X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Park Tool MLP-1.2 Master Link Pliers

Park ToolMLP-1.2 Master Link Pliers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(95%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Park tools always work as described and never disappoint.
by OHRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

Pliers worked as designed making for a quick and reliable repair.

Reviewed 8/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential
by Pete
northern california

I dont know how you get by without this tool.

Reviewed 5/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Russwhitt
Vancouver WA

A must have for cleaning or adjusting chain length and derailleur adjusting.

I use it to change the chain length on my tadpole recumbent.

Extremely handy.

Reviewed 7/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solidly Built
by Steve F.
Cycling Enthusiast
Saugus

Does it's job just as well as everything else Park Tool makes, it really is quite simple to remove the chain with the quick link setup. Although I'm sure I would be scolded for doing so I also used these to lock the new chain's quick link into place by reversing the process (obviously) - I'm sure this puts strain on the tool that was not intended but it works anyway.

Reviewed 4/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool
by SA_biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio,TX

Easy to use, helped change the chain in 5 minutes! It's worth having this beauty!

Reviewed 4/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
simplifies link removalreplacement
by catdr
WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have removed links by hand, and it is a pain. I bought this, and it makes the job much easier. Wish I had bought it a long time ago.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and functional
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just the right tool for the job.

Reviewed 3/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Master remover
by Anonymous
Il

I have removed shimano, kmc, and sram master links easily. I finally broke down and got a pair after getting tired of pulling on strings to release links. These pliers are too big to fit in a flat pack but nice to have at the workstand.

Reviewed 3/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have for the mechanic
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage Alaska

If you have ever fought with a well seated quick link or clean your chain often, you will appreciate these pliers. I deal with glacial silt that accelerates wear on bike components, so I remove the chain frequently. Nice tool with Park quality.

Reviewed 4/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Handy for Removing Re-usable Chain Master Links
by B''Ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA

This one tool makes assembling and taking apart re-usable chain master links a snap! Just the ticket and no more struggles to find the right pair of pliers, screw driver, etc.

A quality tool, just like all Park Tools!

Reviewed 2/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
makes life easier
by Al_NYC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using quick connect links since they first came out. I clean my chains on a regular basis and these links make the job easier. I've always struggled a bit to get the links off. I tried using my bare hands; works only if the chain is really, really clean. I've tried needle nose pliers; I've had them slip and pinch my hands leaving blood blisters. Then this tool came along. I've only used it once, but it was so easy to use that I have to wonder why I didn't buy it sooner. If you clean your chain often and have a quick connect link, get this tool to make the job easier.

Reviewed 1/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everyone should have one!
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No more messing around with needle nose pliers. If you use chains with a master link,

should have one of these in your toolbox.

Reviewed 1/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well Made. Do the job well
by Ironmikey72
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Michigan

Like all Park Tools, these Pliers make installing or removing the master link easy. Very well designed. I have had many Park Tools and they all wear well. You can expect a lifetime of service.

Reviewed 11/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tool
by Anonymous
Spokane WA

Don't know why I didn't get this tool long ago! It makes it so easy and quick to remove and release quick links! We have S &S coupled single bikes and a coupled tandem for travel and chain removal is a key part of the disassembly and packing process. Every step is time critical when you are traveling and these pliers speed up and simplify the process (and your hands stay clearer too)!

Reviewed 10/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool
by Rmkristy

As with all Park tools, these are easy to use and do the job well.

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tule for KMC and Wipperman chains
by Anonymous
Las Vegas

It's a park tool, what can I say, they always work! I use mostly KMC chains and it makes installing a new chain a snap.

Reviewed 3/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Pliers
by Dpgoodman
Vancouver

Solidly built pliers that are required for taking a master link apart.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tool works exactly as you would expect from Park Tool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jane Lew WV

Simple quick and easy to use. Worth the $$.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool
by Vo
Orange

This pliers is great. It was easy to use.

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A wonderful tool at a wonderful price.
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, WV

I love it as it takes out the master link with ease.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page