X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Rock-N-Roll Gold Lube Squeeze Bottle: 4oz

Rock-N-RollGold Lube Squeeze Bottle: 4oz (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(54)
(6)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(9%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Works well but separates quickly
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a VERY thin chain lube that does a good job of penetrating tight places. My only complaint is that it pretty much needs to be constantly shaken during use as the two parts quickly separate

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rock-N-Roll Gold Lube is the best on the market!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Eagle, Co/San Clemente,Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

We have Mt. bikes, Road bikes, and Tri Bikes. There are 4 adults in our family and we all use Rock-N-Roll Lube. It cleans the chain and lubes at the same time. We wipe down the chains every time we ride and apply Rock-N-Roll Lube about every 4th ride. It keeps the chain spinning smoothly.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Lube!
by Jim
Wisconsin

I've used this lubricant for years because it works awesome!

Reviewed 9/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite dry lube. Wait, is it a dry lube?
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm no expert, in my experience, compared to another commonly used brand's "Dry Lube", this keeps my chain running quieter for longer. The Rock-N-Roll doesn't exactly say wet or dry, but I believe the properties to be like a wax based dry lube, maybe. I don't know, but it works and I like it.

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lubes and cleans in one application
by NastyHabits
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

I first tried Rock-N-Roll Gold lube after reading about it in Velonews, where it was demonstrated to be the most efficient of off the shelf lubes. What keeps me using it the simplicity of application and the bonus that it cleans your chain as well. Since I started using this product the rate of chain and cog replacement has dropped considerably. Proof to me that it works well.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lube
by David
Berkeley CA

Amazing stuff. I use Gold for the road bike, blue for the mountain bike, but probably either would do.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite lube after years of trial/error
by Anonymous
San Francisco

I�ve been using this on the road for years now; the thing I was skeptical about was use in the dirt...it is an excellent chain lube for all conditions it turns out! Love it. Maybe wax is better but I don�t imagine I�ll ever have the patience for that!

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Follow Instructions - PERFECT!
by Greg Rajkovic
Seattle, Washington

I've used this for four years. Follow the instructions exactly, and it will be the best lubricant you've ever used. My chain and cassette always look like they can be eaten off of. I get a lot of distance off of drive components without significant wear. I ride 15,000-20,000 miles a year. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to apply for cleaning and lubrication
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

This lube works well in dry season riding or in locations without much rain. It is easy to use and cleans and lubes the chain at the same time. It requires more frequent use than wet lubes, but the chain will remain clean and function well with regular use.

Reviewed 8/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best
by ROBIN WILLIAMS
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA

Perfect for dry climates like So. Cal. Keeps chain clean and lubed with ease.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps me rolling with a clean and lubricated chain
by Jim
Wisconsin

I love the way this cleans and lubs your chain

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product for dry climates
by Anonymous

Super fast to apply, smooth ride, and easy to clean.

Reviewed 5/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth shifting and less dirt buildup.
by Anonymous

I tried this after it got good reviews and I'm happy I did. It doesn't attract dirt nearly as much as some wet lubricants. It's also very quiet and the shifts are smooth.

Reviewed 5/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazed by how great this lube is
by ericf
Hudson Valley, NY

Favorite lube, will keep using. Wet generously and wipe well until clean. Bike is sounding and running great.

Reviewed 2/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
by Mike
so cal

Disregard one star review..... Easy to use works great

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good chain lube.
by Papalee
Cycling Enthusiast

Works as advertised.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to since it was recommended to me
by Lance_Notstrong
los angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was using finishline for years until my friends told me about rock n rolls gold chain lube. This thing works wonders and will keep those chains nice and oiled. The bottle dispenses well and overall a great lube. I bought extra to have on hand. Highly recommended

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

Does a great job cleaning as well as lubricating.

Reviewed 8/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lube works great but it's a pain
by Thomas
Des Moines
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The application requires saturating the chain which was a lot of the liquid and is messy. I have not put enough miles on to evaluate how well it lube and its longevity.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Eric
Competitive Racer
Los Osos, CA

I could probably get away with the Absolute Dry formula as we don't get much precipitation here in California, but this is a wonderful lube. Great stuff!

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page