Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Topeak Aero Wedge Pack - Strap

TopeakAero Wedge Pack - Strap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(13)
(1)
(3)
(0)
(69%)
(24%)
(2%)
(6%)
(0%)
Holds 2 tubes, phone, wallet, tire levers, CO2 cartridges and pump
by LI Clydesdale
Cycling Enthusiast
Sound Beach, NY

holds everything I need it to and does it well.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another quality product from the good folks at Topeak
by R. L. Irish Bob
Daily Commuter
New Orleans,La.

I commute to work and enjoy the extra space and durability of this wedge pack. The illumination is outstanding.

I commute to work before day break and I want to be visible on my morning rides to work! I would also like to

mention the aero shape is very neat and attractive!

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saddle Bag Excellence
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle bag is the one to get. Excellent design and construction. Choose your size wisely. I have the medium and its perfect since my seat height only exposes around 5 or 6 inches of seat tube. The large would have been too big.

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice saddle bag
by Anonymous
Iowa

This is a great saddle bag, spare tube, and some tools.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best road bag to date
by Mark Wynn
Cycling Enthusiast
Huskerland NE
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The medium size (with zipper expansion if needed) fits nicely within my 145mm saddle dimensions, is secure and well-made. Swallows a bagged 25mm tube, tire tools, multi-tool, wallet and clamshell cellphone, couple tubes of Neosporin, couple individually wrapped sterile wipes, eye drops, cut-tire patch. I've used the zipper'd expansion only once, but it came in handy. (Riding home holding an acquired item in one hand is such a drag.) Would buy again. (Would have preferred dual zippers on the back, but all the other features still add up to best I've used.)

Reviewed 8/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid go-to bag
by Jim
Competitive Racer
Michigan
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing fancy. They work well, come in various sizes and work. I have 5 or 6 of them on various bikes.

Reviewed 8/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smaller may be better
by Rob
Reno
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used a Topeka bag for a number of years and pretty much carried 2 tubes for spares on long endurance rides in a small bag. Since I have gone tubeless the mini bag is just right.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to saddle bag
by Bear1975
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The medium version is perfect if (like me) you want to carry 2x-tubes, 3x CO2, inflator, tire levers and a mini-tool. Mounting is easy and stable (go w the strap & buckle option). Bag size will not bump your legs if properly mounted.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pouch that holds a bunch!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA

Bought both a medium and a large. One for my wife's bike and one for mine figuring a could steal hers if I needed something smaller. Been doing some longer gravel and xc rides where the additional volume has been a nive feature without being overly bulky. Snugs down nicley with no floppping about.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best price easy install holds all of what you need

Reviewed 5/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice seat pack
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This pack (large) allows me to carry all my tire repair and first aid gear for long rides.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Will using this Topeak Aero Wedge Pack for the Dirty Kanza and other Gravel Grinders. Pack has lots of storage for a seat pack.
by Anonymous

Will using this Topeak Aero Wedge Pack for the Dirty Kanza and other Gravel Grinders. Pack has lots of storage for a seat pack.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything I was hoping for. Compact yet ample storage, secure, easy to removeattach.
by DMcDirt
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's a wedge pack, so not much to say other than it functions exactly as I hoped. Attaches very securely without fuss, no movement or rattling. Small, but holds two tubes, two C02 cartridges, a C02 inflator, patch kit, multi-tool and one misc. item (energy bar, keys etc.). Simple and clean design. I'm so far very happy.

Reviewed 4/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Roomy robust pack
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

After years of fussing around with various size and attachment methods, I've settled on this pack as the most versatile option for single day rides on road or cross bikes. Size small is the right size. Medium is too big unless you want to fit 2 29'er tubes - otherwise a small will fit 2 cx tubes with room to spare.

Don't bother with Velcro or custom attachment methods (fizik).. go with straps and clips like the topeak.

Downsides not at all waterproof. Pack can bump legs depending on position.

Reviewed 2/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inconvenient
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The thing I don't like is you have to unhook the bag from your seatpost to get anything in or out. Very inconvenient.

Reviewed 1/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat bag!
by Tracy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I own the medium size and this was a gift for my son in a small size which he loves. Very durable and capacious.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Plenty of storage & nice pocket to store key.
by Doc
Sandpoint, Idaho
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Fits nicely under seat.

Reviewed 6/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bad placement of zipper
by Fred
Cycling Enthusiast
Western MA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The medium is tight for anything more than a tube and a few tools. It's virtually impossible to squeeze in a wallet and cellphone. But my biggest frustration is the placement of the zipper. With the bag snugged up tight under the seat (which I assume is how it's supposed to work) you have to squeeze your fingers between the bottom of the seat and the bag to open or close it.

Reviewed 5/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice!!
by Ron R
Cycling Enthusiast
Pensacola, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle bag is very nice and has a lot of room to put a few inner tubes, multi tool, and your CO2 inflator and cartridges. It has an expandable zipper around the middle if you need to add more stuff. I would have given the bag a 5 star rating, but I don't like the long straps that dangle on both sides. Perhaps they could have put a bit of Velcro on both straps so they won't dangle and flap in the wind.

Reviewed 2/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Largest one I could find
by Bluesteal
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a large bag to replace an old performance wedge. This fits pretty much everything for me. Tube, 2Co2's, levers, keys, cell, patch kit, gloves, small wallet, eye glasses, and pretty good size first aid kit. I like the straps under the bag because it holds my pump (mini-morp).

Reviewed 1/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page