X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(239 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(214)
(20)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(90%)
(8%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Buying a tire from Western Bikeworks was easy and convenient!
by Evy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

I like these tires because they are durable and ride well. I dont worry about getting many flats.

Reviewed 4/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire for all conditions!
by David
Competitive Racer
Vancouver

I love these tires! They are on 3 sets of wheels for riding when it's raining, slick or grimy roads or even hard pack gravel. Durable and you can't really tell you are on a slightly thicker tire. The few flats I've had were large objects like over size staples or nails.

Reviewed 4/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These ar the best tires I have ever bought.
by Giantfan74
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento, CA
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

When using other tire brands I was constantly having flat tires. These Gatorskins have sharply reduced the flats.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A terrific training tire
by Dave
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these on my Roubaix for a couple of years, and will stick with them. Good handling and excellent wear. The wear indicators are a nice feature. They are a bit tough to mount the first time.

Reviewed 4/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire!
by Marsha
Indianapolis
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Folds to compact size, easy to take on road trips. Long lasting.

Reviewed 12/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Durable
by Anonymous
Ft.myers Fl
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Ive used Gatorskins on my road bike for the past 3 years. Besides mounting them on the rims because they are a tough tire is worth it. I ride roads and paved trails that are seldom cleaned and they take pretty much everything. Only a direct hit of a nail or screw can get through these things and they last a long time. About 2k on my last one. Highly recommend for commuters that need security in a tire.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE GOLDIE LOX TRAINING TIRES!!!
by THE CAPTAIN
Cycling Enthusiast
ILLINOIS
5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I DO A LOT OF BIKE TOURING AND LONG ENDURANCE RIDES AND GATORSKINS GIVE ME THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. THEIR REALLY STRONG YET LIGHT ENOUGH FOR GROUP RIDES WITH MY FRIENDS. I'M A 300 MILE A WEEK RIDER SO RACING TIRES AREN'T AN OPTION BECAUSE OF THE LOW FLAT PROTECTION AND LOW SERVICE LIFE. I RAN GATORSKINS ALL LAST YEAR AND ALL THIS YEAR AND I ONLY GOT ONE FLAT WHICH IN ALL HONESTY I CAN'T BLAME ON THE TIRE. I WAS RIDING DOWN THE HIGHWAY ON THE SHOULDER AND RAN OVER SOME WICKED METAL RE-BAR THING THAT FELL OFF A SEMI. I SAW IT BUT DIDN'T BOTHER GOING AROUND IT. IT PUT A BIG SLICE IN THE TIRE BUT ONLY A PIN-HEAD METAL SPIKE GOT THROUGH. THEY'RE MY GO TO SKINNY TIRE FOR THE FOR SEEABLE FUTURE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A GATORSKIN 35C IN THE FUTURE THOUGH FOR GRAVEL RIDES.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great long distance tires
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Ive ridden with these for over 11 years. Only had 2 sidewall failures. Typically, I get up to 1000 miles on the rear and up to 4000 miles on the front before I change them out. The foldable tires go on and off of the rims much easier than the wire beads. I use them on all of my bikes.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental tires never disappoint
by SwimBikeRun
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very durable tire. Have used this brand for years.

Reviewed 4/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

fast delivery, great price, great product

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good puncture resistance without too much loss of function
by OldeGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I live in live in goat head country and need protection against flats or I will flat with every ride. Gatorskins offer a decrease in flats without a large loss of feel of the bike.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
by Anonymous

I had heard good things about these tires and am glad I purchased this set

Reviewed 4/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pleased with purchase.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, NV
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was getting flats on a weekly basis so I started shopping for tires. Since I got these about 6 weeks ago, I have ridden probably 600 miles without a flat. They handle well enough as far as I can tell, although I live in the desert so I can't comment on how well they handle in the rain.

Reviewed 8/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with these ties
by Andy Z.
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just passed 5000 miles with a set of Gatorskins. Got a slight flat spot at about 2700 miles, so I flipped back to front. Had one flat so far, a steel belt shard after a Houston rain. I weigh about 205. My training rides are 40 miles, just came in from a 50 miles ride with club from bike shop. I inflate to 90 psi on front, 100 psi rear wheel. I'm sure I could go at least another 1500 miles on these, but a couple of months ago I bought some Four Season on half price sale. I know Gatorskins are a little heavier, a little stiffer, but they are exactly what I wanted.

Reviewed 8/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Upgraded from Ultrasport - night and day different
by Van Couver
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Was getting frequent punctures on Ultrasports due to small stones and glass. After two weeks, none on Gatorskins, and they feel good, although not a flexible in the wall as my favourite summer tyre - Velosports, which have a much better feel.

Reviewed 3/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Get the distance
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use Gatorskins to get more miles and less flats.

I get about double the miles i would get from the 4000s or the 5000 s.

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted to try these tires and they went on sale so I grabbed them.
by LookOutBelow
Cycling Enthusiast
Cohoes, NY
2 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I put these tires on my Canondale hybrid. They replaced a pair of Avocet Cross tires that were 700x38. The Gatorskins are 700x35. It is a pleasure to ride these tires because they are less rolling resistance and they grip quite well on pavement and also stand up to dirt and gravel. To be fair, I must state that I also replaced the old rims. New tires, new rims right? They went on quite easily and my favorite part is when I roll my bike out of the garage for a ride, the tires squeak on the cement like a finger against a taught balloon. They also look nice on the bike which is a light blue frame, tan leather seat and black rims. I've only got about a hundred miles on them so far and I know I'll be rolling down the road for several more judging by many other cyclists who use them.

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for Florida roads
by Stick
Cycling Enthusiast
Naples, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires wear well and are needed in SW FL where the road shoulder is home to glass and truck tread wire filaments. Very durable and decent handling - Gatorskins are a good match in gator country.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding durability
by Anonymous
Hamilton, MT
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I have always been extremely satisfied with Continental tires. This particular style (Gatorskin) is such a great tire. I just completed around 1000 miles in two weeks circling my home state, Montana on a solo tour. Many of the roads had a lot of debris. In addition, I found myself on numerous sections of gravel roads. I had absolutely no issues or flats which is saying something considering some of the roads I was on. While these tires wouldn't be my choice for road racing and such, touring, training rides, and durability are where they shine.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most durable tire on the market - even on a tandem!
by gloyboy
SF Bay Area
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

We ride a tandem and average 6K miles per year on Gatorskin 28C tires. Besides significantly improving the ride and handling of our tandem, we've had only one flat for the last four pairs of these tires (and that was due to a broken bottle in the middle of the road on a fast downhill). We get about 2k miles per tire, which is incredible for our 290 lb combined rider weight. We will continue to mount these durable and supple tires as long as Continental keeps making them.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page