Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Topeak Aero Wedge Pack - Strap

TopeakAero Wedge Pack - Strap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(63 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(16)
(2)
(3)
(0)
(67%)
(25%)
(3%)
(5%)
(0%)
Big but not too big
by David
Competitive Racer
CA

I'd been looking for something this size for a long time. Perfect for all I want to carry!

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality, expandable and solid fastening system.
by Rollingalong
Redmond

I have several different brands, and this is is among my favorites. Straps hold the bag firmly in place, and it has a small pocket on the opening flap. My only suggestion for improvement would be on the elastic loops underneath, I use these to hold a spare tire and the could be a little more generous in size. Better yet, have an adjustable nylon strep with a buckle for easy attachment and removal.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All around good saddle bag
by San Antonio Rider
Texas

This is a good size for a spare kit. Id get the large if you want to stick an second tubeadditional CO2 cartridges.

Reviewed 1/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All around good saddle bag
by San Antonio Rider
Texas

This is a good size for a spare kit. Id get the large if you want to stick an second tubeadditional CO2 cartridges.

Reviewed 1/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Top Quality Seat Bag
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana

The Topeak Aero Wedge Pack-Strap is an excellent seat bag with room for 2 tubes, tire levers, CO2 cartridges, nitrile gloves and a multi-tool in a size medium bag without even having to use the expansion feature. The straps allow quick & easy transfer from one bike to another and make for a very secure attachment. The zipper opening is sturdy & reliable and it is easy to attach a clip-type tail light to the back of the bag. Over the years I have purchased 5 of these for the bikes in our family and they have proven to be both durable & reliable as well as being an attractive unit. They also have kept the contents dry when I have been caught in a rainstorm. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Really like the aero design and the room inside for tubes tool and inflator. Simple to attach with the strap and stays put. I had a previous model that had a click-in kind of slot attach under the saddle, but the strap on this much better.

Reviewed 11/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
two design flaws
by Terry Campbell
Competitive Racer
Zanesville, OH

I have used this large bag for 2 years, mostly road and gravel road riding. If the zipper gets muddy, it is difficult to work. And the mesh divider on the flap tears with use.

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best road bag to date
by Mark Wynn
Cycling Enthusiast
Huskerland NE
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The medium size (with zipper expansion if needed) fits nicely within my 145mm saddle dimensions, is secure and well-made. Swallows a bagged 25mm tube, tire tools, multi-tool, wallet and clamshell cellphone, couple tubes of Neosporin, couple individually wrapped sterile wipes, eye drops, cut-tire patch. I've used the zipper'd expansion only once, but it came in handy. (Riding home holding an acquired item in one hand is such a drag.) Would buy again. (Would have preferred dual zippers on the back, but all the other features still add up to best I've used.)

Reviewed 8/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid go-to bag
by Jim
Competitive Racer
Michigan
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing fancy. They work well, come in various sizes and work. I have 5 or 6 of them on various bikes.

Reviewed 8/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality for the low price!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a second bag of this size from Topeak for my newest road bicycle. I have both my road bikes outfitted with the same accessories.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds 2 tubes, phone, wallet, tire levers, CO2 cartridges and pump wallet
by LI Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Sound Beach, NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

holds what I need it to and stays out of the way for a great price

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds 2 tubes, phone, wallet, tire levers, CO2 cartridges and pump
by LI Clydesdale
Cycling Enthusiast
Sound Beach, NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

holds everything I need it to and does it well.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another quality product from the good folks at Topeak
by R. L. Irish Bob
Daily Commuter
New Orleans,La.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I commute to work and enjoy the extra space and durability of this wedge pack. The illumination is outstanding.

I commute to work before day break and I want to be visible on my morning rides to work! I would also like to

mention the aero shape is very neat and attractive!

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saddle Bag Excellence
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle bag is the one to get. Excellent design and construction. Choose your size wisely. I have the medium and its perfect since my seat height only exposes around 5 or 6 inches of seat tube. The large would have been too big.

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice saddle bag
by Anonymous
Iowa

This is a great saddle bag, spare tube, and some tools.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to saddle bag
by Bear1975
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The medium version is perfect if (like me) you want to carry 2x-tubes, 3x CO2, inflator, tire levers and a mini-tool. Mounting is easy and stable (go w the strap & buckle option). Bag size will not bump your legs if properly mounted.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smaller may be better
by Rob
Reno
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used a Topeka bag for a number of years and pretty much carried 2 tubes for spares on long endurance rides in a small bag. Since I have gone tubeless the mini bag is just right.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice seat pack
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This pack (large) allows me to carry all my tire repair and first aid gear for long rides.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Will using this Topeak Aero Wedge Pack for the Dirty Kanza and other Gravel Grinders. Pack has lots of storage for a seat pack.
by Anonymous

Will using this Topeak Aero Wedge Pack for the Dirty Kanza and other Gravel Grinders. Pack has lots of storage for a seat pack.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pouch that holds a bunch!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA

Bought both a medium and a large. One for my wife's bike and one for mine figuring a could steal hers if I needed something smaller. Been doing some longer gravel and xc rides where the additional volume has been a nive feature without being overly bulky. Snugs down nicley with no floppping about.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page