CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(406 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(359)
(36)
(5)
(2)
(4)
(88%)
(9%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Roser

Solid and predictable tire!
by Roser
Cycling Enthusiast
Ontario Canada
11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

This tire has become my go-to tire for most of my yearly riding. I might have some GP 4000 II ready for race day, but the Gatorskin's are on for everything else! They do not puncture easily and honestly I cannot remember the last time I had a flat with one on these tires. I have 25's on my road bike and have 28's and 32's for my cross/gravel bike for added comfort and coverage.

Reviewed 2/27/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Corona casual

Disappointed!
by Corona casual
Casual Cyclist
Corona, CA
5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I was excited to install a pair of these Gatorskins 700cx32 on my Trek FX 7.7 after riding on the Michelin Protek 4 700cx 38 tires for several months. I wanted a little more responsiveness and performance. They felt really good for about 3 miles, until I got a flat from a goat head on my first ride over my regular training route.. I didn't have one flat over the last two years, and got one. Immediately with these. That was very upsetting, considering all of the great reviews posted here.

I got home and remounted the budget priced Michelins, as I hate to have to either repair a tire on the road, walk it home, or call my wife to get me! I may give them another try in the future, but I'm going to keep on the Proteks for now.

Reviewed 6/8/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RGP

Great Product
by RGP
Cycling Enthusiast
Brockport NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great Product, been riding appr. 3000 Miles a year, for 6 years and never had a flat. Thank you Gatorskins !

Reviewed 6/10/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MTBTomInAZ

Best Flat avoidance for any road bike
by MTBTomInAZ
arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Gatorskins have proven time and time again that a well designed �tough skinned tire� can keep you riding longer and more often. These tires have the perfect trade-off for weight to strength. Running them for years on 7 different bikes and I would never buy anything else.

Reviewed 7/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave Pace

I enjoy them very much!!
by Dave Pace
Philadelphia Pa

They feel great on the bike. I love the traction and the feeling of confidence I have when their on my wheels.

Kudos to Continental Gator Skins!!

Reviewed 11/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BillH32

Great change to wider profile
by BillH32
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I replaced my 25mm with these 28's to get lower pressure and still fit the tires into the frame space. They went on well and are an excellent, softer ride. I went from 100PSI to 80 PSI on the rear, 80/60 on the front, and the bumps are significantly lessened. The rolling resistance is near equivalent. And, I've unfortunately ridden in glass-strewn areas, yet never had a flat, nor anything stuck!

Reviewed 6/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by twuerslin

Great flat protection with decent flex and ride quality
by twuerslin
Cycling Enthusiast
Waukesha, WI.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I run Gatorskins on rear on my Merlin Cielo. Excellent flat protection, good durability and decent ride. Yes, I realize it's heavier than the 5000's, but lets be honest- most of us should loss 10 lbs before worrying about tire weight slowing us down.

Reviewed 6/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by sashax

Perfectly functional city tire
by sashax
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this on my city bike and it's been perfectly fine so far. No flats and decent traction

Reviewed 11/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by doublshotscott

Excellent all round choice
by doublshotscott
Competitive Racer
WW, WA

Very durable and reliable, yet still rolls reasonably well

Reviewed 11/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Nice Riding
by Paul
Town Of Tonawanda

Easy to install and good at holding the road on turns and turning up the speed on straightaways.

Reviewed 11/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good tire for daily use on road
by Anonymous
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Good tire for daily use with good protection against punctures. Can be difficult to mount.

Reviewed 10/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pcpup

Classic, tough tire
by pcpup
Cycling Enthusiast
Panama City, FL

These tires are versatile: fine for training, for short triathlons, and for multi-day rides. Speed seems to be okay. Toughness and durability on rough roads is remarkable. Look for periodic discounts.

Reviewed 5/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BeachBiker

Great for Training and Vacations
by BeachBiker
Cycling Enthusiast

Like to keep up with training while on vacation but not loose valuable time with the family (fixing flats). No flats so far on roads frequented by many construction-type vehicles hauling tire unfriendly objects.

Reviewed 5/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reliable
by Anonymous
So. Cal

Go-to tire for training rides. Very rare to get a flat, though it does happen occasionally; particularly with staples and other wire objects. A bit difficult to put on my carbon wheels but a recent purchase of a Kool Stop lever has made it much easier.

Reviewed 5/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom in Texas

Gatorskins Foldable
by Tom in Texas

Been using Gatorskins close to 20 years now. After 8 flats on the Bicycle Tour of Colorado early 2000 time frame, I was less than 2 miles from finish. I had my 9th flat. By chance, a rider I didnt know, sensing my frustration, told me about Gatorskins. Said he puts a new set on every year b4 that tour. "Very Happy" he stated. Ive been using them ever since.

Reviewed 4/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KNS

Quality plus
by KNS
Ontario

Added these tires to my wife�s ride.

Excellent for more short gravel sections and a cushy ride with lower tire pressure.

Excellent pricing!

Reviewed 10/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent tire for iffy conditions
by Anonymous

These are very durable and puncture resistant. They are also a good quality tire, especially for the price. I�ve used them over the years in different bikes and always been pleased.

Reviewed 3/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve cariw

Tires are great
by Steve cariw
fort collins colorado
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I�ve used them for years and they standup well and perform great

Reviewed 9/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ARS

Tough and not heavy
by ARS
Okc

Have used these tires on two bikes over the last 6 years. Rarely have flats. Mileage seems good. I think the folding tire may be a little easier to mount than non-folding

Reviewed 9/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Phil

Always use gatorskins. They ride/handle well while being durable
by Phil
Cycling Enthusiast
Troy MI

Use Gatorskins for training and fitness. Like the looks and the durability.

Reviewed 8/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page