X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano PD-M520 SPD Pedals

ShimanoPD-M520 SPD Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(38)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(18%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great product at a great price and fast shipping.
by Craig H.
Casual Cyclist
Southern CA.

These are my first pair of pedal that I clip into. They certainly help out on long rides and increased my overall speed. I ride the paved river trails in Orange and Los Angeles Counties and these are working well for me.

Reviewed 5/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Value - Highly recommended
by RP
Daily Commuter
Sacramento, CA

These pedals are working great! I did have to adjust the tension several times to get into and out of them safely. I am not sure why someone would spend 10 times the amount for a pedal that weighs a few grams less. They spin fine, don't make noise, hold securely. I am happy with the purchase. Maybe those expensive pedals are awesome, but these are well worth the money I paid. No complaints.

Reviewed 4/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal for the price
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Staten Island NY

Good clipless pedal, excellent for the price. Tension was fine out of the box. Works as you would expect. Recreational rider, Specialized hard tail, mostly singletrack & fire road.

Reviewed 2/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Didnt break the bank
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Nice price for a nice pedal. Particularly like the option of using the bolt for installation instead of only

the hex option through the stem.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only pedals to buy!!
by Gregg
Porstmouth, NH

Hands down for the price of these pedals are the best they last a long time. Our famliy of bikes all have them. (Ten bikes and counting)

Reviewed 11/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Affordably good value.
by Anonymous

For an inexpensive pedal, these are a great value.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with price and quality.
by Anonymous

Pedals arrived on time and were exactly as expected.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple
by Yahoo
Competitive Racer
PNW

Easy and simple, couldn't ask for more.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does what they are supposed to do
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Look fantastic on my black with white accents bmc granfondo gf02

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SPD's are my new go to pedal
by Trailrunner918
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka, MT
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am a road biker and after moving to Montana winter can be a bitch for a road biker. I have a hybrid that had clip pedals installed. I never liked the feel so I bought a new pair of mtn bike shoes and SPD pedals to take advantage of the inset design of these shoes... OMG I still can't get over the comfort of these pedals. I can get off the bike and walk like a human not like a newly shoed horse like with Look and Speedplay pedals. Don't get me wrong those pedals have their purpose but for commuting or biking back roads of anywhere these are the way to go. I wasn't worried about saving every gram of weight and so far these pedals have performed right out of the box. The pedals are adjustable and I may fine tune the release if I get around to it but then again, maybe not. Great product as would be expected and the cost to value is tops. I have ridden the MS 150 a few times and will be wearing these for sure.

Reviewed 4/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano has mastered the clipless pedal
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

use these on my gravel grinder...a tad heavier than the higher models but the extra weight only make you stronger

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product. Excellent price.
by SlowChurch
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are solid, basic SPD pedals that are perfect on my gravel bike.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing fancy, works fine.
by Tracy
Daily Commuter
Seattle
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing fancy, works fine

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried many others, nothing compares to the durability and quality of Shimano pedals. These are just awesome bang for the buck.
by jollyGreenGiant
Daily Commuter
Newburyport, MA

Tried many others, nothing compares to the durability and quality of Shimano pedals. These are just awesome bang for the buck.

Reviewed 11/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The inexpensive gold standard.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The pedals are like an old tractor. You know exactly what you're getting when you buy these. They take a lot of abusive and keep trucking along. Never disappointing.

Reviewed 8/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Your basic pedal
by NoMeatRed
Daily Commuter
Los Alamos, New Mexico
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing much to say about these pedals. Not the lightest out there, but they work just fine. If you just need a pedal and aren't counting every last gram this is a good way to go.

Reviewed 5/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality product at a very affordable price !
by Anonymous
fort smith ar
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm well satisfied with my purchase. I received them in a timely manner.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Product. I would and have recommended this product for others.
by jdubsweb
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried multiple clip in pedals. Some of which were way more expensive.

These pedals come in at the right price accompanied by perfect functionality.

Reviewed 9/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No problems, They clog up with heavy blabk dirt but that is expected.
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand rapids, Mi
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use these five times a week for 15 to 20 mile single track trail rides and my shoes stay on with no problems.

Reviewed 12/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great overall pedals. Easy to use for the beginner as well as the day-to-day cyclist.
by Boulder Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My son used these as his very first cleated pedals, and he loves them.

Reviewed 10/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page