X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(75 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(66)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Yippee!
by Anonymous

I decided to splurge and buy a dura ace chain!

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best in class
by Luis
Portland, OR

The dura ace chain is simply the best. Sturdy and smooth.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's Shimano, all you need to know!
by Mark12

My go to chain. It runs quieter, smoother and lasts longer. Hollow pins make it lighter as well.

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more noise.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Used this to replace a KMC that just wasn't right, the KMC made noise on my Campy drivetrain, this chain is great, no more noise.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, Great value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ

100% roadie who isn't afraid of the dirt/water/and other perfect road conditions approves this cassette for all your cycling needs!

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, Strong, Quiet
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York City
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its the best chain for Shimano drive trains. I stripped off the factory grease, applied a dry wax-based lube and installed on a Dura-Ace Di2 groupset. Works flawlessly as expected. Great price and not much of a premium over the Ultegra chain.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Chain
by Maui Mikie
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR

Shimano makes good chains that work well as long as you're religious about keeping them lubed. I use dyno juice as the wax crap gums up the chain, chain rings and cassette. Wipe down and lube every 100 miles and you'll get at least 2,000 miles before having to replace due to stretching.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I needed for a great price.
by Anonymous
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used this 11-speed chain with FSA chainrings and Ultegra rear mech to replace my stretched one. The value is worth the upgrade for the weight weenies since it saves a few grams from the 105 or Tiagra chain with hollow pins and rollers. Comes with a quick link for easy installation.

Reviewed 6/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good function and durability
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

I'm running this chain with Force derailleurs and Shimano cassette and chainrings. Shifting is crisp, and the chain shows minimal stretchwear after 2500 miles. Just be sure to clean and lube the chain regularly. Also, the master link made chain installation easy, I set it up just as I've always done with other brands' chains and didn't need a special tool.

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano always reliable quality product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

Im using this on my Giant TCR 0 on SRAM Etap running gear and it runs smooth and gear changes are effortless

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best chain for road racing
by John
Viera, Fl

As many know, this is a hollow pin chain made for Shimano by KMC chains. Its great durability and seems to outlast my last chian which was an Ultegra 11 speed. So far 4000 mikes on the dura ace chain completely stripped and using Silca chain wax. Rides like Buttah....lol

Reviewed 1/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't beat Shimano!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Colorado Springs, CO

Put this on my 11 speed Ultegra Di2 bike to replace another brand chain that broke after a few months of riding. This chain is light, shifts great, and has lasted for 9 months of Colorado riding so far.

Reviewed 12/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What's a chain got to do with it?
by D. Walker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Oh-oh, what's a chain got to do, got to do with it?

What's a chain but a second-hand bike part?

What's a chain got to do, got to do with it?

Who needs a chain when a chain can be broken?

Get a Dura-Ace chain, it's butter smooth and won't break your heart.

Reviewed 1/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best chain that i have used
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal but travel

used on a gravel bike

Reviewed 6/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Low friction chain that shifts well at a great price
by anklebiter123!
Competitive Racer
Eugene, Oregon

I use this chain on all my road bikes. It works well with Shimano cassettes and now is each to remove with the quicklink to wax.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano, KOM
by jalumb
So. Oregon roadie

I ride approximately 5,000 mi/yr and refit my mount with a Dura Ace 11sp chain at or around 3,000 miles. How do you not have confidence in Shimano? The rest of you can have Sram, Campy and KMC. I'll stay with ol' blue.

Reviewed 12/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product and fast shipping
by gmbikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, CA

Works great on Sworks 2020.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its a chain
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania

Its a chain. It does the job. I find it to be quieter than SRAM chains.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Low friction chain that shifts well at a great price.
by Anklebiter123
Competitive Racer
Eugene, Oregon

New Quicklink is great for waxing chains. I have always had the best luck with great shifting with Shimano chains.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always excellent
by Jc
Anchorage
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Always a good day when you get to put a new chain on.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page