X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano PD-M520 SPD Pedals

ShimanoPD-M520 SPD Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(18%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great overall pedals. Easy to use for the beginner as well as the day-to-day cyclist.
by Boulder Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My son used these as his very first cleated pedals, and he loves them.

Reviewed 10/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am very new to this sport and I found these pedals to be very easy to Set up and to use. These pedals changed riding for me. The price is 50 dollars less than The local bike shop.

Reviewed 7/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value!
by FrozenOne
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage, AK
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this set for a new bike, very happy with these (especially the price). Really solid pedals for an outstanding value. I'm thinking of changing another set out to these as well.

Reviewed 6/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great and easy to use
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountain View, CA

These are my first fixed pedals and I was nervous about trying them out. They are so simple to fix and use. I'm really happy with them, perfect for a road bike as you do get a slight bit of movement with them.

Reviewed 6/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Value
by Cycle Tier
Cycling Enthusiast
Faribault, MN

I put these on an old mountain bike to replace clip pedals. I found them to be great!

Reviewed 5/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well built and white.
by Tim Seattle
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these for the daily commute. They are not super light, but good quality. I like Shimano quality and wanted something white to snazz up my bike.

Reviewed 12/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing flashy, but very durable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just your basic clipless SPD pedal. Nothing flashy, but very durable. Using these has made my commute and errand running a lot easier and more fun. Easy to clip in, easy to adjust, easy to swing out of. I'd recommend these for anyone looking for their first set of clipless pedals.

Reviewed 12/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bang for the Buck!
by Tandem Team Noel & Cherie
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Put two pair on our tandem. My wife had never used clipless pedals, no problem. Super pedal for the price, work great, easy to clip in, should last a long time, but not the lightest.

Reviewed 9/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect pedals
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have never gone wrong with Shimano pedals and these are the best I've owned yet!

Reviewed 8/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals, great price
by moongazer58
Cycling Enthusiast
Mchenry, IL
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

SPD style pedals with quick adjustment, came set on the high side but a quarter turn fixed that.

Reviewed 7/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.