X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Topeak Aero Wedge Pack - Strap

TopeakAero Wedge Pack - Strap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(86 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(57)
(22)
(3)
(4)
(0)
(66%)
(26%)
(3%)
(5%)
(0%)
Previous Page
My go-to saddle bag
by Bear1975
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The medium version is perfect if (like me) you want to carry 2x-tubes, 3x CO2, inflator, tire levers and a mini-tool. Mounting is easy and stable (go w the strap & buckle option). Bag size will not bump your legs if properly mounted.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pack
by Anonymous

Second time buying the same bag. First one lasted for many years and took a beating but stayed attached unlike other bags.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good choice for a Gravel Grinder
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Big enough for a pair of 700X35 tubes, CO2 inflator with two spare cartridges, and a small tool kit.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice bag�Even the small runs a little big for my taste yet still fits a lot.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Norwalk, Connecticut

Nice bag, fits well below the seat with a good snug fit. The small size fits plenty of spare parts for my needs..

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great design, but I've had some durability issues.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Humid, Florida

I bought this one to have as a backup of another of the same make, model, and size. The seams are separating on the other one and there is noticeable wear where the velcro seatpost strap makes contact with the bag material. Still, I'm buying another one because I like the size and overall design of this bag. And, I suppose, the devil you know is better than the devil you don't know.

Reviewed 7/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice seat pack
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This pack (large) allows me to carry all my tire repair and first aid gear for long rides.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Will using this Topeak Aero Wedge Pack for the Dirty Kanza and other Gravel Grinders. Pack has lots of storage for a seat pack.
by Anonymous

Will using this Topeak Aero Wedge Pack for the Dirty Kanza and other Gravel Grinders. Pack has lots of storage for a seat pack.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything I was hoping for. Compact yet ample storage, secure, easy to removeattach.
by DMcDirt
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

It's a wedge pack, so not much to say other than it functions exactly as I hoped. Attaches very securely without fuss, no movement or rattling. Small, but holds two tubes, two C02 cartridges, a C02 inflator, patch kit, multi-tool and one misc. item (energy bar, keys etc.). Simple and clean design. I'm so far very happy.

Reviewed 4/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big but not too big
by David
Competitive Racer
CA

I'd been looking for something this size for a long time. Perfect for all I want to carry!

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Roomy robust pack
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

After years of fussing around with various size and attachment methods, I've settled on this pack as the most versatile option for single day rides on road or cross bikes. Size small is the right size. Medium is too big unless you want to fit 2 29'er tubes - otherwise a small will fit 2 cx tubes with room to spare.

Don't bother with Velcro or custom attachment methods (fizik).. go with straps and clips like the topeak.

Downsides not at all waterproof. Pack can bump legs depending on position.

Reviewed 2/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All around good saddle bag
by San Antonio Rider
Texas

This is a good size for a spare kit. Id get the large if you want to stick an second tubeadditional CO2 cartridges.

Reviewed 1/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inconvenient
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The thing I don't like is you have to unhook the bag from your seatpost to get anything in or out. Very inconvenient.

Reviewed 1/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat bag!
by Tracy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I own the medium size and this was a gift for my son in a small size which he loves. Very durable and capacious.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Top Quality Seat Bag
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Topeak Aero Wedge Pack-Strap is an excellent seat bag with room for 2 tubes, tire levers, CO2 cartridges, nitrile gloves and a multi-tool in a size medium bag without even having to use the expansion feature. The straps allow quick & easy transfer from one bike to another and make for a very secure attachment. The zipper opening is sturdy & reliable and it is easy to attach a clip-type tail light to the back of the bag. Over the years I have purchased 5 of these for the bikes in our family and they have proven to be both durable & reliable as well as being an attractive unit. They also have kept the contents dry when I have been caught in a rainstorm. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Really like the aero design and the room inside for tubes tool and inflator. Simple to attach with the strap and stays put. I had a previous model that had a click-in kind of slot attach under the saddle, but the strap on this much better.

Reviewed 11/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
two design flaws
by Terry Campbell
Competitive Racer
Zanesville, OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this large bag for 2 years, mostly road and gravel road riding. If the zipper gets muddy, it is difficult to work. And the mesh divider on the flap tears with use.

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Plenty of storage & nice pocket to store key.
by Doc
Sandpoint, Idaho
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Fits nicely under seat.

Reviewed 6/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bad placement of zipper
by Fred
Cycling Enthusiast
Western MA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The medium is tight for anything more than a tube and a few tools. It's virtually impossible to squeeze in a wallet and cellphone. But my biggest frustration is the placement of the zipper. With the bag snugged up tight under the seat (which I assume is how it's supposed to work) you have to squeeze your fingers between the bottom of the seat and the bag to open or close it.

Reviewed 5/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice!!
by Ron R
Cycling Enthusiast
Pensacola, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle bag is very nice and has a lot of room to put a few inner tubes, multi tool, and your CO2 inflator and cartridges. It has an expandable zipper around the middle if you need to add more stuff. I would have given the bag a 5 star rating, but I don't like the long straps that dangle on both sides. Perhaps they could have put a bit of Velcro on both straps so they won't dangle and flap in the wind.

Reviewed 2/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Largest one I could find
by Bluesteal
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a large bag to replace an old performance wedge. This fits pretty much everything for me. Tube, 2Co2's, levers, keys, cell, patch kit, gloves, small wallet, eye glasses, and pretty good size first aid kit. I like the straps under the bag because it holds my pump (mini-morp).

Reviewed 1/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page