X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Pro Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Pro Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(68%)
(28%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great gloves
by Anonymous

I really like these, especially the lack of Velcro .

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Needs a strap
by Wharf rat
Casual Cyclist
Rural Pacific Northwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Gloves slipped all over my hands especially when riding a mountain bike (paved trail). The issue has lessened with more use. The gel pads were not that big of an improvement over P.I.'s select gloves. I purchased a pair of select gloves at the same time and will save some money by sticking with them the next time I purchase. I think a strap at the wrist would improve the performance of the gel gloves. The select gloves include this feature.

Reviewed 11/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All Day Protection
by Biddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura County CA.

I use these gloves for every day riding 20-35 mile rides. But I bought them to use for the longer and up to Century rides as my go to glove. When up in the saddle all day you need every bit of vibration dampening possible. But I really like the snug fit without being too tight. A little bit of wiggling needed to get off but its not too hard.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thinner padding but good location
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The padding on these gloves is thinner than I usually prefer, but the padding is wider and better located for comfort. They are holding up well so far, and I use them for all my bike riding (gravel, road, track).

Reviewed 8/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than bare hands.
by ws hughes
Cycling Enthusiast
SE New Mexico

We have lots of rough roads in SE New Mexico so gloves are pretty much a must. Ordered large size but couldn't get them on so had to exchange them for Xtra large, which were still tight. Struggle to get them off. Other than that they seem quality, but I expected more for the price.

Reviewed 9/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No strap
by KB
dead & co, saratoga performing arts center

Bought this glove strictly on the color, blue. Has no loosening mechanism to get on and off. After riding for several hour the glove is a bit difficult to get off. Maybe a good thin as I wash the gloves after each use. These are holding up pretty well.

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally!
by Steve Satin
Cape Cod
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've purchased about 50 pair of cycling gloves and never had a pair that stopped pain in my hands, until now. The Pearl Izumi Pro Gel Gloves fit perfectly with no Velcro and the gel makes for the most comfortable rides I've ever had. Now these get an A+.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid glove but a little less padding than other PI gloves
by bleckb
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA

Overall I like this glove, though it does seem to offer a little less padding/comfort than some other PI gloves. Also, on bike removal, because there are no straps, can be awkward. Fits the same as other PI gloves.

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pad locations
by Anonymous
Fairport, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My hands go numb with other gloves, but the Pearl Izumi gloves like these have the pads in the right location for me. I really like not having the Velcro, which makes them easier to wash with my other bike stuff.

Reviewed 5/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More Aero pro gel glove
by moparspanky
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using the prior generation of pro gel glove, the vented one with the velcro strap. Liked those just fine, but these are an improvement.

Actually easier to get on and off

More Aerodynamic

Better palm surface, on the prior generation the gel pads started to delaminate from the glove

Reviewed 5/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these gloves!
by Big O
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

Great gloves that fit perfectly, lightweight and no velcro. Don't know why most gloves come with velcro adjustable cuffs. If the glove fits properly its completely unnecessary. Pearl Izumi quality also a plus. Will need to order more pairs of these to keep in the rotation.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light weight glove
by Anonymous

I really like the minimalist padding and snug fit. Closest feel to no glove at all

Reviewed 9/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Order the correct size and no more numb hands.
by KatieJo
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

A bit hard to take off since no finger pull tabs. But after several uses they stretch a bit and removal gets easier.

No velcro strap to snug them up so be sure to order the right size. I have small hands and the large size fits perfectly. Just enough padding in just the right spots.

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best glove ever.
by Davis
Cycling Enthusiast
Captain Cook, Hawaii

Road cycling. I really like the no velcro design. These seem to me to run slightly small as I returned large for XLs.

Reviewed 9/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy glove, easy to wash
by gearnut54
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra Madre, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use a lot of PI products for road riding. Once you snug this pair on, they fit comfortably and provide good padding during the ride. Because they don't have a velcro strap, they need to be tugged on and off. But they come with little assist-straps to help with this. One of the big upsides is how easy they are to wash in the sink. With a drop or two of Dawn and warm water, they clean up quickly and smell fresh for the next ride.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect in between glove
by Katmamdu
colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love these gloves because the padding is not too thick nor is it too thin! I also love that there�s no Velcro strap to have to mess with. I just wore these gloves riding across the state of Colorado and they were awesome!

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised
by ClimbingBoi
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a high-quality glove, functions well. and has a clean look which I was looking for. I like the gel padding and overall its a comfortable glove. Why I give this a 4/5 is after a couple of months some of the stitching came loose, but I have had this same problem with other gloves as they take a beating.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Confrotable cycling gloves
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico,Ca.

Fit well, recommend these gloves.

Reviewed 7/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves for hot weather
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

Great gloves for hot weather

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got two
by dav8or
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

These gloves were to replace another Pearl Izumi pair that had started to come apart. I like that they don't have a velcro closure and are easy on and off.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page