X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Continental Sprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tire

ContinentalSprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(11)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(20%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Best tubular on the market
by Denis
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been on tubulars for a long time and these are the best

Reviewed 5/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best overal non racing tubular.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

If you are an avid cyclist riding on tubulars, these are by far the best tires for everyday training and recreational riding. Comfortable ride, bomb proof, and long lasting. All I can say the are worth the price.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire
by Billmars04
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Continental tires are my go to tires, and gatorskin makes it even better. I am the only one of 700 members in my club that uses tubulars. I am the only one who doesn't get flats on our rides. I did have one flat, but it was the only flat in 11 years with the club.

With Tubulars one has to glue the tire and the rim, and then put them together. It can get messy, but not with a little experience.

Anyone using tubulars would find this tire to be long wearing and not prone to flats. Well worth the money.

Reviewed 8/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tires
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilmington, NC

I use mine on my road bike with 60mm carbon wheels, I use glue tape and a sealant, have never had a flat with this set up. I run 90psi and get a very comfortable ride. I get around 1100 to 1200 miles on a rear tire, change it out and get another 1000 to 1100 then change out the front and back. I doubt if I will ever use any other brand.

Reviewed 9/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-around tire.
by If I''m Spinnin, I ''m Grinnin
Cycling Enthusiast
Slapout, AL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Smooth ride on tar gravel roadsand great traction.

Excellent durability.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid but, unspectacular
by Hyde
Portland, OR

A few hundred miles on this tire, so far. The Sprinter Gatorskin is a solid training tire that holds pressure well. I check the pressure once a week. Usually only needs a few pounds of air. Road grip has been good, gluing it up was as it should be (pre stretch, of course!). I take one star off for 2 reasons. 1 there's nothing exciting about the road feel of this tire. It doesn't feel nimble, supple or inspired. Which leads to 2. Price. While they aren't in the top range of pricing, they aren't inexpensive. I'd expect a little more inspired ride from this price range. We'll see how long they last. That could go a long way to changing my opinion here. 4 stars.

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the most stable one. Not the most beautiful one. But it worked!
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

First of all. I think the puncher resistance design worked. I've been riding with this tire for about 1000 km. I live in southern California where you get dustsandpuncher a lot on the open road. I inspect my time weekly. I have noticed several tiny holes on the tire. I even found a small piece of glass sticked into the tire. However, the tire was still good. No flat. Hope it will hold onto this performance in the future.

This tire is not as stable as the one from s-works. The purple color finish on side of the tire doesn't look good to me.

Anyway, overall I think this is a good entry level tire.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding Value!
by sfeisin
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL

After a very long break from road cycling, I recently restored two classic Italian frames from the ground up. Having been out of the game for about 30 years, my mechanic highly encouraged me to go with the Continental Gatorskin. I'm sort of old school in that I used to ride only on tubulars. These days, it seems there are fewer tubular choices. Nevertheless, following extensive research, I went with my mechanic's recommendation. Fast forward about 4 months and following a good amount of riding, I am very happy with these tires. They perform beautifully! Try them, you will like it!

Reviewed 1/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long distance tire
by FHrider
Competitive Racer
salt lake city
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding these for 5 years, they have never let me down even on rides over 200 miles. Not the greatest tire in the wet, or particularly good cornering tire, but extremely durable. I inflate them to 115-120psi, to keep the ride a bit more comfortable, as I'm 195lbs. I use Tufo gluing tape and have never had a separation problem.

Reviewed 2/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with 25mm.
by Jeff
Longview

Bought three 25mm front still looking good one staple but seal immediately with the stans that I put in my tires. Rears on 2nd tire after 3000 miles no flats. I run at 80-90 psi very good ride and grip for cornering!

Reviewed 10/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all around tubular tire!
by Anonymous
Longview

Removable core good grip wearing good & looks good.

Reviewed 8/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great durable tubular tire
by Charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The Contintental Tubular Gatorskin is a durable, longer lasting and fast tire for weight and costs. The reasonable pricing makes this tire a deal! They wear well on rougher road as well as rolling extremely fast on smooth surfaces.

Remember these tires must be pre stretched before applying to rim.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
berkeley.CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

these are the bomb no flats

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Gator Sprinter tubular tire is tough, reliable, responsive
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was using the basic Continental and Vittoria tubulars for years, but getting too many punctures that I had to repair. Tread wore down quickly, especially on the Conti.

I switched to the Gator Sprinters last year and have not had a single flat despite a full year of hard fixed-gear training rides. They hold pressure well and feel responsive on hard cornering. Tread wear has been minor. For the small additional price, well worth it.

Reviewed 3/28/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tires
by MiMike
Cycling Enthusiast
Linden, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires have a nice feel and were easy to install. I've only been on one damp ride to seat the tires and felt very secure on the road.

Reviewed 11/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big improvement over more economical brands
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Westfield, new jersey
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The ride and performance are much improved over more economical brands but only have about 200 miles on so longevity is yet to be determined

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superior quality materials and construction, not puncture resistant.
by Tylerdurden
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent shape. Uniform, smooth and round. Superior construction. Sticks well and is fast especially at higher pressure. Can go to 175 psi. Light and Quiet. Not the best for training on American roads which are not well maintained. Punctures fairly easily.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good tireprice
by mountainman
Competitive Racer
Middle Appalachia
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I had been running Conti Competition and thought I'd try the Sprinter out over the winter for training.

Bought the 25 mm to match newer, wider rim and have been running it on the back since gluing it up.

VERY comfortable tire, corners well and hasn't shown signs of wear after hours on the trainer and quite a bit of road wear.

I'm very pleased, and probably won't be spending almost double on Competition's if the Sprinter's are all as consistent as my first.

Reviewed 5/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great wear
by The Green One
Arizona
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Got 3000 miles on my last set if tires. Will only purchase Gatorskins. No tire is puncture resistant but these wear great. I roll on 25mm, like the wider tire, rolls smooth.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nce rolling, durable tubular
by Mtn&road
Competitive Racer
Lon Beah, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Rolls well, durable and long lasting

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page