X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Topeak Road Morph Pump w/ Gauge

TopeakRoad Morph Pump w/ Gauge(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(13)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(65%)
(27%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Perfect for my touring bike
by SJ_Cyclist_528
San Jose
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted a functional and sturdy pump to put on my Vaya 3 touring bike. It has everything I was looking for Flexible hose, air tight seal, flip-out foot (works like a floor pump), and a pressure gauge. And all these features are cleverly put together in typical Topeak product design approach.

I got to use it on my first flat and it worked perfectly. I was able to fill up my 700 x 32 tire pretty quickly and easily thanks to the flip out foot. If looking for a functional pump for your commuter or tourer this is pretty close to perfect.

Reviewed 9/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic pump for women
by tigerwheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This pump works great, easier to use than any other hand pump I have used to get the pressure I want. As a woman rider in her 50s, I feel like a stud when I can get my tires to 120 on the road nearly as quick as my home floor pump. The pressure gauge is accurate and gives me the confidence to continue my ride without worry or wondering if my occasional sluggishness is myself or my tire pressure. It took me a while to get used to keeping it stable with the little fold out handle and foot pedal, but once I figured it out, it's been essential in helping me get the most out of every push on the pump. When I bought it, I was worried I had paid too much as I was sure that I'd break the floor pedal or some other plastic on it in no time - well, three years later and having had plenty of flats since then, this pump has proved to be nothing less than amazing - durable, lightweight and far better constructed than I would have ever guessed.

Reviewed 6/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This pump very light.
by M109A6
Illinois

This pump is good especially in group rides you only can carried so many CO2 cartridges, it fits easily on the bike frame.

Reviewed 6/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mounts nicely on my Cannondale Synapse
by Synapse
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like the flexible hose and the integral pressure gauge. Like the feel of it and the way it mounts on my Cannondale Synapse. Hope to need it sparingly.

Reviewed 11/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrible mounting system
by Gio
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I love this pump but alas I had to remove it from my bike as the mounting system just didn't work for me. I had two choices for mounting one I could mount pump and loose a water bottle. (poor Choice) Second choice. Mount under top bar with Toe wraps. Very unsightly, and destroyed the sleek lines of the bike. Topeak should be ashamed of themselves. How about designing a side mount that mounts like most pumps right next to the water bottle utilizing the same screws...

Rating is low due to the poor mount. Pump is great...

Reviewed 10/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Did not work
by CajunBiker
Casual Cyclist
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

did not work on arrival. Would not seal to inflate the tire.

Reviewed 10/12/2012
TriSports.com Comments
If you suspect you have a defective pump or require assistance, please get in touch so we can help out.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best pump on the road today.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use it to pump up my tires on the road after flats but also to inflate my tires to correct pressure after air travel. This replaces a floor pump in my luggage. It is that good.

Reviewed 10/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Frame Pump I've used in terms of getting high pressure air into tires
by lalpe_dhuez
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've toured, raced, commuted, etc. for over 25 years and I've used all sorts from frame pumps - from the old Zefel HP to the Topeaks Master Blaster Rocket Micro pump. This is the best pump that I've used in terms of getting high pressure air into tires. It takes me about 1 minute to get upto 120 psi with essentially no effort. It's as close to a floor pump as you can get. That being said, the Topeak Road Morph pump is not on my racing bike because it looks (and is relatively speaking) heavy. I have a sleek looking Blackburn Airstick SL on my racing bike. Yes, I am a little vain and yes I lose a lot of pump functionality with the Blackburn Airstick SL - I can only get about 40 psi in my tires before my arms fall off. 40 psi will let me finish my ride and get me home, plus the fact that I maintain my racing bike well and don't ride on sketchy roads and it is almost alway ridden on dry roads. As a result, I may get 1 flat a year. So, the Topeak Road Morph pump remains on my winterrain bike and it is the one that is used by my team when any team member flats on the road.

