X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SRAM Quickview Mount for Garmin Edge Computers

SRAMQuickview Mount for Garmin Edge Computers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(10)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(73%)
(16%)
(10%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Good Garmin handle bar mount
by ubet49
Cycling Enthusiast
Elk Grove
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got this free when I purchased the Garmin 500. Sweet. Works well. Needs a tork(star) shape screw driver to secure. Guess they think every bike rider has a tork driver the correct size. Glad I did.

Reviewed 2/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great computer mount!
by Floyd
So. Cal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got this free with the purchase of the garmin edge 500, I figured I'd toss it in the drawer, I planned on purchasing the barfly, but after reading and viewing reviews, on the three leading out front computer mounts, garmin has one, barfly, and this sram one, the reviews favored the sram model, so I gave it a try, it's sturdy, light weight, and most importantly locks your garmin in place, it doesn't move, which is the most important thing you need. Who wants to spend 3 or more hundred in a computer, to only see it bouncing down the road. Yet you can remove it very easily with a turn. I mounted mine in 1 min, and haven't given the barfly a second thought. Great deal!

Reviewed 2/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool!
by Dirt&SnowGuy
Eden Prairie, MN

My mountain bike stem is too short for the standard Garmin Edge 200 mount but I don't want a gps on my handlebars to graze a branch, rock, or whatever a fall might bring. Solution? Flip this SRAM thingy backwards so the computer is just above the stem bolt but below the bar height, protection and a perfect line of vision. If my stem was a little longer, this extra expense wouldn't have been necessary but it looks pretty stealth mounted backwards. Go figure.

Reviewed 12/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lost the bolt on first day's use
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Phoenix
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Despite tightening this quite well on it came use with 5 mins of starting my first run with the mount. Eventually lost the hex bolt that secures this on that ride. Love the elevated position in front of the handle bars. Had to replace the missing bolt with another screw and nut that works ok.

Reviewed 12/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well, easy to mount, great value
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Marysville, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this for my Edge 510. The mount was easy to install, the 510 clicks into it solidly and it's also easy to change the angle for better viewing. A great value.

Reviewed 10/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Had to wrap the handlebar with tire tube rubber to fit the mount to the bars.
by Primos#1
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The mount is used on a vintage (1974) Raleigh road bike. I had to wrap rubber around the handlebar to fit the mount. It works fine.

Reviewed 10/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product at a reasonable price, securely holds your Garmin where you can see it.
by Chris
Competitive Racer
San Jose, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This SRAM Quickview Mount securely holds your Garmin where you can see it at a reasonable price. My only concern when ordering the SRAM Quickview was durability. With the Garmin computer being twisted in and out of the mount I was concerned that the interface would become worn and less secure. After one year of use the mount shows no signs of wear at the interface. The mount is on my road bike and I ride it at least 3 times a week. Also, very easy to install.

Reviewed 10/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
by John D
Brentwood

Much cheaper alternative for the Garmin part. Fits perfectly.

Reviewed 9/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tight fit for new Garmin 1030
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA

The New Garmin 1030 is a little long for this SRAM mount in some inclinations. Decreasing the angle solves the problem but doesn't enhance the viewing.

Reviewed 10/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It mounts a Garmin well for a lot less.
by CB
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

This mount does exactly what it should for a lot less than a Garmin mount. Only complaint would be you need a star wrench for installation rather than a normal allen wrench. Fortunately I had one, but not on my tool.

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quickview Mount for my Garmin Edge 800
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It gets the Garmin out front and center so that glancing down and getting a bit of info is just as easy at it sounds as I type this. Also, it takes such little real estate on the bar that it doesn't feel crowded when I have a light (or two) up there and I want to place my hands on the tops when climbing. Great product at a good price.

Reviewed 5/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by RLX88
suisun,ca

And won't break the bank

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Peter K
portland, or

This is a handy little mount to get my Garmin in a good spot so you can take a peak at your Garmin.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits perfectly and easy to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

It can be installed facing forward or backward for the rear rider on a tandem.

Reviewed 11/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Workslooks just fine. Heckuva lot cheaper than the alternatives.
by Letrfly
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah

I have had no problems with this at all. It works as advertised. Hated paying as much as I did for it, but no way I was paying what the other products were asking.

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good for the price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cheaper price than other brands. Serves the purpose.

Reviewed 2/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to instal......works great
by Skinny Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Hazlet, NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Holds my Garmin 200 nice and tight.......

Reviewed 12/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great for the money
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
chicago

Purchased for all my bikes- and sons-that should say it all!

Reviewed 12/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent deal and looks sharp !
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver canada
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you have been shopping for a quick mount for a Garmin you cannot beat this deal!

Reviewed 10/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This out front mount is the best bang for your buck on the market!
by Chris
Competitive Racer
Old Greenwich, CT

This out front mount is the best bang for your buck out there. It's more sturdy and has a more reassuring click than the stem mount that comes with Garmin Edge computers. Just make sure you have a Torx wrench to attach it to your bars!

Reviewed 9/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page