X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(351 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(312)
(31)
(3)
(2)
(3)
(89%)
(9%)
(1%)
(1%)
(1%)
Better than originally evaluated.
by Corona casual
Cycling Enthusiast
Corona, CA

I wrote that I was disappointed with these tire when I had a flat on my first ride. Since then I have installed Mr. Tuffy tire liners, and now I am happy with these tire. They handle well and feel secure, except riding through puddles at an angle, and they sip out I approach water straight on and they are ok. Overall these are food tires, and I fell confident riding them as they are configured

Reviewed 9/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed!
by Corona casual
Casual Cyclist
Corona, CA
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I was excited to install a pair of these Gatorskins 700cx32 on my Trek FX 7.7 after riding on the Michelin Protek 4 700cx 38 tires for several months. I wanted a little more responsiveness and performance. They felt really good for about 3 miles, until I got a flat from a goat head on my first ride over my regular training route.. I didn't have one flat over the last two years, and got one. Immediately with these. That was very upsetting, considering all of the great reviews posted here.

I got home and remounted the budget priced Michelins, as I hate to have to either repair a tire on the road, walk it home, or call my wife to get me! I may give them another try in the future, but I'm going to keep on the Proteks for now.

Reviewed 6/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by RGP
Cycling Enthusiast
Brockport NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great Product, been riding appr. 3000 Miles a year, for 6 years and never had a flat. Thank you Gatorskins !

Reviewed 6/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tire for pavement in rough shape
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI

Michigan's road and trail surfaces are often in rough condition (ruts, ridges, & potholes) and strewn with debris damaging to bike tires. Since switching to Gatorskins two years ago, I have had no flats. They live up to their name!

Reviewed 8/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm glad I switched
by RJG
Cycling Enthusiast
Camano Island,Wa

I ride a Trek about 1,500 miles a year. I asked some of my riding friends about which tyre they recommended. For the most part they all said get the Continental GaterSkins 700c Road. I did so and haven't looked at the Bontrager tyre's since. Great tyre I will purchase again..

Reviewed 8/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough as nails!
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use the 700c x 28mm for fitness riding on all sorts of paved surfaces. Easy to mount with the wire bead and pump to 100 psi. The casing and tread have held up better than some of the other Conti Ultra tires. Probably have 500 miles and am very happy. I am 6'3" 285lbs.

Reviewed 7/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best of the Best
by Turk
Alabama

Great tire, very responsive to all road conditions.

Reviewed 8/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The wider tires are nice
by OldAndInTheWay
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have gone to 70X32 and dropped my pressure 10 PSI. The ride is a little softer and I don't notice any difference in rolling resistance. I try to check my tires every few weeks for cuts and dig out anything hidden in the cuts. I've been running gatorskins for about five years and have fewer flats than my friends with tubeless tires.

Reviewed 6/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gator skins are awesome
by Anonymous
san diego

On the terrible roads I ride on these tires are super great. They really help minimize flats from road debris.

Reviewed 8/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)
by PAUL
Eugene

Love these tires...great product!

Reviewed 8/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely durable
by Brad
Chicago

I put a set of these on an older training bike because I wanted the most comfortable and durable tire I could find. They went on easily enough and have proven to be just right for my needs.

Reviewed 8/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
heavier than a lot of others but excellent protection!
by lee3dale
Casual Cyclist
Blue Ridge Mountains VA

Great lasting tires as well. ride through broken glass with confidence!

Reviewed 8/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These ar the best tires I have ever bought.
by Giantfan74
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento, CA
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

When using other tire brands I was constantly having flat tires. These Gatorskins have sharply reduced the flats.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire!
by Marsha
Indianapolis
7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Folds to compact size, easy to take on road trips. Long lasting.

Reviewed 12/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Durable
by Anonymous
Ft.myers Fl
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Ive used Gatorskins on my road bike for the past 3 years. Besides mounting them on the rims because they are a tough tire is worth it. I ride roads and paved trails that are seldom cleaned and they take pretty much everything. Only a direct hit of a nail or screw can get through these things and they last a long time. About 2k on my last one. Highly recommend for commuters that need security in a tire.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE GOLDIE LOX TRAINING TIRES!!!
by THE CAPTAIN
Cycling Enthusiast
ILLINOIS
6 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I DO A LOT OF BIKE TOURING AND LONG ENDURANCE RIDES AND GATORSKINS GIVE ME THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. THEIR REALLY STRONG YET LIGHT ENOUGH FOR GROUP RIDES WITH MY FRIENDS. I'M A 300 MILE A WEEK RIDER SO RACING TIRES AREN'T AN OPTION BECAUSE OF THE LOW FLAT PROTECTION AND LOW SERVICE LIFE. I RAN GATORSKINS ALL LAST YEAR AND ALL THIS YEAR AND I ONLY GOT ONE FLAT WHICH IN ALL HONESTY I CAN'T BLAME ON THE TIRE. I WAS RIDING DOWN THE HIGHWAY ON THE SHOULDER AND RAN OVER SOME WICKED METAL RE-BAR THING THAT FELL OFF A SEMI. I SAW IT BUT DIDN'T BOTHER GOING AROUND IT. IT PUT A BIG SLICE IN THE TIRE BUT ONLY A PIN-HEAD METAL SPIKE GOT THROUGH. THEY'RE MY GO TO SKINNY TIRE FOR THE FOR SEEABLE FUTURE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A GATORSKIN 35C IN THE FUTURE THOUGH FOR GRAVEL RIDES.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great long distance tires
by Anonymous
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Ive ridden with these for over 11 years. Only had 2 sidewall failures. Typically, I get up to 1000 miles on the rear and up to 4000 miles on the front before I change them out. The foldable tires go on and off of the rims much easier than the wire beads. I use them on all of my bikes.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

fast delivery, great price, great product

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good puncture resistance without too much loss of function
by OldeGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I live in live in goat head country and need protection against flats or I will flat with every ride. Gatorskins offer a decrease in flats without a large loss of feel of the bike.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pleased with purchase.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, NV
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was getting flats on a weekly basis so I started shopping for tires. Since I got these about 6 weeks ago, I have ridden probably 600 miles without a flat. They handle well enough as far as I can tell, although I live in the desert so I can't comment on how well they handle in the rain.

Reviewed 8/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page