X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(84%)
(16%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
CHAIN RUNS GREAT - QUICK LINK IS DIFFICULT
by TT
Cycling Enthusiast
VA

CHAIN IS SMOOTH - BUT QUICK LINK REQUIRES A LOT OF EFFORT WITHOUT TOOL

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more noise.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Used this to replace a KMC that just wasn't right, the KMC made noise on my Campy drivetrain, this chain is great, no more noise.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always excellent
by Jc
Anchorage

Always a good day when you get to put a new chain on.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano, always high quality and reasonably priced.
by Danger Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Virginia

When it comes time to replace my chain, I go between Dura-Ace and Ultegra depending on what's available at a good price. I have been extremely happy with both and wear seems to be about the same. Just keep it lubed (about every 300 miles) and wipe it down after every ride.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good chain
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

comes with quick release and good initial chain lube.

don't forget to read instructions for installation orientation

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Proven performance
by Fasrbot
Springwater ontario
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The dura ace chain was tested by Friction Facts as the lowest drag productive chain- and its not an expensive upgrade to get another f Er watt or so - so I stick with the dura ace chains for both my race bikes and even on my non race bikes

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more pins
by  Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

No more pins, quick link included.

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Performance
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love the new quick link - finally!

Reviewed 3/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Purchased for use in the future.
by Murphdog
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I purchased the 11-speed chain for future use due to the price being GREAT. Unknown about having to use a special tool that I've may have read about or not. This is my first 11-speed and all my other bikes have 10-speed Dura-Ace or Ultegra components and I'm happy with them.

Reviewed 2/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra Quality for Lower Price
by David Link
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Dura Ace chains are nice and light but that comes at more than just higher sales price - it wears much faster than most other chains, so the sales price become nearly double because of increased purchase frequency!

But Ultegra solves that problem (somewhat) better sales price and lasts longer.

Reviewed 2/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shifts smooth, lasts
by Dr Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
PNW
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The 2 extra links that are included with the xtr over the xt are need for my Jones Ti plus,

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Satisfied as usual
by WSGMD
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, Nebraska

Likes Well-machined, light, consistent quality, has never failed

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent chain
by Brian
PDX
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!
by Brian
PDX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet and smooth shifting, and long lasting.
by mtbiker
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these chains on my road and mtb shimano equipped bikes. The Pin seems to work well, and I carry a master link in case of an emergency.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain good, quick link nada
by LouRawls
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a fine chain and works well. The quick link is nothing like other competitors quick links. You really need the Shimano tool to put it on. I had one but it still is tricky. There are a few YouTube videos that may help. Once on it works well. But the issue is road side repairs. Are you going to carry a spare quick link and a specialized pair of pliers on your rides? Also other quick links are said to be reusable. These are not ($9 ea.).

If doing it again I would get a chain with a traditional pin and use the chain tool that I already carry in my kit under my seat.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain good, quick link nada
by LouRawls
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a fine chain and works well. The quick link is nothing like other competitors quick links. You really need the Shimano tool to put it on. I had one but it still is tricky. There are a few YouTube videos that may help. Once on it works well. But the issue is road side repairs. Are you going to carry a spare quick link and a specialized pair of pliers on your rides? Also other quick links are said to be reusable. These are not ($9 ea.).

If doing it again I would get a chain with a traditional pin and use the chain tool that I already carry in my kit under my seat.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain good, quick link nada
by MrMostly
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a fine chain and works well. The quick link is nothing like other competitors quick links. You really need the Shimano tool to put it on. I had one but it still is tricky. There are a few YouTube videos that may help. Once on it works well. But the issue is road side repairs. Are you going to carry a spare quick link and a specialized pair of pliers on your rides? Also other quick links are said to be reusable. These are not ($9 ea.).

If doing it again I would get a chain with a traditional pin and use the chain tool that I already carry in my kit under my seat.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

this is one of those parts that you will notice more if it dose not work, because you put it on and expect to forget it till you need to replace it. I would buy it again.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

this is one of those parts that you will notice more if it dose not work, because you put it on and expect to forget it till you need to replace it. I would buy it again.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page