X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(86 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(15)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(17%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Awesome
by Anonymous

These are as good as Clif Shots.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste great works
by rmictks
Competitive Racer
Wichita Kansas

Been Using GU pre race and during for years have not found anything that works better.

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gu is the standard
by Ryan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Different brands and flavors of gel sit differently in each individual's stomach. Gu seems to be the best for me. The birthday cake flavor tastes like cake icing. I'm rarely out of dessert but I bet it would work in a pinch.

Reviewed 8/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
FUELING THE EPICNESS
by bhroadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Black Hills of South Dakota

I use GU in accordance with their instructions...5 minutes to ride and every 45 minutes thereafter. It gives me that added boost to perform above and beyond by natural abilities!

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality for the low price!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I depend on these GU energy gels for my pre-ride and recharge along the route. They are hard to find in the flavor I prefer and very expensive. Buying this box on sale beat the retail price greatly!

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
convenient easy carry
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA

convenient easy to carry energy for the long rides. only slight draw back is carrying sandwich bag for empties as I am not a litter bug (can not stand them). Cola flavor makes me think of RC Cola.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Escellent gel for long rides
by Anonymous

Best gel on the market

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Energy
by TX Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use GU Gels on every ride. They are easy to consume while riding and I typically consume one every 30-45 minutes. The GU Gels are easy to digest and provide the extra energy to maintain good performance.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorites
by Fecrown
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My favorites all way, gentle with my stomach and good taste

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great to have before and during a ride.
by NYrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the taste and especially the caffeine which always helps when you're starting to lag on the ride.

Reviewed 12/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
supplement
by jcursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon,ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product as a snack when on rides of two hours or less

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Energy on the go
by Anonymous
Kansas

Love the product many good flavors. Just the right amount to get you home.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fuel
by TX Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use GU Energy Gels as my go to fuel when I am cycling. They easily digest and give me the extra calories to ride harder and further.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
VERY SATISFYING TASTE TO START THE RIDE
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego , CA

Start my riding by consuming (1) of these gels and every hour or so take another one -- easy to carry and take while riding -- not much not to like

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GU energy gel is tasty, easy to carry and provides the energy to complete a strenuous ride without digestive problems.
by N.J cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New Jersey
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I usually take two servings at the rest stop in the middle of the ride and two at the end . I like the taste especially the vanilla, chocolate and peanut butter flavors. I use the gels because I have angina and cannot digest bulky food without feeling distress on the rest of the ride.

Perhaps

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chocomint
by Craig
Eads

My new fave

Reviewed 11/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good stuff
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like product and use on my road bike rides

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
olenguy needs a host and Gu does it!
by joe
Cycling Enthusiast
near Modesto,Ca

I like the gu for a snack on one hour rides

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Good Boost
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver canada

A good boost on a 50 mile ride.

I use 2 Gu's and if I haven't eaten recently I have a Cliff Bar too.

That keeps my energy up on the last 45 min home stretch.

Reviewed 10/1/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
yummy for tummy on the go
by mike da bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA

take product on longer rides 30miles easy to store a few in shirt pocket. taste good digests quickly and easily. only need to carry sandwich bag to carry waste packaging in please do not litter as can be a little sticky after use.

Reviewed 9/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page