X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Topeak Road Morph Pump w/ Gauge

TopeakRoad Morph Pump w/ Gauge(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(14)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(65%)
(26%)
(4%)
(2%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Well designed for on-the-road operation
by Emil
Cycling Enthusiast
Roswell, GA

Needed it one week after purchase and the only problem I had was pumping stability at 105 psi. (My tires take 115). I can't imagine how high pressure tire pumps work without this one's foothold, gauge and hose.

Reviewed 3/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best pump ever!
by CJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used a LOT of miniframe pumps over the years, and the Topeak Morph is clearly the best. The fact that it has a (small) foot peg and that it can sort-of be used like a floor pump means you can get high pressure without tearing off your valve stem! The guage is obvioulsy a big help. Downsides? It does weigh alot, comparatively speaking to other mini-pumps, and getting to about 80 psi is very easy, but getting from there to 100 to 110 psi is a LOT of extra pumping (but I've never found a mini pump where that isn't the case, and in fact, this is one of the few I've found that CAN get to those higher pressures at all). I've also found it to be a pretty durable pump.

Reviewed 3/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it's supposed to
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan

Bought this pump recently, and was forced to use it shortly thereafter after suffering a slow leak in my rear tire. The pump worked as advertised and I had no problem inflating the tire to 80 psi. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Reviewed 2/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A terrific, lightweight frame pump
by gratuitous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Topeak Road Morph Pump with Gauge is a terrific, lightweight frame pump. While the top cyclists may prefer something else, for the everyday and casual cyclist, this pump delivers the goods. Unlike other frame pumps, the Road Morph is designed to be used in a floor pump style. The flexible hose attaches to the tube and the pump can then rest on the ground, practically eliminating the danger of shearing off the valve as can happen with pumps designed to be held in hand.

The gauge is advantageously mounted on the hose, meaning it can be read easily without twisting and turning stuff, and possibly shearing off the valve (I've had that problem, obviously). The gauge can be balky (the needle sticks occasionally but eventually releases), and I'm not sure it's 100% accurate, but it gives the rider a good idea of how much air has gotten into the tube, and under emergency conditions, that's plenty of information.

I've seen this pump priced as high as $40, which is a bit spendy, but look around for a deal, and you can get it for around $30. It mounts easily to the frame, stays secure in its clamp with a velcro belt, and doesn't weigh much. If you're victimized by flats - and who isn't - this pump can get you back up and running very quickly. It also gives you confidence that your tire has been properly (or nearly properly) inflated.

Reviewed 2/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love This Pump
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great Pump...All my rider friends carry on on there bikes.

I have two of them.

Reviewed 1/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

I have it attached to my bike and having the pressure gauge is a lifesaver. The zip-ties can be annoying if used wrong.

Reviewed 1/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump, when you need 110 PSI
by Rico
Soggy Western Oregon

It's hard to argue against a 5-star rating, for this pump. We use this pump on our tandem, where high pressure is all but mandatory. With a practiced technique, I've always been able to make 110 PSI, with relative ease. Just make sure you practice at home once or twice, as there is a bit of a leaning curve to use. I find it easiest to use both hand, one atop the other, in order to steady the pump. An added plus the gauge is quite accurate, but you should check it against your home gauge, to be sure. If I wasn't such a darn weight-weenie, I'd use this pump on all my bikes....

Reviewed 11/27/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recommended.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love this pump. Easy to pump to 120 psi. The rubber hose just makes it easier to use.

Reviewed 6/20/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One great pump
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Queens NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

One of the better pumps out there.No problem putting 120psi in a tire,and it does it quick.No more snapping stems because of the extendable hose and fold-out leg so you now have mini floor pump.A must have pump if you travel far on your ride.

Reviewed 3/1/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific pump for the road or camp
by Wild Vagabond
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This mighty midget is a good value and does the job. It works well and allows one to obtain good tire pressure without putting strain on the valve stem. Precisely reading the gage is difficult for us old guys yet is a added bonus to a decent pump. See it in use on this Self-contained bicycling circle tour of Central Utah

*********

Reviewed 11/3/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Muy Bueno
by p0j0ey
Cycling Enthusiast
BUFF NY
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Hands down best hand pump I have owned!

Reviewed 5/10/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly recommended
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

I have one of these on my travel bike with S&S couplers. The tires have to be deflated all the way to fit in the case and since you cannot fly with CO2 cartridges I use it to inflate them on arrival. Since it typically takes several days to locate a bike store that stocks CO2 cartridges in Europe, including the bike-crazy countries a big surprise on my first trips, I now use this exclusively on all rides with my travel bike, even when at home. I have owned a number of mini-pumps and detested them all!!, but this thing is closer to a floor pump than a mini despite its small size and weight. It's surprisingly fast, takes relatively little effort to achieve the pressures I use 80-100psi, and very easy to use with its flexible hose and superbly designed head. The gauge is a bit off but is consistent so I can readily compensate, and a larger handle would improve it significantly, but that's it for cons.

Reviewed 2/10/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pump I've owned
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Provo, UT
16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.

Although it's a bit pricey and somewhat heavier than the tiny pumps, I like this pump better than any frame pump I've owned to date. It had no problem putting 120 lbs into my front tire this morning. Don't know how well it will hold up just got it yesterday, but it seems to be well built and I love having a hose so I don't have to worry about messing up the stem while I'm pumping.

Reviewed 7/22/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Arguably the best pump of its type.
by RAH
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange Co., CA
23 of 23 customers found this review helpful.

In my opinion this is arguably the best pump of its type on the market. The most important characteristics are the pressure gage, the hose, the fact that it can be configured as a small floor pump, and that it is small enough just barely to be carried in a jersey pocket.

Reviewed 4/2/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.