CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(124 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(101)
(19)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(81%)
(15%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by B

Great after working all day
by B

It doesn�t matter how well I eat or how hydrated I am, I�m exhausted after work and the commute home is sometimes awful. If I use Gu and a little bit of water and/or coffee I�m generally able to power through. It�s not a guarantee, but I feel much better climbing hills after being on my feet all day.

Reviewed 2/15/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great for non-coffee drinkers!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

As the title indicates I am that lone cyclist who never drinks coffee so, when I'm lagging on the bike, popping one of these provides the necessary physiological (psychological?) boost.

Reviewed 3/7/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

A different texture and tastes
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

I like to get a verity of brands and flavors for my gels to keep things interesting. My latest purchase was the GU mint chocolate. This flavor has a thinner texture than the other GU's. It was great! For very long rides it gets hard to put down some of the thicker GU's, but I can always put down mint chocolate. I like the easy removal tab on GU gels, though it can be tedious to properly dispose of it. The Clif gels have the leash for the tab, though it usually creates another opening.

Reviewed 8/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by flbikerider

LOVE THE FLAVOR
by flbikerider
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

I use a variety of different flavors. This new Lemon flavor is one of my favorites. I will reorder this one as long as it is offered. If you like a non-tart lemon flavor you should give this one a try.

Reviewed 1/3/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

GU energy gel
by Anonymous

Great tasting! Just what you need for those long rides.

Reviewed 2/19/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GCGravel

Great Flavor
by GCGravel
Birmingham

Used the Gu gels with caffeine for a 300 mile gravel race that started at midnight. These were great to keep me going just before sunup when I know my body would come back to life. Great flavor with a caffeine punch in a small easy to carry size.

Reviewed 11/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Hard to beat!
by Anonymous
alabama

Compact in size and a great energy booster!

Reviewed 1/4/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Taste plus nutrition
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy, Tx

I am very impressed with this product. I use it on my long rides, it is very effect. Good price and very compact.

Reviewed 1/4/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love them
by Anonymous
Oregon

My go-to gel for ~25 years, though some of the flavors don�t agree with me at all. Most flavors are quite strong, so may want to explore other options if that�s an issue for you.

Reviewed 10/26/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gale

Great product to boost your body�s reserves
by Gale
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota

On long rides, GU energy gels help me to maintain energy and prevent after ride cramping

Reviewed 10/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great fuel for long runs!
by Anonymous

Excellent! Love the caffeine content in this!

Reviewed 12/29/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom P.

Good deal when on sale.
by Tom P.
Seattle

These are good gel packs for last miles pick-me-up.

Reviewed 12/8/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steven

Anti Bonk Elixer!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN

As suggested,15 minutes before a ride & 45 minutes into it. Has proved to be an energy fueled guaranteed,bicycle ride consistently. With proper hydration & one or two packs in my jersey pocket has been a terrific formula. I have a runner friend who also swears by using GU energy gels during her runs. I take them along with a Power Bar & cheese sticks in my jersey pockets.

Reviewed 7/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Josh

Effective source of energy
by Josh
OC CA

I have been using GU gels for forever. It really does pick you up when you need it. I usually fill my gel flask with gu and water, shake well to mix and put it in my jersey pocket. Easier than fumbling with single serving packets. If I anticipate a long ride, I do carry a couple of extra single packets just in case. Vanilla Bean is my go to. As long as it works and they don�t change the formula I will keep using them.

Reviewed 7/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

My first choice
by Anonymous
Florida West Coast

GU Vanilla Bean is my go to workout booster. I usually pop a gel at the 1 hour mark of a 2+ hour bike ride and it gives me the extra "umph" that i need without that nauseous feeling.

Reviewed 7/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danimal

Caffine UP
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

Good taste with a boost

Reviewed 11/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Not so much
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
upstate NY

We tried out the Salted Caramel. It only has the taste of a hint of vanilla. Consistency is OK, not too thick.

Reviewed 11/8/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob

My �go to� gel
by Rob
Tucson

I�ve tried different brands and flavors but GU salted caramel is my favorite.

Reviewed 11/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steven

I've never bonked with these on board!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural,Minnesota

I've been using these GU mandarin,energy Gels for many years. I enjoy one while stretching out before a ride. And have always included one at my rest or halfway point. Plus an extra one on board for a hard ride. I used to think maybe GU energy gels were just for taste. But seeing how many runners also use them diligently for their runs. Has kept me believing.

Reviewed 5/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Skorcher

Nice shot of energy on a bike ride.
by Skorcher
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah

Mocha flavor tastes good.

Reviewed 10/23/2023
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page