X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Continental Sprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tire

ContinentalSprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(9)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(77%)
(19%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
My favororite tubulars right now.
by clayhorste
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I am hard on tires. I always have been. I am 230lbs and won't ever see the south side of 200 since I am quite tall and have a large bone structure. So, I have lots of flats. I went with tubulars due to romance and an effort to reduce flats. These tires have fit the less flats bill perfectly. Wile I can get around 1500 miles of commuting and fun rides out of the rear, the front is over 3000 miles and it isn't showing signs of being anywhere near done yet.

Reviewed 7/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great products and great prices
by L J
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The continental gaterskins are a great high mileage tire great for touring and even racing and pratice riding with the confidence of not having a flat tire I recomend this tire.

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the 700 x 28 tires do it all, from the paved roads to the dirt roads,more rubber on the road, better on the dirt,wet and descending
by Dr.Jabb
Cycling Enthusiast
central vermont
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

in vermont, the rides go from paved roads to dirt and back again, the valleys and the gaps too, riding the 25's are perfect for this location, between the pot holes, frost hives and the mud season this tire offers more control in all of these surfaces, more rubber on the road helps in the descents also, better handling, you can run this tire softer also it smooths out some of the road making it easier on your back and butt. and the price on these are the best tubular deal for the all around tire.

Reviewed 5/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Noisy
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
FL
6 of 16 customers found this review helpful.

I am 200lb triathlete using these in 25mm for racing 40K. Very nice looking tire. However, at 22-23mph they get noisy and the front one had a vibration un-attributable to the wheel or road. I was only running them at 135psi. Any higher than that and much worse. Avoid these for race speeds.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wrong tire for my use
by Dave
pennsylvania

This is not a good tire for my racing wheelchair. It is to wide a tire for my racer and is a bit softer under weight. However works perfectly for my handcycle

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good wearing tire
by Jamis
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire

Handles well in the hills and mountains of New hampshire.

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Both tires fatted
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these tires thinking they will last for awhile. First time out, I got a big whole around the valve. Next time, there was a slow leak after the second time on them. Maybe it was me, but I am very careful and rub off the tire constantly. I rode down the west coast from Seattle to L.A. with one flat. So, I have to say these tires pick up ever thing on the road. You make the judgment.

Reviewed 11/20/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Thanks for your review! I am sorry to hear about the flats you had with the Continental Sprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tires you purchased. Be sure to get in touch with our customer service department at [email protected] to talk about a possible warranty. We would be happy to look into the issue for you.

Thanks,
Anna

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great training tubie, and light enough for everything else
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

We use these as an everyday/every occasion tire. It hasn't let us down yet. I prefer Conti tires when it comes to mounting. They have a snug fit and the cotton backing isn't coated in wax so it absorbs the glue easily (requiring more glue but at least you know it is good).

Reviewed 9/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best Training/Racing Tire
by jason
Competitive Racer
Sacramento

I train and race using these for both tubular and clincher wheels. Very durable tire that makes sense especially for racing. Why would you spend all that money for race fees, gas, etc... only to get a flat and not finish the race because you wanted the lightest or fastest tire?

Reviewed 9/2/2013
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! Just to clarify, tubular tires should only be mounted on tubular rims. Conti Gatorskin tires are also available in plenty of clincher sizes, though, which I'm sure is what you meant!

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Grip and feel!!!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Breckenridge, CO
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Placed them on my Road racing wheels....what a difference in confidence for the tight turns, as well as, the fast descents here in the Colorado mountains..

Definitely will run these...

Reviewed 8/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around tire
by Wyo Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Casper WY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are bullet proof and get along well with our rough roads.

I get about 2000 miles on a rear tire and 3000 miles on a front before they're shot.

Reviewed 8/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
In 25mm good tubular for training and bad roads
by Toki
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Especially the 25mm version in combination with new wide rims like ZIPP Firecrest a very comfortable yet fast choice - also for winter rides with bad road conditions and a lot of stonesgravel in your way. Nice all year training tubular - I clearly prefer 25mm over 22mm.

Reviewed 7/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long Lasting and durable!
by Cycling dude 6
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City UT
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

This is the only tubular I buy due to the fact that I am a fast recreation rider that can hold my own and have some KOM on Strava. I ride about 200 miles a week and this is the only tire that holds up for a long time. Love it. Ive tried lighter, but hate the lack of wear of them. I ride these on my daily ride wheels.

Reviewed 6/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great to be riding sewups again.
by rrwms28
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I recently decided to take my 1983 Pinarello and it's Mavic GP4 sew up wheels out of mothballs. I was looking for durable tires as well as legendary sewup comfort and handling. These Gatorskins did not disappoint. I have only about 200 miles on them so I can't speak to longevity but so far they have been great. They are very difficult to mount on the rims, though.

Reviewed 6/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fat tubies to make you forget about clinchers
by kunsunoke
Cycling Enthusiast
southeastern PA
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Even on an older bike (Peugeot PX-10) they perform quite well, adding plushness to an already comfortable and fast platform. At high pressures (over 150 psig) they accelerate well without giving up too much in the way of compliance. Wish I had these on all my bikes.

Reviewed 6/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Could be the best tire for the money just got better
by f
Competitive Racer
Buffalo NY
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have been waiting for this tire for 2 years since i knew it was coming out. The 25mm width will make the ride fast and comfortable. This will become everyones favorite and will be sold out before you know it. The tire was easy to stretch on a rim right out of the box, not always a easy thing for Conti tires and you can feel the soft rubber compound which should give it great traction in those wet early season races or rides.

Reviewed 1/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable tubulars at a good price
by mdonald9
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmond, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I started using tubulars over a year ago although I use different wheels during the winter. What a fantastic ride. The Conti Sprinter Gatorskin tubular wears great and I rarely get flats. Over 1500 miles on the current rear tire with a minor flat that some latex liquid fixed right up. The front has over 2900 miles without ever a flat and still plenty of wear left. I've not tried other tubulars but can't see a reason to, especially given the price of these.

Reviewed 11/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All purpose, Super Durable TUBS!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have run these on everything from crappy city streets to velodrome boards (wood and concrete), and this tire has performed excellently in every condition I have put it to use in. This really is the Best Bang for the Buck in Tubular tires, and there really isn't much else you can say. Just one Perfect All around Tubular, in a great price range, and of course in all black.

Buy them, I really don't see how you could be disappointed.

-Cheers

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best all around training tire!
by tommoon11
Cycling Enthusiast
Porter Ranch, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I switched to Continental and I am very happy with the performace. The tire is very durable, light, easy to install and overall a great value! I would highly recommend as daily training tire.

Reviewed 9/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubular Tire
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Bassett, Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased 3 sets of these tires. Good rolling tires and very low puncture problems. I have only had one. I have been getting about 1500 - 2000 miles per set. Great tire for the money. I have purchased more expensive tubular tires with much less success.

Reviewed 8/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page