X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Topeak Road Morph Pump w/ Gauge

TopeakRoad Morph Pump w/ Gauge(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(14)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(65%)
(26%)
(4%)
(2%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Best bike pump I've Used...
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Santa Barbara, CA

Nobody likes flats, but at least with this pump you can get home. This a well thought out design and this is the pump that I carry on my bike and use a few times each year.

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best frame pump I�ve ever used
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mexico

I have two of these pumps that I�ve used for at least 15 years and both of them still work great. It�s nice that it converts to a makeshift floor pump. Fast inflation time, useful gauge.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long term awesome.
by Anonymous

I have had this pump for about 7 or 8 years. I have had two other floor pumps and several pocket pumps. This is my number one favorite buy far and is always in my backpack. I dont even use the other floor pumps because this one is so easy to use and has an accurate gauge. Years of work with no signs of quitting.

Reviewed 12/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact and durable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have only used it once and it worked just fine. Not the cheapest pump, butcompact and solidly constructed. Since I've only used it once, can't comment on how it wears with repeated usage. More after a summer of rides...

Reviewed 5/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
small pump good pressure
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
scappoose,or.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

this pump handles easy, pumps up fairly quickly to about 80 lbs. after that ,good luck. It fits on the bike and is out of the way till you need it

Reviewed 4/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kind of large
by GDS
Po
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a nice pump, but a little large for a road bike. Best for use as a commuter tool.

Reviewed 5/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for my touring bike
by SJ_Cyclist_528
San Jose
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted a functional and sturdy pump to put on my Vaya 3 touring bike. It has everything I was looking for Flexible hose, air tight seal, flip-out foot (works like a floor pump), and a pressure gauge. And all these features are cleverly put together in typical Topeak product design approach.

I got to use it on my first flat and it worked perfectly. I was able to fill up my 700 x 32 tire pretty quickly and easily thanks to the flip out foot. If looking for a functional pump for your commuter or tourer this is pretty close to perfect.

Reviewed 9/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic pump for women
by tigerwheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This pump works great, easier to use than any other hand pump I have used to get the pressure I want. As a woman rider in her 50s, I feel like a stud when I can get my tires to 120 on the road nearly as quick as my home floor pump. The pressure gauge is accurate and gives me the confidence to continue my ride without worry or wondering if my occasional sluggishness is myself or my tire pressure. It took me a while to get used to keeping it stable with the little fold out handle and foot pedal, but once I figured it out, it's been essential in helping me get the most out of every push on the pump. When I bought it, I was worried I had paid too much as I was sure that I'd break the floor pedal or some other plastic on it in no time - well, three years later and having had plenty of flats since then, this pump has proved to be nothing less than amazing - durable, lightweight and far better constructed than I would have ever guessed.

Reviewed 6/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This pump very light.
by M109A6
Illinois

This pump is good especially in group rides you only can carried so many CO2 cartridges, it fits easily on the bike frame.

Reviewed 6/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mounts nicely on my Cannondale Synapse
by Synapse
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like the flexible hose and the integral pressure gauge. Like the feel of it and the way it mounts on my Cannondale Synapse. Hope to need it sparingly.

Reviewed 11/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrible mounting system
by Gio
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I love this pump but alas I had to remove it from my bike as the mounting system just didn't work for me. I had two choices for mounting one I could mount pump and loose a water bottle. (poor Choice) Second choice. Mount under top bar with Toe wraps. Very unsightly, and destroyed the sleek lines of the bike. Topeak should be ashamed of themselves. How about designing a side mount that mounts like most pumps right next to the water bottle utilizing the same screws...

Rating is low due to the poor mount. Pump is great...

Reviewed 10/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Did not work
by CajunBiker
Casual Cyclist
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

did not work on arrival. Would not seal to inflate the tire.

Reviewed 10/12/2012
TriSports.com Comments
If you suspect you have a defective pump or require assistance, please get in touch so we can help out.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best pump on the road today.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use it to pump up my tires on the road after flats but also to inflate my tires to correct pressure after air travel. This replaces a floor pump in my luggage. It is that good.

Reviewed 10/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Frame Pump I've used in terms of getting high pressure air into tires
by lalpe_dhuez
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've toured, raced, commuted, etc. for over 25 years and I've used all sorts from frame pumps - from the old Zefel HP to the Topeaks Master Blaster Rocket Micro pump. This is the best pump that I've used in terms of getting high pressure air into tires. It takes me about 1 minute to get upto 120 psi with essentially no effort. It's as close to a floor pump as you can get. That being said, the Topeak Road Morph pump is not on my racing bike because it looks (and is relatively speaking) heavy. I have a sleek looking Blackburn Airstick SL on my racing bike. Yes, I am a little vain and yes I lose a lot of pump functionality with the Blackburn Airstick SL - I can only get about 40 psi in my tires before my arms fall off. 40 psi will let me finish my ride and get me home, plus the fact that I maintain my racing bike well and don't ride on sketchy roads and it is almost alway ridden on dry roads. As a result, I may get 1 flat a year. So, the Topeak Road Morph pump remains on my winterrain bike and it is the one that is used by my team when any team member flats on the road.

Reviewed 8/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works good.
by Gtoffmycld
Montebello, CA

The gauge is very helpfull. Easy to mount and light.

Reviewed 7/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its definitely small and works well but the gauge is less responsive after two months of moderate usage.
by iblahme
Cycling Enthusiast
Baton Rouge, LA

Portable, sturdy, and somewhat reliable. Id give it a complete 5 stars but the gauge gets stuck.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This pump changed my life.
by Sorenhigher
Competitive Racer
Chicago area
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

It's a pump. The only thing it changes is the transference of outside air into the tube. To be sure, it does it better than any other small pump I've tried thus far, but comes now where near the effectiveness, speed, and ease of Co2 cartridges. Nor, I quickly add, does it mysteriously lose its charge, leaving you stranded, lonely and doubting the existence of God and the ultimate goodness of existence. And it is affordable.

Reviewed 6/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump!
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great pump. I really like the built in gage.

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice pump
by Bicyclebug
Casual Cyclist
Washington, DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I added this to my commuter MTB. Although, it does have a gauge, it's small and difficult to read. However, it does give me an idea of my psi and that's nice. The attachment bracket wouldn't fit between the bike frame and water bottle cage but it came with a few zip ties to solve this problem.

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump. Almost as good as a floor pump.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield MO

Carry it my back pack. When anyone has a flat its this pump they want to use.

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page