X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Park Tool GP-2 Glueless Super Patch

Park ToolGP-2 Glueless Super Patch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(17%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Easy to use
by LSch
Cycling Enthusiast
Council Bluffs, IA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Had been dealing with the typical patch/glue method and experiencing a hit or miss as far as effectiveness until a fellow cyclist recommended this Park Tool GP-2 Glueless Super Patch. Again, have no regrets as these are easy to use, no mess, no fuss, and sealed up a hole without difficulty. Would certainly recommended these as they are easy to put in the bike sack to have in a pinch.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cheap Insurance.
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For most of us flats are an inevitable part of cycling and we only carry one spare tube. There have been a few occasions where I have needed this product and it did get me home. Not hard to use if you take your time and find the correct spot to apply the patch. Remember to carefully inspect the tire internally and externally or you start all over again very shortly. Make sure to use the sandpaper that is included so the patch will adhere better. All of this takes patience and time . Hopefully along with this kit you brought both!

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Usually work
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

More often than not they seem to work. I have had a few give out over time or need to place a second over the edge of the first where it didnt seem to seal.

The small size cant be beat. They fit anywhere which is really nice when I can carry next to nothing on my bike.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick and easy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

An effective fix. No glue to dry out find the leak and patch it. Your on the trail in no time.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Far Superior to Glue
by Powermatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Windsor, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

If you are not using these, consider moving into the 21st century.

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super patch...of course!
by ajwilk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Carry this in each saddle pack. It's small, light and will get you home when your flats exceed your spare tubes. Don't leave home without it.

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Dean
portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I haven't used glue patches in years. These work really well. I clean the tube and scruff it slightly w sandpaper given and place one side the smear it out well from the center to edges.. racing on a 6 mo old patch today

Reviewed 11/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy and effective.
by norcalchris
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Punctures happen for those of us who still use tires with tubes. These patches work. They don't come undone after a few miles or a few days etc.. And, no more tubes of glue that don't have any glue in them! Bonus.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by JAN

Works well. Like the size too.

Reviewed 7/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great instant patches to keep in your saddle bag.
by UTcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Ogden, UT

I keep these in my saddle bag for use in the rare instance I experience more than 1 flat on a ride (I carry 1 spare tube, plus these instant patches). Provides great peace of mind knowing I am self sufficient and can always get home.

Reviewed 5/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good for a quick fix but does not hold in the long term
by Birdfish
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, sf
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I loved these patches till last week when for no apparent reason and no warning, one just let go over night. I came out to go to work and discovered I was going to be late. Again, the tire was perfect pressure coming home the evening before, I had no indication of failure. Mind you it held fine for a year or more, but I hate this kind of surprise. Back to patch and glue for me, can't be late to work.

Reviewed 9/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not crazy about them
by Frank
Nj
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I still prefer the old school patches. These seem to leak after some time. Been using glue patches for years. Ttryed these because of the positive reviews. They work ok. But stick with the old patch.

Reviewed 4/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Easy
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR

No More Mess. This kit is super easy to use, clean, apply, done. Makes fixing patches a non painful event.

Reviewed 4/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never going back to the glue
by oaktowncyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, Calif.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

After trying four times in 100 degree heat to patch a buddy's tire with traditional patches, I decided never again. After switching to these my time off the bike repairing a flat has dropped, and my time in the saddle increased. What more could you ask for?

Reviewed 3/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for roadside flat repair.
by Karl
Missoiri

I've had great results with these patches. The kit is light and small. The patches work and are fast and easy to apply.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick as possible!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Base of CA Sierras
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect for that flat when the spare tube has been used. Fast and dependable!

Reviewed 4/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are great to get you home !! extra glue for longer ride !!
by Hammer Time
Competitive Racer
los Angeles ,California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The park patch really works will . It's more like quick fix ,but work better with glue helps better for longer ride !!!

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So tiny yet effective
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I always carry two extra tubes AND carry the Super Patch just in case. I know, call me paranoid but better safe than sorry. On a recent ride, this patch saved the day for a newbie rider who was stranded on the road with a flat and no tube. She'd have been riding for 6 months without a spare tube and of course her luck finally ran out. Just be sure to keep the area to be patched clean and scuff it up good and carefully apply the patch smoothly without any folds and burnish it down and it's good to go.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lasts as long as the tire
by Anon
Competitive Racer
Seattle

Had to use one of these on a ride not too long ago and it got me home great. Usually I'd swap out the tube for a new one, but this time I forgot and surprised to see this patch lasted all the months of daily use. Furthermore, I find the kits with a tube of glue pretty useless after the first repair because the little glue tube tends to harden up too easily. This is a simple peel and stick method!

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The patches are OK.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Orlando, Florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have had these fail, especially when I put them on and immediately pump up my tires and try to go. If I put on the patch and leave the tube for some hours they work much better. They do work better than some other brand instant patches.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page