Reviewed 8/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works good.
by Gtoffmycld
Montebello, CA

The gauge is very helpfull. Easy to mount and light.

Reviewed 7/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its definitely small and works well but the gauge is less responsive after two months of moderate usage.
by iblahme
Cycling Enthusiast
Baton Rouge, LA

Portable, sturdy, and somewhat reliable. Id give it a complete 5 stars but the gauge gets stuck.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This pump changed my life.
by Sorenhigher
Competitive Racer
Chicago area
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

It's a pump. The only thing it changes is the transference of outside air into the tube. To be sure, it does it better than any other small pump I've tried thus far, but comes now where near the effectiveness, speed, and ease of Co2 cartridges. Nor, I quickly add, does it mysteriously lose its charge, leaving you stranded, lonely and doubting the existence of God and the ultimate goodness of existence. And it is affordable.

Reviewed 6/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump!
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great pump. I really like the built in gage.

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice pump
by Bicyclebug
Casual Cyclist
Washington, DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I added this to my commuter MTB. Although, it does have a gauge, it's small and difficult to read. However, it does give me an idea of my psi and that's nice. The attachment bracket wouldn't fit between the bike frame and water bottle cage but it came with a few zip ties to solve this problem.

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump. Almost as good as a floor pump.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield MO

Carry it my back pack. When anyone has a flat its this pump they want to use.

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well designed for on-the-road operation
by Emil
Cycling Enthusiast
Roswell, GA

Needed it one week after purchase and the only problem I had was pumping stability at 105 psi. (My tires take 115). I can't imagine how high pressure tire pumps work without this one's foothold, gauge and hose.

Reviewed 3/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best pump ever!
by CJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used a LOT of miniframe pumps over the years, and the Topeak Morph is clearly the best. The fact that it has a (small) foot peg and that it can sort-of be used like a floor pump means you can get high pressure without tearing off your valve stem! The guage is obvioulsy a big help. Downsides? It does weigh alot, comparatively speaking to other mini-pumps, and getting to about 80 psi is very easy, but getting from there to 100 to 110 psi is a LOT of extra pumping (but I've never found a mini pump where that isn't the case, and in fact, this is one of the few I've found that CAN get to those higher pressures at all). I've also found it to be a pretty durable pump.

Reviewed 3/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it's supposed to
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan

Bought this pump recently, and was forced to use it shortly thereafter after suffering a slow leak in my rear tire. The pump worked as advertised and I had no problem inflating the tire to 80 psi. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Reviewed 2/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A terrific, lightweight frame pump
by gratuitous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Topeak Road Morph Pump with Gauge is a terrific, lightweight frame pump. While the top cyclists may prefer something else, for the everyday and casual cyclist, this pump delivers the goods. Unlike other frame pumps, the Road Morph is designed to be used in a floor pump style. The flexible hose attaches to the tube and the pump can then rest on the ground, practically eliminating the danger of shearing off the valve as can happen with pumps designed to be held in hand.

The gauge is advantageously mounted on the hose, meaning it can be read easily without twisting and turning stuff, and possibly shearing off the valve (I've had that problem, obviously). The gauge can be balky (the needle sticks occasionally but eventually releases), and I'm not sure it's 100% accurate, but it gives the rider a good idea of how much air has gotten into the tube, and under emergency conditions, that's plenty of information.

I've seen this pump priced as high as $40, which is a bit spendy, but look around for a deal, and you can get it for around $30. It mounts easily to the frame, stays secure in its clamp with a velcro belt, and doesn't weigh much. If you're victimized by flats - and who isn't - this pump can get you back up and running very quickly. It also gives you confidence that your tire has been properly (or nearly properly) inflated.

Reviewed 2/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love This Pump
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great Pump...All my rider friends carry on on there bikes.

I have two of them.

Reviewed 1/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

I have it attached to my bike and having the pressure gauge is a lifesaver. The zip-ties can be annoying if used wrong.

Reviewed 1/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page