X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Park Tool MLP-1.2 Master Link Pliers

Park ToolMLP-1.2 Master Link Pliers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(95%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Right Tool For The Job
by NoOneYouKnow
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, FL

These things are awesome. A tool I never thought I needed. Makes the job of wrestling a chain off & on, literally, No job at all. Well worth the investment!!

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost Effortless?
by Powermatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Removing the link is almost effortless. But installing a link requires some serious force. If I were in charge of the design, I'd make the handles a couple inches longer to increase your leverage.

The value is pretty good. Some Park tools are incredibly overpriced but these hit the mark. There are some slightly less expensive pliers available. But I went with Park because I can trust the quality and, well, it matches my other Park stuff.

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tool, worked as advertised
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City

Have many bikes, from 9 speed chain to 11 speed, works flawlessly.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Flawlessly
by Gecko Sprock
Cycling Enthusiast
Washougal Hills

Works Flawlessly - Makes chain management easy

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works perfectly and as advertised.
by SwimBikeRunPizzaBeer
Competitive Racer
Fort Calhoun, NE

Very high quality and functional. If you are using master links for your bike chains then you need this tool.

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They just work
by rmictks
Wichita Kansas

Exactly what you need to remove master links on your chain. Will save you lots of time and frustration.

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Park Tool to the rescue again!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN

I've started using Kimpex or Shimano master links on all my chains. These pliers are the safest & easiest way to install or remove a master link. Small enough for my seat bag if I need to take it with me.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain removal made easy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

Changing my chain was much easier with this tool. I was not able to get the link off without them.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Master Link Removal and Installation
by Gunny1951
Eastern NC

Park makes great tools and this is no exception. For removing and installing master links on the newer 11 and 12 speed chains this tool is the absolute bomb! Couldn't be easier!

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I ordered this but have'nt had the need to use it yet.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Desert-Lake Tahoe

i bought this for an easier way to remove and install chains using the quick links

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy
by M. A.
Central CA

Little things make a difference. This tool is one of those things.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Park Tool is the Snap On of the cycling industry
by OttoBozart
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ & FL

Looks good, feels good and works good.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Right tool for the job!
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia, NH

If you have a masterlink in your chain, then you need these. So much easier than grabbing the chain with your hands and trying to wiggle the link to release. Keep your hands clean and your chain from getting torqued.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These make the removal and installation of chains with quick links a breeze !!
by avbiker
Daily Commuter
seattle

Simple to use ! great for when you need to thoroughly clean a chain !

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tool!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This sure beats pliers! Installing my new chain was a cinch.

Reviewed 12/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love that tool.
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland ,OH area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I always clean my chains off the bike. Pull the dirty one off, put it in the soup for a few days, and put a clean spare on. I had been using a vicegrips to open the master link. The 11 speed chains are way hard to open by hand. The tool takes the fuss out of opening the master link, and doesn't offer the threat of damage .That vicegrips approach seemed prone to damaging things.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you are using or switching over to master link chains you need this
by Birdfish
Daily Commuter
SF east bay
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I finally woke up to the fact that master link chains have evolved since I was a kid, and are competitive with rivet chains in quality and are much quicker to install, and can be removed and cleaned making them long lasting. It took me a little longer to wake up to the fact that this specialized tool makes the process much, much easier. Don't be like me, if you are using master link chains make your life easier and buy this tool.

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use.
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Cordova TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

With very little effort I was able to separate the master link with the Park Tool MLP-1.2 Master Link Pliers.

Reviewed 4/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Master Link pliers
by Anonymous

Great product! Super easy to use. A real time saver.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have for Master Links!
by Anonymous

Needed these to remove a master link from my SRAM chain. This works great and also works in installing the master link as well!

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page