Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
It works
by Always Changing chains
Cycling Enthusiast
RI

I'm glad they now use a quick link. Nothing seems special about this chain. I use these on my road bike and get about a thousand miles per chain.

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality.
by Oregon Rider.
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon.

Solid Shimano quality. Works just like it should.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Phil
portmand

These chains shift well and are durable despite the hollow pins. Often they're about as cheap as the Ultegra chains when on sale.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain
by hzayas42
Jersey

Being a avid Shimano fan, this chain does not disappoint. The chain just feels smooth and shifts easily

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality
by Anonymous

Great product for the price.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't beat a DA chain
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder, CO

Reliable, shifts well, works even better when waxed.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Chain Ever
by Aldo
Competitive Racer
Palm Desert, Ca.

I always trusted Shimano products and the Dura Ace Chain is to be trusted

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top Notch
by James
Jacksonville, Fl

Bought this chain to go with new Ultegra 11 speed cassette. Great reviews from others. Just started using, but very pleased so far.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top Notch
by James
Jacksonville, Fl

Bought this chain to go with new Ultegra cassette. Very smooth so far!

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best you can get.
by Russ
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

It is light and efficient. Works well, wears well. Easy to maintain.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Chain and Includes new Shimano Connector Link
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SE United States
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A great chain so far. Smooth shifting. Have not had to replace it, so I cannot comment on longevity yet. As noted, my package also included the new Shimano Connector Link instead of the usual pins. The link is a little harder to install than my prior experiences with Wipperman Connex, KMC, and SRAM chain connectors, apparently due to tighter tolerances. Caught a good Daily Special from BTW and not having to buy a separate connector link made it an even better value.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, easily mounted and smooth ride
by Seatube
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV

Use for bike trainer and lasts for a year at least. Great product.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent chain
by Brian
PDX
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!
by Brian
PDX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Such a good Chain
by Deven
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works really well if you take care of it

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet and smooth shifting, and long lasting.
by mtbiker
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these chains on my road and mtb shimano equipped bikes. The Pin seems to work well, and I carry a master link in case of an emergency.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

this is one of those parts that you will notice more if it dose not work, because you put it on and expect to forget it till you need to replace it. I would buy it again.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

this is one of those parts that you will notice more if it dose not work, because you put it on and expect to forget it till you need to replace it. I would buy it again.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect chain
by oviscapra
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mileage is great for a light chain. Good price.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
RI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

it was on sale, install is easy, and it works.

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page