X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Pirelli P Zero Race TLR Road Tire

PirelliP Zero Race TLR Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(27%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
P ZERO RACE TLR after approx. 1000 miles
by rww1313
Cycling Enthusiast
Bogota, Col
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm running the 28mm tubeless on HED Vanquish RC4 Pro Carbon Discs. This tire/wheel combo has not disappointed, i ride these hard on long mountain descents, and over multiple days of sitting the tires hardly lose air. To add, I have had no flats after 1000 miles on bad roads where i ride in Bogota, Colombia (road debris, glass, unavoidable pot holes...etc). the rear tire is showing some wear. I will purchase these again. Also running the 45mm Pirelli's (hardpack) on my gravel, only about 100 miles thus far and really nice...

Reviewed 5/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good tire
by P-dog War-torn
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been running Schwalbe Pro One tubeless for about 3 years now. Decided to switch it up and try something new, so I ordered these. They were an easy install on my ENVE 5.6 SES (rim brake) wheels, sealed on the first try with just a chamber pump. I've got a couple of hundred miles on them now, and they are very good - traction is good wet or dry; they feel "fast" (though I seriously doubt I can actually tell); and no flats yet.

That said, they do feel a little less supple than the Schwalbes. I'll see how they last, but if I were replacing them today I'd go back to the Pro Ones.

Reviewed 4/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good so far
by #1ROC
Central NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I changed to these hoping they would be easier to mount tubeless on my Campy Boro WTO 45s. They went on very easy. Popped in place and sealed up nice with just a floor pump. Only been out 1 time for about 40 miles, but they felt nice and smooth at 80 PSI. My weight is 195lbs.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A pleasant first time tubeless experience with Pirelli's
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida

First time tubeless user. I mounted the 26mm Pirelli P Zero TLR tires on a pair of BTLOS carbon tubeless rims. Mounting was easy maybe because I used some soapy water. The rims were tubeless ready, (no holes) so no tape was needed. I was pleasantly surprised that both tires instantly seated using my decades old Silca floor pump. After letting them sit a few minutes I pulled the valve core and added 3 ounces of Orange seal to each one. They have over 1500 miles without a single issue. Ride is good and for these uncertain times I already ordered a second pair for when these wear out. As a bonus they hold air extremely well for days on end. I would definitely recommend them.

Reviewed 3/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I am NO longer a fan of the Pirelli Zero TLR Tires
by Greg K
Cycling Enthusiast
El Toro, CA
3 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

These were my 1st tubeless tires. I had these tires on my Bontrager Aeolus Pro 37 rims. The sealed with just my floor pump, no compressor was necessary. I ran them at 75 psi for my 145 lb body weight. However in 9 weeks I had 4 flats. 1 Sidewall cuts in both front and rear tires, one in the middle of the tread on the rear and one staple puncture in the rear tire that self sealed with Orange Sealant. I had to plug the other punctures. I had 4 flats in 9 weeks, so I am NO longer a fan of these tires. I used to run Panaracer Race D Evo 4 tire with tubes and maybe had one flat a year.

Reviewed 12/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
P Zero race TLR
by cec1006
NW Wa

After a few hundred miles I can now say, I'm enjoying these P Zeros. They're the 28 mm version on some Dura Ace carbon1380s pre tubeless hoops, while waiting on some carbon tubeless hoops to arrive. Running with latex tubes on a Tarmac SL4 and they the fit the frame fine.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
4,500 miles - zero flats
by Portland2Portland
Competitive Racer
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

After trying out two other sets of tires, I decided to go with these for my 3,842-mile cross country trip (plus another 700-800 training miles pre-trip). These tires were put through every imaginable condition - glass, gravel, potholes, interstate shoulders filled with tire blowouts, downpours, wet descents on fresh asphalt. Zero flats, great grip in slippery conditions. They also hold air better than any tubeless tire I've used, losing maybe 5 psi overnight.

I have not tried taking them off the rims, but they were not difficult to mount with an air compressor (on Roval Terra CLX wheels).

Reviewed 10/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I run the Pirelli with a 700 x 28 on my front wheel. This is my first time using this tire but I am happy with it. I have it on my road bike, carbon wheels, and run it tubeless. I have about 1500 miles on it so far and I think the grip is really good and no flats or issues. I feel it must have good flat protection because I ride over the occasional crud on the road and no flats. I pump it up to about 85 and add air about once every 3 rides but it doesn't need much air, it holds it's air pretty good - better than my bontrager R3's. I would buy this tire again.

Reviewed 10/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tubeless Option
by Howie
New York

In light of the lack of continental availability had to try a different option. This Pirelli is doing the trick. Holding air well and mated well as a tubeless option on Reynolds carbon wheels. No flats to date! (hopefully I didn�t jinx myself)

Reviewed 2/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great 30 mm Tubeless Road Tire
by sjhaynes7
Competitive Racer
Kansas City
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I have 5-600 miles on the tires with no issues. They roll fast and I have been using them on my Ti gravel bike riding on group rides. No problems staying with the faster groups and they handle the rough roads out here great. Been running about 60 psi in the tires and they still roll fast.

They were relatively easy to install on my set of Zipp 303 Firecrest wheels. (My previous experience with road tubeless were with Schwalbe Pro Ones and Conti 5000 which were significantly more difficult to install.) The tires are expensive but so far I am impressed.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid tire
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Hawaii
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered these earlier this year, when the Continental 5000 TL was on back order. I run 28 x 700 at 60psi, on Enve SES and found the installation easy. I replaced only my back tire, and it was hassle free for more than 2000 miles. I ride on roads that have a lot of pot holes and debris. Although I prefer the Contis to the Pirelli, the Pirelli is now my go to when the Contis aren�t in stock.

Reviewed 10/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Every day can be a fast day
by Rob
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

While this is labeled a 'race' tire, it works well for every day training as long as you stick to the road. I've hit rocks on gravel trails and ended up needing a dynaplug to seal the sidewall hole. I'm getting over 3000 km per tire on these and they have fairly low rolling resistance, good puncture protection (for the tread more than the sidewall), and most importantly feel very secure in both the dry and wet at speed on curves.

Reviewed 10/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pricey, but excellent
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Don't have a lot of experience with different tires, but these are by far the best I've ever had.

Reviewed 9/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires from a great retailer
by Radler
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great set of tires. Went on easily. I won't be going back to innertubes. Tires ride great. I'm glad I went for the 28mm option.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sticky and reliable with P-Zero pedigree
by Calivendor
Competitive Racer
San Frnacisco, CA
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Very fast and light, after several hundred miles there was hardly any wear and tear on this rear tire!

Reviewed 5/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.