X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool GP-2 Glueless Super Patch

Park ToolGP-2 Glueless Super Patch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(17%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
The patches are OK.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Orlando, Florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have had these fail, especially when I put them on and immediately pump up my tires and try to go. If I put on the patch and leave the tube for some hours they work much better. They do work better than some other brand instant patches.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for small punctures
by Dancelli013
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my primary fix for on the road flats. Works well and fairly easy to apply. I have run a tube patched with one of these for over 1,000miles.

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Bob
los angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Awesomeness in a small package

Reviewed 4/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hope i don't need it
by Jeffd
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I hope i never have to use them but i bet they work great and for the price why not be ready.

Reviewed 5/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I can't believe that I was still using the old patch-and-glue repair kits when these kits cost so little. I'll never go back, this kit has saved me on the trail a couple of times now.

Reviewed 9/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
been working great for years
by bill
Cycling Enthusiast
st petersburg, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very compact. Easy to apply. I've been using these for years and they usually hold up for almost a year, at that point the glue breaks down and it begins to leak again. By the time a 4th leak is repaired, the 1st will break down.

Reviewed 8/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best patch kit ever!
by Anonymous

Easy no mess, no dried up tube of glue to worry about. No brainer and works perfectly. I love these.

Reviewed 7/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Patch Kit
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ellicott City, MD
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this patch kit for over a decade and can recommend it for any type of tube, road or mountain. I've used patch kits that have the patch and glue seperate and these patches hold just as well and are much quicker and easier to use. This also has the added benefit of having thin patches compared to traditional patch kits so the tub does not end up with a lump where the patch is. I carry one or two patches in my saddle bag in case I need to patch a hole on the side of the road. Great product.

Reviewed 7/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You must carry patches when you ride
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Frisco, TX
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Hey a patch set is super cheap compared to replacing tubes for ten bucks whenever you get a flat from a nail or thorn or glass or whatever.

I like the fact you don't have to carry a glue tube with these.

I've been riding a patched tube in a 25mm tire now at 100-110 psi for about 2 months now and have had no problems at all.

Everyone should have a patch kit!

Reviewed 6/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Effective and easy to use and carry!
by Marker5280
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Front Range
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Carried the small patch kit with glue tube for the longest time. Even though many times the glue in the tube had evaporated away. Had bought some of thes patches for 'just in case'. Well, just in case did come on a long ride, and these patches performed great! Easy to prep tire and apply. No issues with patch peeling off or not sticking. I'm a convert! I've ditched my old patch kits, and have gone solely to these. Smaller and lighter in your repair kit, and they do what they're supposed to. What's not to like?

Reviewed 6/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and a lifesaver
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I always carry a spare tube, but there are times when that is not enough and this patch kit is a lifesaver in those situations. So simple and easy to use. No glue to mess up or dry up. Can't beat the price either. Get some toss in you seat bag and feel secure.

Reviewed 5/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good backup
by Sean
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A great backup for the times your glue dries up in your traditional patch kit. In fact, the glue in my kits is generally dried up, so I'm considering relying on these kits for on-trail/road patching.

I've patched numerous MTB and road tubes with these and they've always held until I get home, which could be days on longer trips. For high pressures I always peel off and patch with a traditional patch and glue. For low pressures I generally leave it on.

Reviewed 11/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Soo easy to use and effective
by thandoko
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Compact, light, easy to use, and it works! You shouldn't leave home without it.

I've never used the glue but I'd imagine it'd be more cumbersome. This is a great patch that'll get you back on the road in no time.

Reviewed 11/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these.
by B-Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Charles Mo
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Glue always dries up after opened, glueless is the only way to go, tried Slime's didn't work that well these seem better.

Reviewed 10/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to use
by mrhrisd
Casual Cyclist
las vegas nv
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

does a great job on covering holes I like it

Reviewed 10/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Havent tried but makes sense
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Hope i never need them , but will review them if I do.

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use and they work well.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

They work and take up very little room in a seat bag.

Reviewed 8/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best
by froze
Cycling Enthusiast
fort Wayne, IN
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Everyone here reviewing these patches love them, and so do I. These patches you either love them or hate them, the haters simply do not know how to use them. I've been using them for about 20 years and never once had one fail except on latex, they will not work on latex tubes. Like a reviewer said they work as a permanent patch, I've rolled on tubes with as many as 13 glueless patches, and some of those patches were 5 years old. I don't buy a new tube just because it has a patch, that's a waste of perfectly good tube, I just keep patching the tube until the tube is shot from either near decay, or the valve has some sort of issue, or I had to put a patch on top another due to a second strike in the same area which is rare.

The advantage to these patches is the ability to just buff the tube with the included buffer an area slightly larger then the patch will cover, then forget the step of gluing and waiting for it to set up which could take a couple of minutes, press the patch on hard for about 20 seconds and re-install the tube, and your good to go in less time then glue on patches.

These patches are also very thin and light, you won't feel the patch on the tube while riding.

Reviewed 6/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty straight forward.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is probably the easiest patch kit to use. It works as it should on your average punctures, it's small so it'll fit anywhere, and it's cheap. What else is there? It's also a great way to make the $75 free shipping minimum!

Reviewed 3/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works surprisingly well
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These work surprisingly well, out of 3 uses (on 3 different bikes - 2 road, one mountain), all have been good repairs with no significant air loss afterwards. I figured they'd be good for a temporary repair and that I've have to replace the tube later, but I found that the repair was permanent and I'm still riding on the repaired tubes.

Reviewed 3/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page