X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Continental Sprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tire

ContinentalSprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(11)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(20%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great to be riding sewups again.
by rrwms28
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I recently decided to take my 1983 Pinarello and it's Mavic GP4 sew up wheels out of mothballs. I was looking for durable tires as well as legendary sewup comfort and handling. These Gatorskins did not disappoint. I have only about 200 miles on them so I can't speak to longevity but so far they have been great. They are very difficult to mount on the rims, though.

Reviewed 6/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fat tubies to make you forget about clinchers
by kunsunoke
Cycling Enthusiast
southeastern PA
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Even on an older bike (Peugeot PX-10) they perform quite well, adding plushness to an already comfortable and fast platform. At high pressures (over 150 psig) they accelerate well without giving up too much in the way of compliance. Wish I had these on all my bikes.

Reviewed 6/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Could be the best tire for the money just got better
by f
Competitive Racer
Buffalo NY
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have been waiting for this tire for 2 years since i knew it was coming out. The 25mm width will make the ride fast and comfortable. This will become everyones favorite and will be sold out before you know it. The tire was easy to stretch on a rim right out of the box, not always a easy thing for Conti tires and you can feel the soft rubber compound which should give it great traction in those wet early season races or rides.

Reviewed 1/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable tubulars at a good price
by mdonald9
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmond, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I started using tubulars over a year ago although I use different wheels during the winter. What a fantastic ride. The Conti Sprinter Gatorskin tubular wears great and I rarely get flats. Over 1500 miles on the current rear tire with a minor flat that some latex liquid fixed right up. The front has over 2900 miles without ever a flat and still plenty of wear left. I've not tried other tubulars but can't see a reason to, especially given the price of these.

Reviewed 11/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All purpose, Super Durable TUBS!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have run these on everything from crappy city streets to velodrome boards (wood and concrete), and this tire has performed excellently in every condition I have put it to use in. This really is the Best Bang for the Buck in Tubular tires, and there really isn't much else you can say. Just one Perfect All around Tubular, in a great price range, and of course in all black.

Buy them, I really don't see how you could be disappointed.

-Cheers

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best all around training tire!
by tommoon11
Cycling Enthusiast
Porter Ranch, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I switched to Continental and I am very happy with the performace. The tire is very durable, light, easy to install and overall a great value! I would highly recommend as daily training tire.

Reviewed 9/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubular Tire
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Bassett, Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased 3 sets of these tires. Good rolling tires and very low puncture problems. I have only had one. I have been getting about 1500 - 2000 miles per set. Great tire for the money. I have purchased more expensive tubular tires with much less success.

Reviewed 8/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome durability and ride
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Columbus, Indiana
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a lot of mile on tubular Zipp wheels. This is by far the best tire for high mileage and puncture resistant I have tried. I train for Ironman Triathlons and do a lot of 100 plus rides. This is now my favorite tubular.

Darrell L. Day Columbus Indiana

Reviewed 8/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Road these on RAAM
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.

I used Gatorskins as my primary tire on RAAM. Hit one slow leak that I stopped and shot some sealant in, road for about five miles and then used a pump to bring them back to pressure. Made it the rest of the way. Fifteen hundred miles (two man team) for me and only the one tire had an issue, still riding them.

Reviewed 8/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the best all round tubulars.
by NYCLee
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, New York
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I love tubular tires but they're not the most practical setup especially for the roads I encounter. So when I can find something that rolls nice and has good puncture resistance I glue it on immediately, and I have with these. There maybe lighter options and faster rolling options but these are the way to go if you want to use tubulars everyday!

Reviewed 7/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Continental Sprinter is great durable sew up training tire.
by Texas Hookem
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this tire for every day riding on asphalt. This tire is very durable and does not lose air fast. I like the grip that is achieved with this tire although it does not have a real plush ride. Overall I like this tire very much and have been riding on this brand for at least 10 years.

Reviewed 7/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Longevity, handling, puncture resistance and performance make this a great tubular.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
napa california
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

I train on tubular steel wheels and use nothing else but this tire. It is the best value on the market. It handles very well on descents, provides great dampening and rebound response. It wears slowly and lasts a long time. It has proven to be very puncture resistant. It is the best value for a training or racing tire on the market, I believe. The only thing that would be an improvement is the same thing with just about every other domestic tubular i.e. an elongated valve stem to accomadate modern aero wheels.

Reviewed 3/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cat 1 Racer and my go-to tire on my Zipp 404s
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
South Placer Foothills, CA
19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubular for all crit and road racing conditions. One set lasts a season of racing on my Zipp 404s. I've gone through three or four sets of these and have been very happy with each. I've never flatted on the Gatorskins. These are the biggest bang for the buck in tubulars.

Reviewed 1/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Possibly one of the best training tires!
by Bicycle Bob
Competitive Racer
North Florida
12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

Both my wife and I have been riding for roughly 30 years on tubulars averaging 5k miles per year. Almost all of those years have been on Continental Triathlons until the Gatorskins were produced. The removable core makes it easy to add a little tire sealant.

Reviewed 12/16/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.