X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(232 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(208)
(19)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(90%)
(8%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great for Florida roads
by Stick
Cycling Enthusiast
Naples, FL

These tires wear well and are needed in SW FL where the road shoulder is home to glass and truck tread wire filaments. Very durable and decent handling - Gatorskins are a good match in gator country.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Winter Training Tire
by Powermatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great tire for winter training. Sure, they are heavier but the make up for that by lasting a long time and being much more puncture resistant that my GP4000s. Besides, during the winter, I don't need or want to go fast.

They are easy to install and I've never had a problem changing a flat

In terms of value, at full retail, they are just average. But when this tire goes on sale, the savings are quite substantial and the value rating is 5 stars. This tire often goes on sale but not in November.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These ar the best tires I have ever bought.
by Giantfan74
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento, CA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

When using other tire brands I was constantly having flat tires. These Gatorskins have sharply reduced the flats.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best 'insurance' tire for avoiding flat and still pleasant to ride on.
by David
Competitive Racer
Vancouver, WA

Best tires for winter training. I have them on 4 sets of wheels. A tough tire and the ride isn't compromised. I ride through the typical glass, small rock and metal debris all winter long with no issue. The weight is a tad up but hey, it's winter training and it's a very nice trade off for not having to swap out a flat tube in the 38 degree rainy weather.

Reviewed 1/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My all around stsndard
by Anonymous

Been running these tires on my bikes for over 10 years averaging over 6,000 miles per year. Not very sticky on the curves, but very manageable. Payback on terms of reduced number of flats and longer miles than most. Side walls are weak, do need to pump up to over 100 psi to avoid pinch flats. Makes for a harsher ride, but gets you home in one piece.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire!
by Marsha
Indianapolis
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Folds to compact size, easy to take on road trips. Long lasting.

Reviewed 12/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
medium lightweight and flat resistant tire. Good Stuff Maynard!
by Bluesfrog
Daily Commuter
N W Misery

This is my summer commute tire, Only one season so far. Bluesfrog

Reviewed 1/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gator skin tire
by Lorendvw
inland empire

Great ride and lots of flat free miles

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Durable
by Anonymous
Ft.myers Fl
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Ive used Gatorskins on my road bike for the past 3 years. Besides mounting them on the rims because they are a tough tire is worth it. I ride roads and paved trails that are seldom cleaned and they take pretty much everything. Only a direct hit of a nail or screw can get through these things and they last a long time. About 2k on my last one. Highly recommend for commuters that need security in a tire.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE GOLDIE LOX TRAINING TIRES!!!
by THE CAPTAIN
Cycling Enthusiast
ILLINOIS
4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I DO A LOT OF BIKE TOURING AND LONG ENDURANCE RIDES AND GATORSKINS GIVE ME THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. THEIR REALLY STRONG YET LIGHT ENOUGH FOR GROUP RIDES WITH MY FRIENDS. I'M A 300 MILE A WEEK RIDER SO RACING TIRES AREN'T AN OPTION BECAUSE OF THE LOW FLAT PROTECTION AND LOW SERVICE LIFE. I RAN GATORSKINS ALL LAST YEAR AND ALL THIS YEAR AND I ONLY GOT ONE FLAT WHICH IN ALL HONESTY I CAN'T BLAME ON THE TIRE. I WAS RIDING DOWN THE HIGHWAY ON THE SHOULDER AND RAN OVER SOME WICKED METAL RE-BAR THING THAT FELL OFF A SEMI. I SAW IT BUT DIDN'T BOTHER GOING AROUND IT. IT PUT A BIG SLICE IN THE TIRE BUT ONLY A PIN-HEAD METAL SPIKE GOT THROUGH. THEY'RE MY GO TO SKINNY TIRE FOR THE FOR SEEABLE FUTURE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A GATORSKIN 35C IN THE FUTURE THOUGH FOR GRAVEL RIDES.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great long distance tires
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Ive ridden with these for over 11 years. Only had 2 sidewall failures. Typically, I get up to 1000 miles on the rear and up to 4000 miles on the front before I change them out. The foldable tires go on and off of the rims much easier than the wire beads. I use them on all of my bikes.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

fast delivery, great price, great product

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good puncture resistance without too much loss of function
by OldeGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I live in live in goat head country and need protection against flats or I will flat with every ride. Gatorskins offer a decrease in flats without a large loss of feel of the bike.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pleased with purchase.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, NV
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was getting flats on a weekly basis so I started shopping for tires. Since I got these about 6 weeks ago, I have ridden probably 600 miles without a flat. They handle well enough as far as I can tell, although I live in the desert so I can't comment on how well they handle in the rain.

Reviewed 8/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with these ties
by Andy Z.
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Just passed 5000 miles with a set of Gatorskins. Got a slight flat spot at about 2700 miles, so I flipped back to front. Had one flat so far, a steel belt shard after a Houston rain. I weigh about 205. My training rides are 40 miles, just came in from a 50 miles ride with club from bike shop. I inflate to 90 psi on front, 100 psi rear wheel. I'm sure I could go at least another 1500 miles on these, but a couple of months ago I bought some Four Season on half price sale. I know Gatorskins are a little heavier, a little stiffer, but they are exactly what I wanted.

Reviewed 8/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Boss
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Protects from flats like a boss.

Reviewed 12/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Prety Good Product
by Ernesto
Miami
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love my new tires

Reviewed 11/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted to try these tires and they went on sale so I grabbed them.
by LookOutBelow
Cycling Enthusiast
Cohoes, NY
2 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I put these tires on my Canondale hybrid. They replaced a pair of Avocet Cross tires that were 700x38. The Gatorskins are 700x35. It is a pleasure to ride these tires because they are less rolling resistance and they grip quite well on pavement and also stand up to dirt and gravel. To be fair, I must state that I also replaced the old rims. New tires, new rims right? They went on quite easily and my favorite part is when I roll my bike out of the garage for a ride, the tires squeak on the cement like a finger against a taught balloon. They also look nice on the bike which is a light blue frame, tan leather seat and black rims. I've only got about a hundred miles on them so far and I know I'll be rolling down the road for several more judging by many other cyclists who use them.

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding durability
by Anonymous
Hamilton, MT
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have always been extremely satisfied with Continental tires. This particular style (Gatorskin) is such a great tire. I just completed around 1000 miles in two weeks circling my home state, Montana on a solo tour. Many of the roads had a lot of debris. In addition, I found myself on numerous sections of gravel roads. I had absolutely no issues or flats which is saying something considering some of the roads I was on. While these tires wouldn't be my choice for road racing and such, touring, training rides, and durability are where they shine.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most durable tire on the market - even on a tandem!
by gloyboy
SF Bay Area
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

We ride a tandem and average 6K miles per year on Gatorskin 28C tires. Besides significantly improving the ride and handling of our tandem, we've had only one flat for the last four pairs of these tires (and that was due to a broken bottle in the middle of the road on a fast downhill). We get about 2k miles per tire, which is incredible for our 290 lb combined rider weight. We will continue to mount these durable and supple tires as long as Continental keeps making them.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page