CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Topeak Aero Wedge Seat Bag - Strap

TopeakAero Wedge Seat Bag - Strap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(92 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(62)
(22)
(3)
(5)
(0)
(67%)
(24%)
(3%)
(5%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Chuck

Just big enough
by Chuck
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington

Use it on my rd bike. Spare tube, tire tool,valve remover, small bike tool. Just what I need

Reviewed 6/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Phil W

Not durable
by Phil W
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I trust and like Topeak products but this is not one of them. I like the size and features of the bag. It fits everything I need for my gravel bike. I like the expandable zipper. However the strap for the seat post easily wears through the stitching that attaches it to the bag and you find that the bag now sways around uncontrollably making it not very functional and a waste of money. Look elsewhere.

Reviewed 7/11/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cokvance

Replacement for the Planet Bike pack that I had
by cokvance
Competitive Racer
Salt Lake City

Needed to replace my pack that had totally worn out over the last 10 years, couldn't find the exact match for it at Planet Bike, so I tried this Topeak pack, very pleased! It has a better profile to attach to the bike and the volume was just right without the expansion feature. A single zipper instead of a dual zip like the last one, but it seems smooth, we'll see if I get the same distance out this on as I did the last one.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Doc

Plenty of storage & nice pocket to store key.
by Doc
Sandpoint, Idaho
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Fits nicely under seat.

Reviewed 6/26/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rider rick

Great saddle bag!
by rider rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Vail and Tucson

Perfect size for two tubes, two H2O cartages, cartridge filling devise and two tire irons.

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fred

Bad placement of zipper
by Fred
Cycling Enthusiast
Western MA
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The medium is tight for anything more than a tube and a few tools. It's virtually impossible to squeeze in a wallet and cellphone. But my biggest frustration is the placement of the zipper. With the bag snugged up tight under the seat (which I assume is how it's supposed to work) you have to squeeze your fingers between the bottom of the seat and the bag to open or close it.

Reviewed 5/21/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great size
by Anonymous

Fits well

Reviewed 5/10/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron R

Very nice!!
by Ron R
Cycling Enthusiast
Pensacola, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle bag is very nice and has a lot of room to put a few inner tubes, multi tool, and your CO2 inflator and cartridges. It has an expandable zipper around the middle if you need to add more stuff. I would have given the bag a 5 star rating, but I don't like the long straps that dangle on both sides. Perhaps they could have put a bit of Velcro on both straps so they won't dangle and flap in the wind.

Reviewed 2/12/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bluesteal

Largest one I could find
by Bluesteal
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a large bag to replace an old performance wedge. This fits pretty much everything for me. Tube, 2Co2's, levers, keys, cell, patch kit, gloves, small wallet, eye glasses, and pretty good size first aid kit. I like the straps under the bag because it holds my pump (mini-morp).

Reviewed 1/23/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave

the right size
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Medium fits tube, multitool, tire levers & spare CO2. Strap mount is secure. Strap on the back handy for the tail-light.

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Nice saddle bag
by Mike
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's big and ugly on the back of your road saddle, but it holds a lot of tubes, tools, and other stuff, so you'll probably never get stranded. After they're done mocking it, my friends all wish they had one. The loop strap on the back is also a convenient place to put your rear taillight when you're riding in the dark. I've got a couple of these bags now- they really work great.

Reviewed 1/16/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nice and roomy, solid design
by Anonymous

With changing temps in Colorado, I can store a light jacket in addition to my tube and levers

Reviewed 4/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BUTCH

Nice fit!
by BUTCH
Cycling Enthusiast
nw washington
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like this bag....fits under the seat nice and tight. Lots of room and I really like the loop on the back to clip my rear light on! Good price too! Great little bag!

Reviewed 12/26/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vashon cyclist

Nice, solid pack!
by Vashon cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle Area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this product to be able to carry a spare tube, my tire irons, and a few bike tools. This bag easily accomodates all of these items with a tad to spare. I like the styling and rugged construction, and use the light strap on the back for one of my rear flashers. This is a good product.

Reviewed 11/11/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anon

Very good bag, but small.
by Anon
FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very high quality, well designed - things fall into bag. Size seems small for medium. Able to get allen wrenchs, tire tool, ID, cell phone, tube and a patch. Tight fit for those items. Handy mesh holds a key or other small item. Didn't get the larger one because i heard they hit the thigh on pedal stroke.

Reviewed 10/3/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Stable
by Anonymous
Ohio

Holds what needs to be held and doesnt become undone from under the saddle.

Reviewed 1/11/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great design, but I've had some durability issues.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Humid, Florida

I bought this one to have as a backup of another of the same make, model, and size. The seams are separating on the other one and there is noticeable wear where the velcro seatpost strap makes contact with the bag material. Still, I'm buying another one because I like the size and overall design of this bag. And, I suppose, the devil you know is better than the devil you don't know.

Reviewed 7/11/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Big but not too big
by David
Competitive Racer
CA

I'd been looking for something this size for a long time. Perfect for all I want to carry!

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by San Antonio Rider

All around good saddle bag
by San Antonio Rider
Texas

This is a good size for a spare kit. Id get the large if you want to stick an second tubeadditional CO2 cartridges.

Reviewed 1/28/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by HD Surly

Handy and sturdy should last a while.
by HD Surly
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona

I use for under seat storage for tools, keys, wallet and whatnot. I like it a lot it does what it was designed to do.

Reviewed 9/23/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page