Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(93%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great Chain and Includes new Shimano Connector Link
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SE United States

A great chain so far. Smooth shifting. Have not had to replace it, so I cannot comment on longevity yet. As noted, my package also included the new Shimano Connector Link instead of the usual pins. The link is a little harder to install than my prior experiences with Wipperman Connex, KMC, and SRAM chain connectors, apparently due to tighter tolerances. Caught a good Daily Special from BTW and not having to buy a separate connector link made it an even better value.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, easily mounted and smooth ride
by Seatube
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV

Use for bike trainer and lasts for a year at least. Great product.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Such a good Chain
by Deven
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works really well if you take care of it

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent chain
by Brian
PDX
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!
by Brian
PDX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet and smooth shifting, and long lasting.
by mtbiker
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these chains on my road and mtb shimano equipped bikes. The Pin seems to work well, and I carry a master link in case of an emergency.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect chain
by oviscapra
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mileage is great for a light chain. Good price.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
RI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

it was on sale, install is easy, and it works.

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality
by Anonymous
Washington
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quality Shimano chain as expected

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

this is one of those parts that you will notice more if it dose not work, because you put it on and expect to forget it till you need to replace it. I would buy it again.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

this is one of those parts that you will notice more if it dose not work, because you put it on and expect to forget it till you need to replace it. I would buy it again.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the extra
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I run Ultegra level components, but always use the Dura Ace chain. Worth the few extra bucks to get a smoother and quieter driveline.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dura ace chain
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best chain ever, quite and durable

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product priced appropriately
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quality product priced appropriately

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano dura ace chain
by cycleryder722
Cycling Enthusiast
Castro Vally CA.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The usual top quality!

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.