy gels for my pre-ride and recharge along the route. They are hard to find in the flavor I prefer and very expensive. Buying this box on sale beat the retail price greatly!

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste and no crash
by DaveEye
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been using GU gels (no caffeine) for years and they are the only gels I use. I find the consistency perfect. Some complain theyre too thick but I disagree with that. Ive tried the runny types and I spillt more,on my gloves than went into my mouth. Most importantly they are easy to digest and they dont cause me to crash. Buy them.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for sustained energy
by jlabombard
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

This is a great product for sustained energy. Be certain to purchase the GU with caffeine as was recommended by a friend of mine who is a personal trainer. Follow the directions to take one approx. every 45 minutes and you can push your effort. I never tired during a 50 mile bike ride in the Adirondacks and I attribute that to this product.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
by Cyclingmasterseller
Cycling Enthusiast
Grove City, Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used to prefer this gel over the more liquidy PowerBar gels, but not any longer.

All in all, this is a very good product, but I find it just a little tough to swallow, it's so gooey, it's almost like slugging down raw honey or something?

Pros It works to keep you moving and definitely helps you get up that next big hill or to keep up in your paceline after a long day in the saddle.

Cons A little on the gooey side.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Espresso Love!!!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Phoenix, AZ

My go to GU, love the flavor and the double caffeine!!! Being in AZ summer ride get warm and some GU's are hard to stomach or even get down this is quit the treat...

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Gu
by dirtangel1313
Cycling Enthusiast
MO

It was a great price and I always like to have Gu for pack anytime I ride.

Reviewed 9/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
supplement
by jcursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon,ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product as a snack when on rides of two hours or less

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a quick pickup but not for longer rides
by joes
Cycling Enthusiast
central valley, ca

use for shorter rides, prefer the expresso

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fuel
by TX Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use GU Energy Gels as my go to fuel when I am cycling. They easily digest and give me the extra calories to ride harder and further.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GU energy gel is tasty, easy to carry and provides the energy to complete a strenuous ride without digestive problems.
by N.J cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I usually take two servings at the rest stop in the middle of the ride and two at the end . I like the taste especially the vanilla, chocolate and peanut butter flavors. I use the gels because I have angina and cannot digest bulky food without feeling distress on the rest of the ride.

Perhaps

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good stuff
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like product and use on my road bike rides

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
olenguy needs a host and Gu does it!
by joe
Cycling Enthusiast
near Modesto,Ca

I like the gu for a snack on one hour rides

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Good Boost
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver canada

A good boost on a 50 mile ride.

I use 2 Gu's and if I haven't eaten recently I have a Cliff Bar too.

That keeps my energy up on the last 45 min home stretch.

Reviewed 10/1/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yummy!
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second favorite flavor and a consistent go-to for me. Try the salted caramel if you want an even sweeter (literally) gel.

Good mix of flavor without being too sweet.

I don't notice any real kick from the caffeine, but I do notice the energy kick.

Reviewed 12/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the best quick energy for a long ride.
by Tmchale
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura, Ca

I use GU to start refueling 30 miles into my ride. This workers well with my other fuel that I am eating so I don't end up bonking before I get half way through my ride. I only need to take a few of these for a century ride so I don't need to fill my pockets.

Reviewed 11/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you like s'mores you'll like this product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Livermore

Strong s'mores taste. A little to strong for my taste, but some will love it.

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ideal consistency
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I rode across the country last year and lived on those gels. I tried them all and GU is the best. Great tastes and good consistency. Not too solid and not too liquid. Eat one every ten miles and the engine keeps going.

Reviewed 8/31/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely Recommend for Long Endurance Events
by Tri_Doc
Competitive Racer
Upstate NY

I've used both the GU and GU Roctane for 5 years primarily for marathons and long training runs and these have always been reliable. The flavors are based on personal preference and it takes time getting accustomed to the taste. Definitely practice fueling at least 3 to 4 times during long runs, as I would suggest taking a gel everything 5-6 miles to start and if you need more then you can increase consumption. I have only relied on GUs and salt pills during races which have been the only fuel required to get me to the finish line. The sodium citrate (versus sodium chloride) is less acidic and easier on the stomach, but consuming too many during a long race may lead to GI distress due to the heavy consumption of the maltodrexin in these. Train appropriately, figure out your ratios and you won't have any problems. Highly recommend this product.

Reviewed 8/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Booster
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I fell an energy boost about 10 mins. after one of these on a 30 mile ride.

Reviewed 4/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its give u extra power when u needed
by Phunk
Los angeles

I always bought gu energy gel. Nothing else.

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page