X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pedros Tire Levers

Pedro'sTire Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(60)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(92%)
(5%)
(2%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
If I have to use a lever
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi& Il
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Seldom use levers, if I do it's these. Like the size& strength.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only tire tool to own!
by Mel
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is by far the best tire tool I have used. I've tried others and they don't do the job. I have one in each of our tool bags and keep a spare set in the garage for quick access.

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch composite levers
by Boomer 10/45
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville ,TN

After one year and change these levers still get the job done. They have rescued many a stubborn tire from damage and make replacing tires easy. Leave the blue, black and coated metal levers on the rack at your LBS and get these. One exception would be those of forged aluminum from the company that starts with an L. The price is right and they do not gouge my seat bags. Good design at a reasonable price.

Reviewed 8/4/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Broke on 1st use
by Stephen
Bronx
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Thankful I was not on the road, maybe the tire (Vittoria) was a bit tight, but other levers worked fine. Will NEVER BUY AGAIN.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy tire levers
by L
Cycling Enthusiast
North Louisiana

For the times you need a sturdy pair of tire levers, these are the ones I go to. I have broken numerous sets of the blue tire levers when a tire install or removal gets stubborn, but these really hold up well.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They seem easy to use but one has broken already
by jeaglesh
Casual Cyclist
Florida

I was replacing my rear tire and it seemed to work well. Nice size, easy to find (bright yellow) grips well, one of them broke the tip. I have reshaped what is left with a grinder and it still works.

Reviewed 1/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
by Jaz
Casual Cyclist
Minneapolis
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Larger size makes it easier to use.could use 3 instead of 2.

Reviewed 6/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tire levers
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Work as advertised. Lightweight for your pack. Doesn't scratch rims

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Levers
by BlowoutBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got tired of my levers bending when changing a 'tight' tire and also finding them - they were black. These are rigid, light and very visible. Love 'em.

Reviewed 12/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Subiguru
FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just fixed a flat an fitted tires on spare wheels perfect levers. I ride with them and a tube each ride, light durable and cheap. Winner!

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to fine when having a problem
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid west cold
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works does not pinch due to width and easy to fine when having a flat.

Reviewed 3/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simmply the best and most reliable levers
by AzBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These work great and last maybe forever. I work at a bike cooperative and have seen people occasionally break one of these - but they are definitely the toughest levers around.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, the only thing that can break these is a tight Continental tire.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Pedros levers are the best I've ever used in 40 years of cycling. For the 'gram counters' they're light but still very strong and durable. I was able to break one once removing a Continental tire, which always seem to be tighter than others, but outside of that I love them. Plus they come in all flavors of bright snappy colors so you look cool when using them.

Reviewed 2/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Levers do the job well.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Overall, they work really well. I have some rims that are really tough to get the bead set on and these help out (wear gloves!)

Reviewed 2/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tire lever!
by Greg
Ill

These are strong and easy to use. The older I get the less strength I have in my hands. A good tire lever is absolutely necessary.

Reviewed 11/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable product
by leachim5102
Cycling Enthusiast
long Island, New York

Durable product, tough, good design. Functions adequately.

Reviewed 12/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tire lever.
by Greg
Illinois

These are strong tire levers. No worries about breaking.

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are the ones that work
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used other tire levers, but I have yet to find any that work as well as Pedros. If you are reading reviews trying to figure out which of the seemingly identical levers to get just stop reading the reviews and get the Pedros levers.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quickly and safely take off or put on your tires without tearing your tube.
by DSGNRCJ
Daily Commuter
RICHMOND, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I carry them in my bike pack for on-the-road flats. Curve down, they quickly and safely take off or put on your tire without catching and tearing your tube. It's a simple but perfect tool.

Reviewed 8/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and effective lever for those tubeless tires that do not cooperate...
by AZ biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The only lever I have in my home work shop. They are durable and get the job done.

Reviewed 6/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page