CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(128 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(104)
(20)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(81%)
(16%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Danimal

Caffine UP
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

Good taste with a boost

Reviewed 11/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Gu is the super gel that keeps you going!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bloomington, IN

WOW! Not only does Gu taste amazing, it also keeps me feeling extremely strong during my races. I always need a good caffeine boost in the middle of races to get me to the end of a hard race, and this gel does the job. I love the variety of flavors that are offered, and this will be an item I continue to use

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Not so much
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
upstate NY

We tried out the Salted Caramel. It only has the taste of a hint of vanilla. Consistency is OK, not too thick.

Reviewed 11/8/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob

My �go to� gel
by Rob
Tucson

I�ve tried different brands and flavors but GU salted caramel is my favorite.

Reviewed 11/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Skorcher

Nice shot of energy on a bike ride.
by Skorcher
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah

Mocha flavor tastes good.

Reviewed 10/23/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gary

Energy gels are the ticket
by Gary
NE Ohio

I get the desired boost of energy from these GU Gels without ever a hint of stomach distress. Never tried a flavor I didn�t like.

Reviewed 2/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lenny

A cycling staple!
by Lenny
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

I use these on just about every ride. Recently completed another century ride with this reliable nutrition.

Reviewed 10/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rubberlegs

My wife loves this flavor
by rubberlegs
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett, WA

My wife things the caramel gels are amazing. I prefer the fruity flavors. They all seem to keep us going on bike rides and long hikes.

Reviewed 12/9/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve L

My �go to� gel!!
by Steve L
Tri-Cities, Wa

First tried these at an aid station while riding a century. They've been my favorite gel since then. Why? They digest easily, come in a multitude of tasty flavors, and give amino acids, carbs, and even caffeine if you want or need it. I always start with one prior to riding and use one each hour if riding , when not munching on �real� food.

Tip: use the GU Roctane gel for harder climbs or longer rides. Easy on the stomach, easy to carry, and easy to use while en route. .

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by nfrancisco0127

Bussin
by nfrancisco0127
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These gels are bussin' Work great and taste great!

Reviewed 9/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eee Zee

Gets the job done
by Eee Zee
NJ

I have to say I am not a big gel fan. This one tastes ok and keeps me going, all in a small package

Reviewed 8/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

A great gel to have on hand.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NC

Gu isn't necessarily my favorite gel as I tend to prefer the more watery gels, but it's one I always have on hand because the value is decent and flavors are great.

Reviewed 8/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sasanoa207

Part of my anti-leg cramp routine
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine

Antidotal or scientific, you be the judge. Since I've included the GU gel in my riding routine, I have not suffered from leg cramps and my riding energy level has been great. I like the variety of flavors, the ease of opening the packages, and the convenience of stuffing the empty ones in my shirt pocket. Other than occasional sticky fingers should I come in contact with any of the gel, I give GU gels high marks.

Reviewed 9/2/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Tasty, simple
by Mike
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are some of my favorite ways to refuel while riding. Good flavors and easy to eat, although can occasionally be a little messysticky and I have to be careful about squeezing it up while riding.

My favorite flavors are caramel, vanilla, and caramel macchiato, all with caffeine.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nice boost
by Anonymous
Buffalo,NY

The GU energy gel packs are a good flavor. So long bike rides (60+ miles) take one before we head out and then one every hour. Keeps my energy level up and no lows.

Just make sure u chase it with water.

Reviewed 7/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Great taste
by David
Katy

This was my first time with the cola flavored gels was very good. Great product that helped me get through my 63 mile gravel ride. Would definitely purchase again.

Reviewed 5/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

GU
by Anonymous

Good stuff

Reviewed 5/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steven

Excellent quality for the low price!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I depend on these GU energy gels for my pre-ride and recharge along the route. They are hard to find in the flavor I prefer and very expensive. Buying this box on sale beat the retail price greatly!

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Breakfast of champeens!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I typically have one just before I start riding; always have along to forestall the dreaded bonk.

Reviewed 11/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PsiSquared

Awesome, Tasty Gel
by PsiSquared
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

It tastes great and does the job. What more could I ask from an energy gel?

Reviewed 10/19/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page