X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Pro Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Pro Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Needs a strap
by Wharf rat
Casual Cyclist
Rural Pacific Northwest

Gloves slipped all over my hands especially when riding a mountain bike (paved trail). The issue has lessened with more use. The gel pads were not that big of an improvement over P.I.'s select gloves. I purchased a pair of select gloves at the same time and will save some money by sticking with them the next time I purchase. I think a strap at the wrist would improve the performance of the gel gloves. The select gloves include this feature.

Reviewed 11/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these gloves!
by Big O
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

Great gloves that fit perfectly, lightweight and no velcro. Don't know why most gloves come with velcro adjustable cuffs. If the glove fits properly its completely unnecessary. Pearl Izumi quality also a plus. Will need to order more pairs of these to keep in the rotation.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Order the correct size and no more numb hands.
by KatieJo
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

A bit hard to take off since no finger pull tabs. But after several uses they stretch a bit and removal gets easier.

No velcro strap to snug them up so be sure to order the right size. I have small hands and the large size fits perfectly. Just enough padding in just the right spots.

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great comfort
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida

Fine pair of gloves. Fit well and have kept their shape after a few washings.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy glove, easy to wash
by gearnut54
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra Madre, CA

I use a lot of PI products for road riding. Once you snug this pair on, they fit comfortably and provide good padding during the ride. Because they don't have a velcro strap, they need to be tugged on and off. But they come with little assist-straps to help with this. One of the big upsides is how easy they are to wash in the sink. With a drop or two of Dawn and warm water, they clean up quickly and smell fresh for the next ride.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect in between glove
by Katmamdu
colorado

I love these gloves because the padding is not too thick nor is it too thin! I also love that there�s no Velcro strap to have to mess with. I just wore these gloves riding across the state of Colorado and they were awesome!

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I wanted
by JohnB
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego

These gloves are easy to get on and off. They are the perfect thickness for me and i find them very comfortable. I would buy them again.

Reviewed 12/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised
by ClimbingBoi
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA

This is a high-quality glove, functions well. and has a clean look which I was looking for. I like the gel padding and overall its a comfortable glove. Why I give this a 4/5 is after a couple of months some of the stitching came loose, but I have had this same problem with other gloves as they take a beating.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves for hot weather
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

Great gloves for hot weather

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got two
by dav8or
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

These gloves were to replace another Pearl Izumi pair that had started to come apart. I like that they don't have a velcro closure and are easy on and off.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got two
by dav8or
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

These gloves were to replace another Pearl Izumi pair that had started to come apart. I like that they don't have a velcro closure and are easy on and off.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit very well and have padding in all the right places.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

These gloves are light, but fit well and are properly padded. And the do a good job absorbing the sweat in the hands over a four hour bike ride in the heat.

Reviewed 8/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.