Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
ProGold ProLink Chain Lubricant

ProGoldProLink Chain Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(88 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(67)
(20)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(23%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best I've used. Period.
by TRex
Cycling Enthusiast
Colrado mountains

I use this lube on all my bikes, mountain and road. Have for many years. For dry dusty conditions as in Colorado I think this is the perfect lube. Provides very good lasting lubrication. I will occasionally refresh the chain between washes and find that it loosens up dirt very nicely. Appreciate the biodegradable friendliness also.

For the price it's unbeatable. I pray it never goes off the market!

Reviewed 3/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes the chain and cassette very black
by Gears
Competitive Racer
Taneytown, MD

Makes the chain and cassette real black, not sure if it last as long as some of the other products I used in the past.

Reviewed 4/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My new favorite chain lube
by gravel rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

I'm new to the ProGold ProLink lube - I prefer a dry lube but was looking for something that would actually last in the dusty conditions where I liveride. ProGold is great - super light on the chain - and lasts for a couple rides - in full summer conditions on gravel roads.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
clean and quiet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using prolink for a long time. In the past I've done a lot of ultra marathons but in recent years nothing over 125 miles. The prolink goes on easy and keeps the chain and drive train very clean. Of course I always wipe chain with a cloth before and after applying. Simply put it does not attract grime like many other lubes.

I don't quite trust it for the longer rides, opting then for a wax based lube or taking the prolink with me on the ride. But again, for up to 125 miles, no problem.

For the above reasons it is not the best pivot point lube but if you take good frequent care to maintain your ride and apply it often, say once every five to ten rides, it will serve you well there too.

Reviewed 8/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for my road bike - need the Extreme for my mountain bike
by RoddyG
Morgan Hill, CA

Great for the road - need something a little heavier and stickier for my mountain bike!

Reviewed 8/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and effective
by Dave
WA

I'm new to ProGold lube. Previous user of finish line dry and tri-flow. ProGold is light and effective. I'm using it on a roadgravel bike in dry dusty conditions. It does not attract dirt (like tri-flow), it actually lasts for a hundred miles of riding (unlike finish line dry) and handles being hosed down after a ride without needing reapplication. It's my new favorite chain lube.

Reviewed 6/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain lube
by Grant
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was the first time I ordered this type of chain lube and I immediately became a fan. This lube is much thinner than the other chain lube I used previously (White Lightning Clean Ride) and seems to be much more effective in improving shifting and reducing chain noise. This has become my go-to and I will be buying again soon.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Irvine, CA

This is good and easy to clean.

Reviewed 12/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Chain Lube
by Joe
SC

I have been using this product for the last 6 years on my road , mountain, and Tri bike. Never a problem with shifting or getting all gunked up.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clean and slick. Not too heavy not too light . . . just right.
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

I may have found my go to lubricant. I was using a different high quality product prior to trying ProLink, but I think this is the stuff I will stick with.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my Go-To lube
by Gutter Boy
Cycling Enthusiast
Reading, PA

Love this stuff, gives the right amount of lube without getting overly gunky like other wet lubes

Reviewed 11/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All around lube
by Relentless biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis

I have been using this lube for over 10 years in year round weather conditions in Minnesota including snow, rain, and hot and cold. I use it sparingly with putting a drop on each link after cleaning chain. I then light wipe off any excess with a rag with a quick rotation of the chain. Overall, my chain remains relatively clean looking andor this lube doesn't pick up excessive dirt or doesn't turn black and dirty looking. I typically clean and relube my chain after about 15 rides or 200 miles or so.

Reviewed 11/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It Works
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Schenectady, NY

No complaints. Does what it is supposed to do. The applicator bottle is handy.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Xlt chain lubricant but the cap leaks!
by Will Lofft
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

Prolink is an xlt lubricant that also does a great job of keeping grease from building up on the chain. However, every bottle of it I have used in the past few years leaks when I apply it to a rag. Stop it from doing that! It is also a bit pricey.

Reviewed 9/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite chain lube.
by Anonymous

I like that it cleans the chain as excess is wiped off. Doesn't attract much grit.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by dandor
Casual Cyclist
Hanover, PA

Works well

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ProGold ProLink Chain Lubricant works great.
by Ramon
Bakersfield, CA

I have been using ProGold ProLink Chain Lubricant for years. I have it to be best among lubricants.

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best chain lube ( my opinion).
by Anonymous

I have been using this product for about 5 years now, I have tried others but will stick to this product.

Reviewed 8/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Cleveland, Ohio

Easy to use and practical

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth shifting!
by rideCO
Cycling Enthusiast

Great lube for chains, does not attract dirt and keeps shifting smooth!

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page