Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Rock-N-Roll Gold Lube Squeeze Bottle: 4oz

Rock-N-RollGold Lube Squeeze Bottle: 4oz (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(62%)
(23%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best Chain Lube I've used
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Bentonville, AR

Over the years I've used several different chain lubes but this has been my favorite. I'm a big guy and live in a hilly area and generally get around 4000 miles on my Ultegra chains. I am pretty meticulous about chain cleanliness and lubrication. This doesn't pick up grit and dust and is easy to clean.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR

I initially used R&R but my LBS talked me into trying another brand. The other stuff gummed up and got dirty a lot more and my rear cassette started showing signs of rust. I went back to R&R recently and could tell a difference. Not as gummy and easier to clean.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top Bike Lube for summer Days!
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Co

Have used this Lube for 4 seasons now and I love it as it keeps my chain from screeching and keeps me moving along.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the better lubes
by DK
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

There are so many different lubes to choose from that it can be overwhelming. And, it seems like one is as good as the other. But, lab testing has shown as far as drip lubes go, Rock-N-Roll Gold reduces friction and wear more than most other lubes. It's easy to apply and does fairly well at repelling dirt and grime. As far as lubes go, Rock-N-Roll Gold is a great choice.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the only lube I will use on my chain
by gasneller
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX and Southen CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This lube is fantastic. No gooey mess and build up on my chain and I have not heard those annoying squeaks that often happen. I have been riding and working on bikes for decades, including time in bike shops and this is the best lube yet.

Reviewed 12/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good lube and cleaner for dry conditions
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Rock n Roll Gold does an excellent job removing road grime from your chain while also lubricating it. However, it breaks down easily, especially in wet conditions. It's also less viscous than a lot of other lubes, so I have some trouble controlling the dose (i.e., it's harder to drip link-by-link without spilling excess). Fumes are really strong, too, only apply outdoors or in a very well ventilated space.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Berkeley, CA

I especially like using this in the winter, when I have to clean my bike after every ride!

Reviewed 11/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best stuff out there. Don't use anything else.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Flagstaff, AZ

Clean and easy to use.

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well when it's dry...not in the wet
by Rico
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

I've used this Gold Lube on my 'gravel bike', in a variety of weather conditions, dry, drywet, and wet. In the dry, this lube works quite well, with a nearly-silent chain, and fast shifts. In the wet, I found that this lube washes out rather quickly, and the chain becomes noisy. I experienced 'chain-suck' several times, although these chains were win spec, via a chain-checking tool. So, this lube is quite fine for the dry, but if you have wet conditions, look elsewhere.

Reviewed 10/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best lube on the market !
by DJTriker
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas, but this year I''ve ridden Colorado, Misso

I ride a trike, so my chain is very close to the ground. It's down where the dirt & water can do it's damage. Rock N Roll Gold keeps my chain working like it's suppose to. It's easy to apply & stays on well. I can't imagine using anything else.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Instructions say you got to spread it generously on top of chain and cassette. it makes you split product out your objective wasting portion of it.
by gortelli
Cycling Enthusiast
miami, FL
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Application makes you waste product out of pieces objective .

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Ever
by CamasHillGrinder
Cycling Enthusiast
Camas

I love Rock-N-Roll Lube as it doesn't turn black as a lot of lubes do when they break down. Easy to apply and stays on the chain for a long time (roughly 100-150 miles). I always buy two at a time just to have!

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fine in dry conditions
by Rico
Cycling Enthusiast
Soggy Portland, OR

I've found this lube to be fine in the dry, but it does indeed wash off, quickly, when riding in wet conditions. It attracts almost zero dirt, so the chain stays clean. But in other-than-dry conditions-no way.

Reviewed 4/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.