X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SRAM Quickview Mount for Garmin Edge Computers

SRAMQuickview Mount for Garmin Edge Computers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(63 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(46)
(10)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(73%)
(16%)
(10%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
This out front mount is the best bang for your buck on the market!
by Chris
Competitive Racer
Old Greenwich, CT

This out front mount is the best bang for your buck out there. It's more sturdy and has a more reassuring click than the stem mount that comes with Garmin Edge computers. Just make sure you have a Torx wrench to attach it to your bars!

Reviewed 9/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So great I bought two - one for each of 2 bikes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston &40northern suburbs&41, MA

A solid mount, easy to put on, and it just doesn't move. Great way to get your computer out in front a little bit, and make more room on your handlebars.

Reviewed 9/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as well as the Garmin mount.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Mount works as well as the Garmin mount, but does hold the computer higher than the Garmin. I did find it was critical to use a torque screwdriver to properly tighten it.

Reviewed 8/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great - great price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I bought this to move my Garmin 500 farther out off the bars and it works great. Quick installation and it seems to hold the Garmin very well. I've probably put 500 miles on it with no issues at all.

Reviewed 8/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and strong
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

It's really useful having your Edge where you can read it best - out front of the center of your handlebars. The SRAM mount is more solid than the other choices for a less expensive price. It took about 30 seconds to put on the bike.

Reviewed 8/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks great. Everyone wants to know where I got it.
by Brian Hussey
Cycling Enthusiast
Aurora, Colorado

Streamline and sexy. Just a super clean look.

Reviewed 7/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great solution, but needs tape for smooth bars.
by iggyssd
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara

This works very well and positions the Garmin much better than on the handlebar. I had problems slippage when hitting bumps. The handlebar surface is smooth so was difficult to tighten the screw enough to prevent the Garmin from tipping down every time I hit a bump. I added some electrical tape between this mount and the handlebar, problem solved. Hence the 4 stars, otherwise great product and great price. Especially compare to the metal ones for about $40

Reviewed 7/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What Garmin should have given you
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The extended mount is what Garmin should have given you. Finally you can see you speed without taking your attention away from your ride - generally no big deal, but a big help when packed together at the start of an organized ride or in heavy traffic. The SRAM mount is light, simple, and inexpensive. Better than the k-bar or what Garmin finally came out with from what I have seen.

Reviewed 7/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bought on sale at the chapest price I could find online
by Lor
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Canada

Perfect fit for my ITM Carbon bars

Reviewed 7/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value.
by Micronole
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Augustine, Fl

Well designed. Keeps my Garmin 800 very secure.

Reviewed 7/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, but won't work on carbon bars that are not compatible with aero bars.
by Anonymous

It's nice and a lot more reasonable than K-edge mounts.

Reviewed 7/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great product
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
bermuda

It is simple....it does what it is supposed to.....i like it. Tight, great viewability!!!

Reviewed 7/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does make your Garmin easier to see.
by Dave L
Cycling Enthusiast
Lone Tree, CO

This mount is superior to the mounting system provided with the Garmin 500 and is the most economically priced one out there. It puts your Garmin in a place that is easier to see. Also, it requires less handlebar real estate than the Garmin supplied mount. You will need a Torx 25 to mount it.

Reviewed 7/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great mount for a decent price
by Seven
Cycling Enthusiast

I like how this mount positions my Garmin computer out in front of my bars, as opposed to mounting the computer on my stem. I do a lot of climbing and this mount actually saves some stress on my neck and back by not having to bend my neck as far down to look at my computer while riding. The Garmin attaches to this mount very solidly, even better than the stem mount that came wiht my Garmin. I think this is a nice, inexpensive upgrade that makes my riding more comfortable. Easy to adjust and does not feellook cheap at all.

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well priced mount
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA

I like this mount quite a bit, but I feel like the Garmin Barfly is of better quality. This one's price just can't be beat, and my road bike that I was putting this on has other SRAM components so I'm happy to keep up the matching.

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A shim would be appreciated, but easily worked around
by jacks
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Works great. Given I've got 25.6mm bars (these are for 31.8), a shim was necessary, but that only took 5 minutes rummaging around my toolbox to remedy.

Lowest price of any out in front Garmin mount for the 510.

Reviewed 6/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well... better than Bar Fly
by BobF
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is another good product from SRAM. Works well. There is a more positive click in when the Garmin Edge 500 is centered which is much better than the Bar Fly. It's also about 10 mm longer than the Bar Fly, which I like but is strictly a personal preference.

Reviewed 6/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect upgrade to the stock Garmin mount.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
College Station, TX

This was the best value of all the Garmin mounts I reviewed. Easy to install and locks the Garmin in a perfect location. The material appears to be of high quality and locks the garmin in with no vibration. Best purchase I made for my new bike.

Reviewed 4/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with this mount, great value relative to competition
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY

I bought this for my road bike so I could leave the original (rubber band) mount on my commuter. Works with my Garmin Edge 200 as advertised - nice snug fit with a satisfying click when you twist the computer into the mount. Only ridden about 200 miles with it so far but it has been perfectly stable. Locationorientation is fine for me, I can read the screen in bright sun without issue. I'm very satisfied with the quality despite the fact that this is one of the least expensive out front mounts.

Reviewed 4/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works just like it should
by Flying Foot Doc
Cycling Enthusiast
Jupiter, FL

Simple to set up on the handlebars. Holds my Garmin 510 securely for road rides. Bonus, now I get to see the carbon fiber pattern in my stem! Easy to adjust to a convent angle for the face of the Garmin. I like it!

Reviewed 4/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page