X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Rock-N-Roll Gold Lube Squeeze Bottle: 4oz

Rock-N-RollGold Lube Squeeze Bottle: 4oz (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(5)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(10%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best lube for performance and value
by Keith
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Sure, you can buy Silca secret lube or UFC lube for the ultimate low friction numbers- but you're into 3-5 times the price on those lubes vs Rock n Roll Gold

The studies show that this lube is just marginally below the low friction rating of those two pricey lubes. Meanwhile- I love the ease of application and like the claim on the box, it actually does clean the chain if you do one application then wipe and reapply

It's well priced and doesn't make a mess-

Doesn't attract dirt and rides quite well for 30 hours of road riding most conditions

This is my favorite lube

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well but separates quickly
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

This is a VERY thin chain lube that does a good job of penetrating tight places. My only complaint is that it pretty much needs to be constantly shaken during use as the two parts quickly separate

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rock-n-Roll chain lube
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been a long time Pro-link user for chain lubes. Last year, I decided to switch over to Rock-n-Roll as a chain lube for my road bike, with no regrets. Rock-n-Roll keeps my very clean, and avoids me taking the extra step of cleaning my chain before application. I lube my chain after every ride, which normally takes minutes, and let it set in over night, before use the next day. It seems too keep my chain and drivetrain more quiet, too. If conditions are wet, you may want to pull out a different lube for the day.

Reviewed 2/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's only Rock-N-Roll, but I like it . . .
by JTridesbicycles
Daily Commuter
Nashville, TN
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is my favorite dry lube. Shake it well. I apply by holding the bottle about underneath and approximately at the middle of the chain stay, just an inch or so behind the pedal on each rotation. This way it gets on the rollers and pins that make contact with the teeth. Using the chainstay to keep the bottle stable, I squeeze the bottle so the lube streams directly onto the rollers. TIP if concerned about splattering/splashing lube onto the braking surface of the rim, just drape a clean rag between the spokes at the area under which you're applying lube to the chain. This will protect your rim. I do about 6 revolutions of the pedals. Then wipe the chain. Wipe some more. And wipe one more time. To wipe the chain, grip the rag around the chain lightly and pedal backward. Rotate the rag to a clean dry area and repeat. When I can run my fingers over the chain links and get a distinct lubricated feel with no dirty fingers then I know the job is done.

Reviewed 11/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth shifting and less dirt buildup.
by Anonymous

I tried this after it got good reviews and I'm happy I did. It doesn't attract dirt nearly as much as some wet lubricants. It's also very quiet and the shifts are smooth.

Reviewed 5/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Chain Lube I've used
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Bentonville, AR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Over the years I've used several different chain lubes but this has been my favorite. I'm a big guy and live in a hilly area and generally get around 4000 miles on my Ultegra chains. I am pretty meticulous about chain cleanliness and lubrication. This doesn't pick up grit and dust and is easy to clean.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR

I initially used R&R but my LBS talked me into trying another brand. The other stuff gummed up and got dirty a lot more and my rear cassette started showing signs of rust. I went back to R&R recently and could tell a difference. Not as gummy and easier to clean.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clean and Lube in One Step
by gfparsons
Cycling Enthusiast
Clark County, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use a master link and typically remove and clean my chains with diesel fuel every 300 miles or so, wipe dry, then lube with Rock-N-Roll as instructed, at the cassette. Then wipe off excess. Rock-N-Roll can be applied in between the more thorough cleaning without chain removal. The diesel is recyclable, in that it "layers" out after a week or so in the jar, such that the gunk settles to the bottom and you can pour off the clean diesel into your "shaker jar" for washing the chain. (small amounts, 2-3 rinse/shake cycles)

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rock-N-Roll Gold Lube is the best on the market!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Eagle, Co/San Clemente,Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

We have Mt. bikes, Road bikes, and Tri Bikes. There are 4 adults in our family and we all use Rock-N-Roll Lube. It cleans the chain and lubes at the same time. We wipe down the chains every time we ride and apply Rock-N-Roll Lube about every 4th ride. It keeps the chain spinning smoothly.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
by Mike
so cal

Disregard one star review..... Easy to use works great

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite dry lube. Wait, is it a dry lube?
by Anonymous

I'm no expert, in my experience, compared to another commonly used brand's "Dry Lube", this keeps my chain running quieter for longer. The Rock-N-Roll doesn't exactly say wet or dry, but I believe the properties to be like a wax based dry lube, maybe. I don't know, but it works and I like it.

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lubes and cleans in one application
by NastyHabits
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

I first tried Rock-N-Roll Gold lube after reading about it in Velonews, where it was demonstrated to be the most efficient of off the shelf lubes. What keeps me using it the simplicity of application and the bonus that it cleans your chain as well. Since I started using this product the rate of chain and cog replacement has dropped considerably. Proof to me that it works well.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good chain lube.
by Papalee
Cycling Enthusiast

Works as advertised.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite lube after years of trial/error
by Anonymous
San Francisco

I�ve been using this on the road for years now; the thing I was skeptical about was use in the dirt...it is an excellent chain lube for all conditions it turns out! Love it. Maybe wax is better but I don�t imagine I�ll ever have the patience for that!

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Eric
Competitive Racer
Los Osos, CA

I could probably get away with the Absolute Dry formula as we don't get much precipitation here in California, but this is a wonderful lube. Great stuff!

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Follow Instructions - PERFECT!
by Greg Rajkovic
Seattle, Washington

I've used this for four years. Follow the instructions exactly, and it will be the best lubricant you've ever used. My chain and cassette always look like they can be eaten off of. I get a lot of distance off of drive components without significant wear. I ride 15,000-20,000 miles a year. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lube works great but it's a pain
by Thomas
Des Moines

The application requires saturating the chain which was a lot of the liquid and is messy. I have not put enough miles on to evaluate how well it lube and its longevity.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to apply for cleaning and lubrication
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

This lube works well in dry season riding or in locations without much rain. It is easy to use and cleans and lubes the chain at the same time. It requires more frequent use than wet lubes, but the chain will remain clean and function well with regular use.

Reviewed 8/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best
by ROBIN WILLIAMS
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA

Perfect for dry climates like So. Cal. Keeps chain clean and lubed with ease.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps me rolling with a clean and lubricated chain
by Jim
Wisconsin

I love the way this cleans and lubs your chain

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page