X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(260 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(175)
(69)
(7)
(4)
(5)
(67%)
(27%)
(3%)
(2%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Lightweight and Durable.
by Marc
Bucks Co. PA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've never had a flat with these despite some glass every now and then. Great grip on corners. I replace every 3 years and they hold up well in that 3rd year.

Reviewed 11/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and Smooth
by Fiddler
Northern Virginia

I first bought a pair of these tires a few years ago when my Continentals wore out. They were an immediate improvement in handling, speed, and rolling resistance. They lasted much longer than I expected, and I was commuting over 100 miles a week on them.

This, when the tires on my new bike died on a patch of broken glass, I decided to go back to the Pro4s. Since getting them, Ive found them to be durable and smooth as before, but this time they dont seem as fast, and theres actually more rolling resistance. I have think their formula has changed, so I wouldnt recommend these anymore if youre looking to go faster. They do wear well and hold the road nicely.

Reviewed 12/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires
by Ron
scottsdale
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires perform very well. I have ridden 1500 plus mikes on these tires and they still handle corners and smooth services very well

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Tire
by KevinA
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the tire I ride for all dry road conditions. Durable and lasts a long time. The tire corners very well and seems nimble to avoid road irregularities.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You just can't go wrong!
by tbethony
newengland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Proven performance that is worth the retail but when they are the deal of the day how can you go wrong?

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It sticks to the pavement
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles

I like how it corners. It picks up everything on the road. The rubber compound is sticky.

Reviewed 7/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tire
by Ross
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very grippy tire. A little softer so wears quicker, but there's always a trade off. I don't use any other tire

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth Ride with Protection
by tri4jac
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Love these tires. I have been riding Michelin Pro Comps for many years and they continiously perform exceptionally well. They provide a smooth ride, great control through the corners and thave the protection of kevlar to resist punctures.

Reviewed 7/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great handling tire with various fun colors
by albertmtamayo
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

I use this tire for training (100- 150 miles per week) and get good mileage out of these tires. They handle really well on fast downhill curves like a racing tire and yet resist flats well like a training tire should. And the bonus - great colors.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tires but NOT durable
by Variant530
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Utah
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Nice light tire with a grippie tread. However durability is an issue on rough roads with any gravel or rocks. The sidewalls just cant take it. The most I got out of two sets of these tires is 2250 KM.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and Fast Tires
by David
Competitive Racer
Katy, Tx

I've used them on training rides and also racing crits. I have put around 600 miles on them training with no flats or wear.

Reviewed 7/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great tires at a great price
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle, Wa
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have these on my daily commuter bike and they handle great in all weather conditions.

Reviewed 6/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I always go Michelin
by Anonymous
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I know there are other good tires but Michelin has always been my goto brand. These tires are no exception

Reviewed 5/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth & Fast, Both The Tires & The Service
by PodiumPeddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Maine

These tires are great. Their description is exactly what you get. I have use Pro3 Race 700x23c for the past 10 years on several bikes and wanted to try the Pr03 700x25c hoping for a little more cushion and cornering grip. These do both. I lost no speed going to the wider tire. Very happy with the tires and the whole transaction. Smooth & Fast. Thank You.

Reviewed 11/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A fast and safe tire for the streets.
by Tedro
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding on both of my bikes these tires for numerous years. (TREK carbon & KLEIN Quantum) I have them mounted on ROLF VIGORS rims. They are fast yet sticky for safely hammering corners.

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great race tire for the money!
by BKDeluxe
Competitive Racer
Leesburg, Virginia
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a pair of these for a recent foray back into road racing, and they're just as good as I remember from my collegiate days. Quick rolling, grippy (after a brief break-in period, maybe 50 miles or so), and nice and high volume. Would highly recommend for your racing needs!

Reviewed 3/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire at an incredible value!
by Satriani
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul , MN
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ran Michelin Pro 2 tires for years on both of my road bikes and loved them, but the Pro 3s were extra difficult to get on and off the rims and seemed to result in flats more often then I had with the Pro 2s, so I moved away from them for a few years. I went back to the Pro 4s as they were on sale and I decided to give them a go. I was pleasantly surprised, they grip as good as ever, are much easier to apply and remove from the rims and the 4s are very durable and I got a couple thousand miles, at the least from the tires. This is a significant improvement. I was so impressed with the Pro 4s that they are once again my go to tire and I run them exclusively on my road bikes. The tire is great value and well worth the price. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
There are the only tires we currently use on our road bikes
by RB
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very grippy and excellent road tires. They wear out pretty fast but that is the trade off for good road tires that are light and grippy.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
White color looks great, puncture resistant
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a time trial bike with white accents, so I searched high and low for white-rimmed tires which were highly rated, light weight, and puncture resistant. I used to ride on Michelin Pro3 Race tires, and then switched to Continental Grand Prix Grand Prix 4000S. Now I'm back to Michelin Pro4 Service Course and I'm pleased with them so far.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long Lasting Tires
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Lake Stevens

I have these on two different Treks and they have yet to fail. These tires serve as my wife and my daily commuters.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page