X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Vittoria Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire

VittoriaZaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(22)
(2)
(3)
(0)
(47%)
(43%)
(4%)
(6%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Looks modern, rides nice.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bike an average of 25 miles per week as a commuter to and from my university. After about 200 miles tread is highly visible and even the rubber spikes are still intact. I had no problems fitting this on my American Flyer and best of all it looks modern. Good buy.

Reviewed 10/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good Tire
by Anonymous
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Commuting, Road Riding. Tire measures true to size. Light and rolls well with good cornering grip. An excellent tire!

Reviewed 9/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid tire for reasonable price
by moabydick
Cycling Enthusiast
coastal NC
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire

Replacement tire for semi-retired 85 Univega Gran Turismo. Appears to be good quality construction, but a little on the heavy side. 1.25 width weighs 460 g

Reviewed 9/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires at a great price.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Chicago Suburbs
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted some good touring tires that would hold 100 PSI. These fit the bill. look like they will last a while.

Reviewed 7/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good all around road tire.
by Kj
Casual Cyclist
NE Ohio
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I recently replaced both front and rear tires on my 1980s Schwinn Sprint with the Vittoria Zaffiro road tires. I have no complaints so far.

The tires seem to have a sensible tread pattern and perform well even in wet conitions. I would buy these tires again.

Reviewed 10/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK Tire, rubber splitting
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Toronto
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good grip and control. Uniform tread quality. Uncertain sidewall quality - rubber splits at maximum recommended pressure.

Reviewed 9/11/2013
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review. We find that Vittoria's maximum recommended PSIs tend to be pretty high, and we personally don't pump up our own Vittoria tires all the way to the max. If you suspect that you received a defective tire, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tire is a good value.
by jplrmcguire
Cycling Enthusiast
suburban chicago
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This tire is not a top of the line tire. However, for the price and the bike I put them on, they could not be better.

Reviewed 9/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The basics!
by Corvus
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts, US
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Down to the nitty gritty basics - a simple road tire for a simple, everyday city bike. Nothing fancy - just need a good quality tire at a great price - and this one brings it!

Reviewed 5/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire at a great price.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Myrtle Beach, SC
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I replaced the tires on a 12 speed that I payed $25.00 for at a flea market . Replacing the tires made the bike like new.

Reviewed 12/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire for the price
by Anonymous
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Nice tire for the price, put them on my 1970's schwinn suburban, no complaints

Reviewed 11/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good upgrade for an older road bike
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Greensboro, NC
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have just dusted off my Schwinn Voyager 11.8 as a training bike. The tires needed replacement and I chose these based on price and reviews. After the first few miles I am quite happy. Great rolling resistance, and good ride. Have not tested the traction either dry or wet. Stay away from the Kenda tubes and liners. They fell apart right away.

Reviewed 10/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire!
by Detroit Boy
Casual Cyclist
Wyandotte Mi
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

300 hundred miles on this tire with no problems!

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
break out the lube
by jax-on
Casual Cyclist
central CA
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I also have 27 sun rims and have a hell of a time getting these tires on. I pinched a few holes in my tube before I got a clue. You have to lube the rim edge, the tire bead and the tire lever tips BEFORE attempting to install (don't wait until it's halfway on). Any water based lube will work. It's still going to be a pain in the ass, but it will fit (puns intended).

Reviewed 9/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough to get on to rims
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia Suburbs
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like the handling and ride of the tires, but they were really hard to get on the rims. Almost seemed too small, and I pinched a couple of tubes in the process. I have regular Sunrim rims, 27 x 1 14 and used the 27 x 1 14 tires. Not the only brand that has given me this trouble lately, but several brands do fit well. Good value if they fit your rims.

Reviewed 9/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around Tire.
by Scottirock
Casual Cyclist
Des Moines, Ia
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing bad to say about his tire. It's labled as a training tire. I use it in my everyday riding. It seems to make hills and turns almost effortless. Smooth ride, Great traction, easy to install. My son just got new Bike and is using the same tire. Very dependable. I live in Iowa, Home of Ragbrai. This tire has seen every terrain and weather condition. Passed every test.

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire, Very Smooth, Great Value as well.
by pizzaman36
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, Or.
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great Tire! Very Smooth, Great Value as well.

Thanks,

KC

Reviewed 8/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best 27in tire option available.
by Mabild7
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I ride continental gatorskins on my cross bike, and was looking for something with similar flat resistance. This tire claimed to have reasonable flat resistance, and after about 200 miles through some really crappy roads, I can say I agree. For the money, this is the best 27in tire available.

Reviewed 8/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
50 miles in and they're very good
by DinnerRider
Casual Cyclist
Memphis
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I pulled the Lotus out of deep storage and needed to replace the 26 year old Panaracers with another 27 tire. Just getting back into riding and wanted to save a few bucks so I bought the Vittoria Zaffiro based on other reviews. They went on easily, look great and best of all, work. I use the bike for suburban riding and on the local rails to trails greenline. We or dry, they stick, and in 50 miles I've had no punctures. That's saying something as I'm 250lbs and the asphalt concrete roads and converted wooden rail trestles can be rough. I keep them at 100psi and all's well. Very satisfied.

Reviewed 7/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beggs to be driven hard, especially in turns!
by Team USA
Cycling Enthusiast
Paramus,New Jersey
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have an Raleigh team usa bike. ******** of New Jersey reccommended the Vittoria tires, I had used the Conti's in the past, 800 miles later I love'em! Never a flat or any issues. The tires love to be ridden hard, I have drove them over glass, pebbles and pot holes and what ever else the road has dihed out, they take. Also, good in rain, and can withstand 40mph down hill runs!I inflate to 100 lbs every ride and they seem great so far.

i will say the rear tire is showing signs of wear, but the front still looks good.

They have my vote, will order same after this season.

Reviewed 7/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire. Great when you consider price
by SteveinPA
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Pennsylvania
Review for Vittoria 2014 Zaffiro 27 Inch Road Tire
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Have run 2 sets for 2 years. Bought when I was looking for a cheap set on a flip bike. Once I rode them I decided to keep the bike a bit longer. That was 2 years ago. I was expecting flats due to inexpensive price but have not experienced any! Highly recommended.

Reviewed 4/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page