X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Quest Short Sleeve Jersey

Pearl IzumiMen's Quest Short Sleeve Jersey(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(4)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(13%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
The only jersey I wear in sunny and humid FL.
by Bruce
Bradenton, FL

I have four of the screaming yellow jerseys. Two I've owned for over two years. They get washed about 2x per week (I ride 100-150 miles/week) and they have held up superbly, without snags. I use lots of sunscreen on the face/neck and the collar cleans up nicely, unlike some of my older jerseys. Great club fit and they tend to dry quickly. They are great for bikepacking on longer trips because you can handwash and they dry overnight. I highly recommend this jersey.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Accommodates a spare tire
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Santa Clara, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you're looking for a jersey with more room in the mid section and arms, this Quest one is for you. I might have liked it if I found it when I first began cycling, but now that I have "little in the middle" and scrawny arms I prefer the fit of the Peal Izumi Pursuit jerseys I've purchased in the past. The material also felt a little heavier and thicker. If you're just starting and in a cooler climate, this Quest jersey may be a good deal.

Reviewed 9/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit for long rides
by ohpaulva
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The jersey was a good fit for me, (size Large and I wear pants with 36" waist). I'm no racer and wasn't interested in tight-fitting clothing, especially on a day like today when I biked 50 miles in 90 degree weather. It's got a quality zipper that proved easily adjustable during the ride. I liked the silicone on the inner hem, as it helps to keep the jersey in place. Overall, very happy with it.

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for recreactional cycling
by BikeSanta
Cycling Enthusiast
Denfield, Ontario, Canada
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These jerseys are great for recreational cycling and touring. I'm broad-shouldered and a bit thicker in the middle that your stereotypical male cyclist. Most jerseys make me look like a stuffed sausage - not a good look! The Pearl Izumi Quest jersey has a more relaxed fit. I am 5'8" and 190 lbs. For me, the XL size is perfect. I also own a couple of these jerseys in the now-discontinued yellow/black color scheme. That model, with a black middle in the front was much more flattering for a person of my shape. PI discontinued those in favor of all-yellow. Bad decision, Pearl Izumi!

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quest Short Sleeve
by Irv
Ft Myers
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very nice product. Do highly recommend it. Have purchased four and rotate them. Nice fit, excellent finish. I wash cold, and just hang to dry.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
exactly what i needed
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, IN

these days (years) i ride more for fitness than performance, so comfort is more important than aerodynamics to me. this is one of the most comfortable jerseys i’ve ever owned: it keeps me cool, it fits perfectly (a L, and i/m 6’2”, 180 lbs) and the full zip facilitates pulling off when i’m drenched in either sweat or rain. no negatives.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi Mens Quest Short Sleeve Jersey
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, N.Y.

I've ordered 5 of these over the last 2 years and am completely satisfied with their fit and comfort. They are reasonably priced and, if purchased when they are on sale, a bargain. I highly recommend them.

Reviewed 10/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go To Jersey
by Anonymous

For me, this jersey offers a great value. High quality materials and a snug but not skin tight fit. It's a woven fabric that does a good job of wicking moisture and has a full length zipper Comfortable, quality jersey that doesn't break the bank.

Reviewed 9/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
pearl izumi quality
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

but just a bit 'relaxed' in fit. maybe size down or go with a different jersey. great for layering

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Jersey and Great Price!
by WV Biker/Runner
Cycling Enthusiast
West Virginia hills
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a combination runner/biker who tries to balance them both with some gym work. I bike on a lot of lightly travelled paved back roads in WV that have challenging hills, and the accompanying turns. Visibility is highly important. I wear this jersey outside of my bib shorts (previous purchases here) and it's easily zipper-adjustable for ventilation whether on a shady downhill or a long sunny climb.

Reviewed 7/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best of all worlds
by John
Detroit, MI

Solid Jersey with a full length zipper down the front. The jersey material and construction reveal the true value in this garment. You can not beat this Jersey at this price point. I bought a large and it fit fine. I am 6�1�and about 204 lbs.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A nice jersey; good value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This jersey is described as having 'relaxed fit'. It actually is a good, true-to-size fit in the shoulders and arms; and a bit loose in the lower torso. But not much, and certainly not baggy.

It looks to be well-made.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Bay area Ca.

Good to wear on nice days

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
serious road riding requires a serious jersey
by JoeyDe53
Cycling Enthusiast
Holland, Pa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am new to long rides on my road bike. It was time to gear up and this jersey does it all. Fit, comfort, and accessible back pockets. The full zip covers my neck and accommodates an extra layer underneath for those cold mornings

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Jersey!
by Mike
Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered this Jersey because it was bright yellow, but I love it for so much more! The lettering on the back is reflective, and the looser fit and breathability are great at this price point. I would buy it again!

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice training jersey
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

At this price point probably the best you can find if you like minimalistic look and good performances for a summer/spring jersey.

It is not super tight which is what I was looking for in a training jersey. Might be a little too warm on hot days but the zip is there for this reason!

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking jersery, but a little loose fitting.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Arkansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Looks good, feels good, like the material. Only complaint is I found it flopping in the wind when I was riding fast. Looser fitting than most of my other Med size jerseys.

Reviewed 9/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome for a bit looser fit.
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have two other Pearl Izumi Quest jerseys. Both the torch red & hi viz yellow & black/hi viz yellow are great,relaxed fit. Not tight like race fit but still don't flap in the wind. The tri-pockets are just the right height to be able to reach inside them in motion.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great color!
by Steve L
Tri-Cityes, Wa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought the red color to stand out on the road and was not disappointed. A good functional jersey at a good price. My only complaint is that the fit was a bit looser than most jerseys (a generous fit), however, well constructed and made of comfortable fabric.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shirt.
by Anonymous
Tampa Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love the relaxed fit. Have worn it numerous times.

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page