X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Vittoria Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire

VittoriaZaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(53 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(22)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(45%)
(42%)
(6%)
(6%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Beggs to be driven hard, especially in turns!
by Team USA
Cycling Enthusiast
Paramus,New Jersey
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have an Raleigh team usa bike. ******** of New Jersey reccommended the Vittoria tires, I had used the Conti's in the past, 800 miles later I love'em! Never a flat or any issues. The tires love to be ridden hard, I have drove them over glass, pebbles and pot holes and what ever else the road has dihed out, they take. Also, good in rain, and can withstand 40mph down hill runs!I inflate to 100 lbs every ride and they seem great so far.

i will say the rear tire is showing signs of wear, but the front still looks good.

They have my vote, will order same after this season.

Reviewed 7/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire. Great when you consider price
by SteveinPA
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Pennsylvania
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Have run 2 sets for 2 years. Bought when I was looking for a cheap set on a flip bike. Once I rode them I decided to keep the bike a bit longer. That was 2 years ago. I was expecting flats due to inexpensive price but have not experienced any! Highly recommended.

Reviewed 4/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tire
by Anonymous
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Have about 30 miles on them. So far so good.

Reviewed 4/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good quality product
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Valencia, Spain
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It is a very good quality tyre, for the size 27x1 18, which is not very common.

Reviewed 1/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Older 1980's Schwinn Application
by Nuke82
Casual Cyclist
New Castle, PA
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.

I originally bought a set of Panaracer Pasela's to replace the tires on my early 1980's Schwinn Tempo. The Panaracers did not have a deep bead and would blow-off the rims. Ireplaced them with the Zaffiro's and had no problem mounting them onto the rims. I would suggested these tires for anyone needing a deep bead for an older 1980's Schwinn rim. I let you know how they wear.

Reviewed 11/7/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding value for daily use
by unclestivv
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk, VA
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire

Okay everyone. I upgraded to these tires for training and overnight I increased my average speed on my 12-mile daily course by almost 12 mile per hour. Well worth the money and the delivery was fast and cheap. Way to go!

Reviewed 10/4/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
soft tread and high wear
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I almost hate to rate this tire down. It does everything you want a soft tread compound to do. It rides nice, it's and light and efficient, sticky, even looks good, but it wears too quickly. Not the best way to treat a tire, I know, but I dialed through one in a few hours on a turbotrainer.

Reviewed 8/26/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than the price reflects
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Valley Forge, PA
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.

I have used a set of these for about a year on an 80's Schwinn. These are good tires which wold cost a lot more if re-branded. The roll well, have very good flat protection (never had a flat with them) and feel comfortable while riding. I recommend these and even bought a set for a second bike this year due to the positive experience with the 1st set..

Reviewed 7/13/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good tire for an old ten speed
by Big Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
New Brunswick N.J.
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire

Not a big fan of black wall road tires however I've learned to like the Zaffiro 27s.

Good price good performance not sure on how they wear just yet. Very basic logo on sidewall - whitesilver with a hint of red behind the 'V' in Vittoria. Not at all like the sales photo shows.

Reviewed 2/1/2011
TriSports.com Comments
Big Mike, That was an old photo. We have updated the site with a corrected image. Thank you for pointing this out!
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet Tire at great price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire

I use these on a Schwinn Traveler riding several days a week. No flats, low rolling resistance and smooth ride. I'd recommend them.

Reviewed 8/14/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much Better Than the Conti Ultra Sport
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Dallas, TX
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire

This is great tire. I replaced my 27x18 Continental Ultra Sport with this tire same size and quickly noticed a reduction in rolling resistance. This was confirmed by my increased average speeds for my usual loop.

Reviewed 2/2/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
pretty nice
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
san jose
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
39 of 45 customers found this review helpful.

Not a pasela but the wider size is nice and they don't have the wider Pasela here at B.T.D.

Nice ride, corners stable and doesnt seem to flat ever. Fairly light, nice ride to them, but they don't last that long. Pretty darn good though. not a pig like the others.

Reviewed 9/1/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I can't afford this tyre ! pensioner I ride 3 old road & 2 bmx bikes I would love these, But ??
by Mr.Jan Zizka
Casual Cyclist
South Australia,weather hot & windy with hills.
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire

To me, I reckon this tire looks practical & the design is smooth & has what looks like excellent grip !

Reviewed 6/29/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.