X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(75 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(66)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Shimano, always high quality and reasonably priced.
by Danger Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Virginia

When it comes time to replace my chain, I go between Dura-Ace and Ultegra depending on what's available at a good price. I have been extremely happy with both and wear seems to be about the same. Just keep it lubed (about every 300 miles) and wipe it down after every ride.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good chain
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

comes with quick release and good initial chain lube.

don't forget to read instructions for installation orientation

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Proven performance
by Fasrbot
Springwater ontario
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The dura ace chain was tested by Friction Facts as the lowest drag productive chain- and its not an expensive upgrade to get another f Er watt or so - so I stick with the dura ace chains for both my race bikes and even on my non race bikes

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain and love the new quick link
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This is a quiet and durable chain, and love the quick link from Shimano - long overdue. A bit pricey but it is Dura Ace.

Reviewed 2/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best for a Reason
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA

I've been using DA and Ultegra cassettes for 20 years. I typically use Ultegra on my trainer wheel and DA on my road wheel. The DA has outlasted the Ultegra by 21 year in and year out. With a matched DA chain I usually get about 4000 miles of road riding before replacing.

Reviewed 6/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Milage chain
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton SC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love this chain , super mileage when used with Boeshield t 9 6000 oiling every 120 or so

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these chains
by Joesl4
Whitewright
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This could be the lightest chain on the market but as a result may not last as long as a heavier model.

Reviewed 2/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii

A chain is a chain...So they say... Bottom line best product available at an extremely great price...

Reviewed 12/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dura-Ace nuff said
by D. Walker
Cycling Enthusiast
97086

Smooth, quiet, and lightest Shimano chain. One of the simpler maintenance items on your bike that can put a smile on your face.

Reviewed 12/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent chain
by Brian
PDX
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!
by Brian
PDX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet and smooth shifting, and long lasting.
by mtbiker
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these chains on my road and mtb shimano equipped bikes. The Pin seems to work well, and I carry a master link in case of an emergency.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price and they always have in stock.
by Scott W
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This chain is great for the style of riding that I do. No complaints from me.

Reviewed 12/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chian review
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's dura-ace. It is a great chain.

Reviewed 11/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

this is one of those parts that you will notice more if it dose not work, because you put it on and expect to forget it till you need to replace it. I would buy it again.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous
CA

No issues what so ever.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano Dura Ace chain
by Joe S
Delray Beach, FL

Smooth, quiet and dependable.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good chain that lasts around 3000 miles
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas

Shimano is a good, predictable chain. It lasts as long as more expensive competitors. Shimano is now including a quick-link instead of a connecting pin. Most will probably like that. I find it easier to join the chain with a pin than with the quick-link. I have tools for both methods. And you still need a chain pin tool to shorten a new chain to its proper length.

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
CHAIN RUNS GREAT - QUICK LINK IS DIFFICULT
by TT
Cycling Enthusiast
VA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

CHAIN IS SMOOTH - BUT QUICK LINK REQUIRES A LOT OF EFFORT WITHOUT TOOL

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works exactly as advertized
by Sioux birds
Cycling Enthusiast
Sioux City IA

The chain I use on my drive train. It is quiet, dependable and they finally use a quick link that works

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page