Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(211 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(189)
(17)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(90%)
(8%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
These ar the best tires I have ever bought.
by Giantfan74
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento, CA

When using other tire brands I was constantly having flat tires. These Gatorskins have sharply reduced the flats.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire!
by Marsha
Indianapolis
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Folds to compact size, easy to take on road trips. Long lasting.

Reviewed 12/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Durable
by Anonymous
Ft.myers Fl

Ive used Gatorskins on my road bike for the past 3 years. Besides mounting them on the rims because they are a tough tire is worth it. I ride roads and paved trails that are seldom cleaned and they take pretty much everything. Only a direct hit of a nail or screw can get through these things and they last a long time. About 2k on my last one. Highly recommend for commuters that need security in a tire.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE GOLDIE LOX TRAINING TIRES!!!
by THE CAPTAIN
Cycling Enthusiast
ILLINOIS
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I DO A LOT OF BIKE TOURING AND LONG ENDURANCE RIDES AND GATORSKINS GIVE ME THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. THEIR REALLY STRONG YET LIGHT ENOUGH FOR GROUP RIDES WITH MY FRIENDS. I'M A 300 MILE A WEEK RIDER SO RACING TIRES AREN'T AN OPTION BECAUSE OF THE LOW FLAT PROTECTION AND LOW SERVICE LIFE. I RAN GATORSKINS ALL LAST YEAR AND ALL THIS YEAR AND I ONLY GOT ONE FLAT WHICH IN ALL HONESTY I CAN'T BLAME ON THE TIRE. I WAS RIDING DOWN THE HIGHWAY ON THE SHOULDER AND RAN OVER SOME WICKED METAL RE-BAR THING THAT FELL OFF A SEMI. I SAW IT BUT DIDN'T BOTHER GOING AROUND IT. IT PUT A BIG SLICE IN THE TIRE BUT ONLY A PIN-HEAD METAL SPIKE GOT THROUGH. THEY'RE MY GO TO SKINNY TIRE FOR THE FOR SEEABLE FUTURE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A GATORSKIN 35C IN THE FUTURE THOUGH FOR GRAVEL RIDES.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great long distance tires
by Anonymous

Ive ridden with these for over 11 years. Only had 2 sidewall failures. Typically, I get up to 1000 miles on the rear and up to 4000 miles on the front before I change them out. The foldable tires go on and off of the rims much easier than the wire beads. I use them on all of my bikes.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

fast delivery, great price, great product

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good puncture resistance without too much loss of function
by OldeGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington

I live in live in goat head country and need protection against flats or I will flat with every ride. Gatorskins offer a decrease in flats without a large loss of feel of the bike.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pleased with purchase.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, NV

I was getting flats on a weekly basis so I started shopping for tires. Since I got these about 6 weeks ago, I have ridden probably 600 miles without a flat. They handle well enough as far as I can tell, although I live in the desert so I can't comment on how well they handle in the rain.

Reviewed 8/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with these ties
by Andy Z.
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just passed 5000 miles with a set of Gatorskins. Got a slight flat spot at about 2700 miles, so I flipped back to front. Had one flat so far, a steel belt shard after a Houston rain. I weigh about 205. My training rides are 40 miles, just came in from a 50 miles ride with club from bike shop. I inflate to 90 psi on front, 100 psi rear wheel. I'm sure I could go at least another 1500 miles on these, but a couple of months ago I bought some Four Season on half price sale. I know Gatorskins are a little heavier, a little stiffer, but they are exactly what I wanted.

Reviewed 8/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Tires
by Steve
Virginia

Dependable tire, puncture proof!

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Our go-to tire for tandeming!
by Retired couple
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Have used these tires for our tandem for several years with no complaints. Tires are durable (no cutting) and have been pretty immune to flats as well.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you'd rather be riding your bike instead of fixing flat tires, buy Gatorskins!
by Joe
Daily Commuter
New York, NY &40Manhattan&41

I commute 5000 miles per year in NYC, with all of the various conditions and hazards that entails, from potholes, broken glass, cobblestones, oblivious pedestrians, drivers, trucks, buses (did I mention potholes?) and have come to rely exclusively on my Gatorskins. I usually go through two sets per year, riding 5 or 6 days per week, year-round and never have more than one or two flats per year.

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best tires ever
by the big O
Cycling Enthusiast
los angeles ca

best tires i ever used, no flats in two years knock on wood!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed 1/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The reliable choice.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Great product. Good all weather commutingtraining tire. Very good flat resistance. Not the absolute best for high speed cornering, but more than adequate for any uses other than racing. This has been my go-to tire for years and I've ridden them in every type of condition. Even ridden through piles of glass without flatting. (although I did have to pick it all out afterwards - not a recommended behavior) Consistent high quality product that has yet to disappoint.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Only Tire I will Use.
by Jermster805
Inlet Beach FL

These are the only tires I ride. I havent experienced a flat in over a year.

Reviewed 1/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable tires
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ

I have used these tires in the past but got away from them. These have always been dependable but a bit on the heavy side. I have a newer bike that I originally fitted with 32mm tires which were a bit bounce on downhills. I moved to a 28 mm and I seem to be getting less bounce with out sacrificing comfort.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tires
by Jeff
Portland, OR

I've used gator skins and hard shells for years. Knock on wood, very few flats.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires.
by Jeff
Portland, OR

I've used gator skins and hard shells for years. Knock on wood, very few flats.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flat resistent, smooth riding
by fossil517
Cycling Enthusiast
Tarpon Springs, fl

Use the tires on my Trek Domane. Love the toughness that resists flats - have been using these for several years with very few flats. Bought a wider size to accommodate my new bike with disc brakes and the resulting ride is noticeably smoother. Decent mileage.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great no problems tire
by Rick
Royal Oak , Michigan

Over the years this tire has been my go to tire. Great for avoiding flats, and wear. I usually change them at 3000 miles, but they still have life in them.

Reviewed 1/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page