X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
ProGold ProLink Chain Lubricant

ProGoldProLink Chain Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(103 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(79)
(22)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(21%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice light lube which penetrates well and lasts as long as most
by Steve R
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio

I use this on my trainer bike mostly as it doesn't make the mess the longer lasting lube I use on the road does. It lasts long enough for me on the trainer. I don't use it as directed, which is a cleaner first then lube. To me it works fine to wipe the chain down with a towel, then put a drop on each roller then run it through all the gears and then wipe the excess off the chain. When I used it outdoors it would last about a week, or around 200 miles in dry and paved road surfaces. I use it as my rest stop lube on ultra distance gravel rides too and it lasts long enough to get to the next rest stop .

Reviewed 4/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I Keep Coming Back to the Gold
by SJ_Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried several different brand in the last 9 years and this stuff seem to makes my drivetrain (2018 Shimano 105) run quieter and smoother than w/ the other oils.

This is how I use it. After a ride ( usually 40 + miles, all road, and moderate hill climbing ), I wipe the chain down and put a drop on each bushing, spin it slowly for 30 seconds, wipe then I'm done. Makes my bike shift like a brand new Di2. :-) Once you get the hang of it, hardly takes anytime. I ditched the messy, medieval chain cleaner device once I started the routine w/ P Gold.

Reviewed 12/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good lube!
by Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA

This is an excellent lubricant. It's quite smooth and quiet while not attracting much dirt, grit, and grime on long dusty roads.

Reviewed 8/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best I've used. Period.
by TRex
Cycling Enthusiast
Colrado mountains
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this lube on all my bikes, mountain and road. Have for many years. For dry dusty conditions as in Colorado I think this is the perfect lube. Provides very good lasting lubrication. I will occasionally refresh the chain between washes and find that it loosens up dirt very nicely. Appreciate the biodegradable friendliness also.

For the price it's unbeatable. I pray it never goes off the market!

Reviewed 3/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
clean and quiet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using prolink for a long time. In the past I've done a lot of ultra marathons but in recent years nothing over 125 miles. The prolink goes on easy and keeps the chain and drive train very clean. Of course I always wipe chain with a cloth before and after applying. Simply put it does not attract grime like many other lubes.

I don't quite trust it for the longer rides, opting then for a wax based lube or taking the prolink with me on the ride. But again, for up to 125 miles, no problem.

For the above reasons it is not the best pivot point lube but if you take good frequent care to maintain your ride and apply it often, say once every five to ten rides, it will serve you well there too.

Reviewed 8/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for my road bike - need the Extreme for my mountain bike
by RoddyG
Morgan Hill, CA

Great for the road - need something a little heavier and stickier for my mountain bike!

Reviewed 8/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain Lube
by Anonymous
Redlands ,CA

This is my third bottle. Easy on and protects my chain and gears.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the best chain lube, smooth, clean and quite chain.
by mmazz2
Cycling Enthusiast
Forest Grove

This is the best chain lube I have ever used. Smooth, clean and quite chain. I rarely need to use a chain cleaner as it it's comes out nice and shiny after every application. Best if you can let it sit overnioght.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lube I've found - use it year around for 4k year
by SDaggert
Daily Commuter
Phoenix AZ

I've been using ProGold for many years, it's the best I've found. I'm averaging over 4k year mostly commuting. This is for a road and cyclocross bikes, typically reapplying every 200 miles or so... with doing this and keeping the chain fairly clean I average around 3.5k to 4k per chain (10 and 11 speed). This is in a dusty but dry environment (Phoenix). A little goes a long way, so don't go crazy and be sure to wipe the chain down after application - good stuff.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My new favorite chain lube
by gravel rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

I'm new to the ProGold ProLink lube - I prefer a dry lube but was looking for something that would actually last in the dusty conditions where I liveride. ProGold is great - super light on the chain - and lasts for a couple rides - in full summer conditions on gravel roads.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and effective
by Dave
WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm new to ProGold lube. Previous user of finish line dry and tri-flow. ProGold is light and effective. I'm using it on a roadgravel bike in dry dusty conditions. It does not attract dirt (like tri-flow), it actually lasts for a hundred miles of riding (unlike finish line dry) and handles being hosed down after a ride without needing reapplication. It's my new favorite chain lube.

Reviewed 6/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain lube
by Grant
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was the first time I ordered this type of chain lube and I immediately became a fan. This lube is much thinner than the other chain lube I used previously (White Lightning Clean Ride) and seems to be much more effective in improving shifting and reducing chain noise. This has become my go-to and I will be buying again soon.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Chain Lube
by Joe
SC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using this product for the last 6 years on my road , mountain, and Tri bike. Never a problem with shifting or getting all gunked up.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clean and slick. Not too heavy not too light . . . just right.
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

I may have found my go to lubricant. I was using a different high quality product prior to trying ProLink, but I think this is the stuff I will stick with.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product. Adjustible applicator helps decrease waste.
Cycling Enthusiast
36609

Easy drip appication. Nozzle is adjustible. Apply one drop per link and wipe any excess. Use every 8 hours of riding.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of my GO TO chain lubes.
by cyclesport
Competitive Racer
Monterey, CA

I ride 4-5 times a week and often over 15 hours. Chain lube is very important to me, and I clean my chain after every ride. The ProGold ProLink lube is one of the brands I use regularly and have always been very hapy with the results.

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best. Lube. Ever.
by tka
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I've been using ProGold for years. I've tried others, but nothing runs as well or as clean as this one. I ride a lot during the wet winters here in the PNW, so I apply it more often than some of the other, heavier, lubes, but it's worth it.

Reviewed 5/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent lube
by Serious cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this brand for several years. I have found it to be the best. Doesn't build up, helps keep the chain clean

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Lube available for both road and mountain!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

My exclusive lube for all cycling genres. Long lasting with little mess if applied properly (sparingly with using a rag to run excess onto.)

Reviewed 5/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good lube
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana

I've started using this and really like how it keeps the bike shifting smoothly without a mess.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page