X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(85 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(75)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(11%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Yippee!
by Anonymous
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I decided to splurge and buy a dura ace chain!

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best in class
by Luis
Portland, OR

The dura ace chain is simply the best. Sturdy and smooth.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality Dura Ace Chain
by anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
new york

Durability not as long as Shimano Ultegra Chains. But prefer to use this as the rest of my bike has Dura Ace components. Lighter than Ulegra.

Reviewed 10/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best
by Anonymous

Best chain for crisp shifting

Reviewed 10/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more noise.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Used this to replace a KMC that just wasn't right, the KMC made noise on my Campy drivetrain, this chain is great, no more noise.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Probably a sturdy choice
by DJL
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It shifts just fine with the bike's Shimano 105 derailleurs. It's hard to be enthused about the a chain in this price range, but 11-speed chains generally seem to be pricey, and this one at least includes a quick link.

I use an inline chain cleaner every 2-3 rides, and a wax-based lubricant (White Lightning Clean Ride). Despite this regimen, this chain acquires a surprising amount of dirt in just a few miles. It's almost as if it has some sort of coating that combines with the wax, and it just won't go away.

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet Chain
by Brian B
Tucson
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

According to a high end Chain Treater that processes multiple brands, this is the fastest. Being Shimano's top-of-the-line Chain that's rated for Road, Mtn, and E-Bikes, I know it'll handle the loads. With the Quick-Link it's everything I need, I just give it a coat of Wax for great performance.

Reviewed 5/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I needed for a great price.
by Anonymous
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used this 11-speed chain with FSA chainrings and Ultegra rear mech to replace my stretched one. The value is worth the upgrade for the weight weenies since it saves a few grams from the 105 or Tiagra chain with hollow pins and rollers. Comes with a quick link for easy installation.

Reviewed 6/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good function and durability
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm running this chain with Force derailleurs and Shimano cassette and chainrings. Shifting is crisp, and the chain shows minimal stretchwear after 2500 miles. Just be sure to clean and lube the chain regularly. Also, the master link made chain installation easy, I set it up just as I've always done with other brands' chains and didn't need a special tool.

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Chain, Great Price!
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Georgia

This chain is simply great. It is light, durable, and smooth. I run these with Silca wax and they are noiseless.

Reviewed 11/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for chain
by Boo Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Kansas City, KS

I don't like getting the cheapest chains for my bike. The Ultegra chain has a special surface treatment for higher performance and longer life, which leads to a better value. Performs, as advertised!

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dura ace 11 speed chain
by Carmi
williamsport pa

I could not find a 11 speed chain on the internet and our local bike store that is a specialized dealer has pretty much shut down do to the fact that they can't get anything from specialized bikes..... so I was grateful to find the the chain through Buke Tire Direct who I've always had a great ordering experience with for anything bicycling related. Thank you

Always reliable

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't beat Shimano!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Colorado Springs, CO

Put this on my 11 speed Ultegra Di2 bike to replace another brand chain that broke after a few months of riding. This chain is light, shifts great, and has lasted for 9 months of Colorado riding so far.

Reviewed 12/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's Shimano, all you need to know!
by Mark12

My go to chain. It runs quieter, smoother and lasts longer. Hollow pins make it lighter as well.

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always excellent
by Jc
Anchorage
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Always a good day when you get to put a new chain on.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano, always high quality and reasonably priced.
by Danger Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Virginia

When it comes time to replace my chain, I go between Dura-Ace and Ultegra depending on what's available at a good price. I have been extremely happy with both and wear seems to be about the same. Just keep it lubed (about every 300 miles) and wipe it down after every ride.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, Strong, Quiet
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York City
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its the best chain for Shimano drive trains. I stripped off the factory grease, applied a dry wax-based lube and installed on a Dura-Ace Di2 groupset. Works flawlessly as expected. Great price and not much of a premium over the Ultegra chain.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Chain
by Maui Mikie
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR

Shimano makes good chains that work well as long as you're religious about keeping them lubed. I use dyno juice as the wax crap gums up the chain, chain rings and cassette. Wipe down and lube every 100 miles and you'll get at least 2,000 miles before having to replace due to stretching.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good chain
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

comes with quick release and good initial chain lube.

don't forget to read instructions for installation orientation

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Proven performance
by Fasrbot
Springwater ontario
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The dura ace chain was tested by Friction Facts as the lowest drag productive chain- and its not an expensive upgrade to get another f Er watt or so - so I stick with the dura ace chains for both my race bikes and even on my non race bikes

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page