X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano PD-ES600 Pedals

ShimanoPD-ES600 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(40%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Gray finish comes off too easily
by MTB Rob
Redding CA

These pedals would have received 5 stars if not for the fact that the gray finish comes off way to easily.

Very lightweight, easy to use and long lasting otherwise. I have used these pedals in the past on both road bikes & gravel bikes.

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best 2-hole SPD for road
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
MId Atlantic Metro

If you want to ride two-bolt SPD pedals on a road bike, this is as good a way as I can imagine. These pedals are light, well-finished, with really nice bearing quality. I rode LOOKs for years, so I find "toe-ing in" familiar, but some riders may have to adjust to how these hang. With a few hundred miles on them, I've had no problem with the finish scratching or chipping.

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting high performance
by KCB
Seattle

Shimano pedals continue to be the smoothest rolling after the most abuse with little or no maintenance. These replace the PD-A600, essentially the same pedal previous generation, which I used on my road, gravel, and CX bikes, outlasting similarly priced crank brothers and time atac.

Reviewed 5/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big fan of these...
by gSporco
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Im a fan of Shimano SPD in general and these do not disappoint...

Pros:

Light weight at 280g

Simple to maintain and work on if needed

Bullet proof

Great roadie option for cyclists who prefer a more road like SPD pedal option

Cons:

They can be hard to clip in as the pedal is weighted oddly that the toe portion isnt usually rotated north.

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent pedals
by Jim Cunningham
Cycling Enthusiast
Traverse City, MI

Well made, quality materials, function perfectly

Reviewed 12/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite pedal
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

I have tried numerous types of spd pedals from Shimano, the Shimano Ultegra road pedals, Time Expresso, Speedplay Frogs and these are my favorite pedals for road and gravel. One sided but feels like a road pedal with no hotspots.

Reviewed 4/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great single-sided SPD pedal
by Anonymous
Seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These pedals are light and easy to clip in. The only drawback is how easily the color gets chipped away. Literally after the first ride!

Reviewed 8/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best SPD road pedal
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite road pedal is the Time Xpresso which is light and easy to clip in and out. Cleats are not durable. Wanted to switch to SPD so it is easier to walk during bike tours. These come closest for me to road pedals. Some platform to transfer power and bottom of foot does not get pressure point heat from small MTB pedals even with the Speedplay Frogs.

Reviewed 7/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano is great as always
by JackH
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As always Shimano is hard to beat, these pedals are great, easy entry & exit. Great value for the $$$

Reviewed 3/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice lightweight SPD pedal
by JRL
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, Ca
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

Among the Shimano SPD pedals I own (M9000, M8000, A600, and this new ES600), the ES600 is the latest and lightest pair. It's similar to A600, but very slightly lighter. Since it's single sided, it is not as convenient as M9000 or M8000, but the difference is not that significant for on-road use. The only downside is the paint of the surface. It can easily get scuffs during your first ride. A600 has the same issue, but overall I prefer the appearance of A600.

Reviewed 12/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.