CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(106 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(95)
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(9%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by GV3

Great chain, especially for the price.
by GV3
Competitive Racer
VT

This chain is not too expensive given the Dura-Ace name on it, and lasts a long time! I've been happy with it.

Reviewed 7/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Nice quiet smooth shifting chain
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor

An upgrade of the chain on my bike. You can't go wrong with Shimano quality and Dura-Ace is their top of the line. It's quiet and smooth shifting.

Reviewed 7/29/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great service life with appropriate care
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Strip it, wax it, easy clean, easy service.

Reviewed 7/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Can't beat Shimano!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Colorado Springs, CO
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Put this on my 11 speed Ultegra Di2 bike to replace another brand chain that broke after a few months of riding. This chain is light, shifts great, and has lasted for 9 months of Colorado riding so far.

Reviewed 12/1/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ed

Dura Ace, always smooth and reliable
by Ed
Golden CO

Great chain equals great shifting, money well spent

Reviewed 6/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian B

Sweet Chain
by Brian B
Tucson
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

According to a high end Chain Treater that processes multiple brands, this is the fastest. Being Shimano's top-of-the-line Chain that's rated for Road, Mtn, and E-Bikes, I know it'll handle the loads. With the Quick-Link it's everything I need, I just give it a coat of Wax for great performance.

Reviewed 5/1/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jc

Always excellent
by Jc
Anchorage
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Always a good day when you get to put a new chain on.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danger Dave

Shimano, always high quality and reasonably priced.
by Danger Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Virginia

When it comes time to replace my chain, I go between Dura-Ace and Ultegra depending on what's available at a good price. I have been extremely happy with both and wear seems to be about the same. Just keep it lubed (about every 300 miles) and wipe it down after every ride.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

good chain
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

comes with quick release and good initial chain lube.

don't forget to read instructions for installation orientation

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fasrbot

Proven performance
by Fasrbot
Springwater ontario
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The dura ace chain was tested by Friction Facts as the lowest drag productive chain- and its not an expensive upgrade to get another f Er watt or so - so I stick with the dura ace chains for both my race bikes and even on my non race bikes

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Desert Dave

Best Chain Period.
by Desert Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest

Quiet. Smooth. Durable. Use this on all our bikes.

Reviewed 3/31/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Great Chain, Great Price!
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Georgia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This chain is simply great. It is light, durable, and smooth. I run these with Silca wax and they are noiseless.

Reviewed 11/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Boo Cyclist

Great value for chain
by Boo Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Kansas City, KS

I don't like getting the cheapest chains for my bike. The Ultegra chain has a special surface treatment for higher performance and longer life, which leads to a better value. Performs, as advertised!

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Carmi

Dura ace 11 speed chain
by Carmi
williamsport pa

I could not find a 11 speed chain on the internet and our local bike store that is a specialized dealer has pretty much shut down do to the fact that they can't get anything from specialized bikes..... so I was grateful to find the the chain through Buke Tire Direct who I've always had a great ordering experience with for anything bicycling related. Thank you

Always reliable

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Miles S. Proud

Great value.
by Miles S. Proud
Oregon

Good combination of reliability, performance and cost. Excellent chain at this price. And Shimano is finally on board with quick links.

Reviewed 1/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

Excellent chain
by Brian
PDX
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

Perfect!
by Brian
PDX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Memo

Great but not necessary
by Memo
califirnia

Love it but nothing much different from Ultegra

Reviewed 1/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark12

It's Shimano, all you need to know!
by Mark12

My go to chain. It runs quieter, smoother and lasts longer. Hollow pins make it lighter as well.

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mtbiker

Quiet and smooth shifting, and long lasting.
by mtbiker
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these chains on my road and mtb shimano equipped bikes. The Pin seems to work well, and I carry a master link in case of an emergency.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page