X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin A1 Airstop Tube

MichelinA1 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(122 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(81)
(32)
(1)
(5)
(3)
(66%)
(26%)
(1%)
(4%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Spread the word... SMOOTH STEMS ARE SUPERIOR!
by NC Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NC

Smooth stems are getting so hard to find. Come on, bikers! Threaded stems chew up pump chucksgrommets. Get smart and buy smooth!

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous

Great air retention properties.

Reviewed 10/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go-To Tubes
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I've been using these tubes for a while on my road bike. Just the right thread length (with other options) and like the smooth valve to not tear up my pump.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
by Anonymous
Nature coast, Florida

Good for everyday use. Dont lose air as fast as the lighter A1B1. Also dont have as many flats with these. Really like they dont have the threads that shred my pump seals.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Reliable Road Bike Tube
by Fishful Thinking
Cycling Enthusiast
Simsbury, CT & Cape Cod
0 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased new tires and wanted reliable tubes for my two road bikes. I bought two of these tubes and new tires last year for my Cannondale CAAD 10, rode the bike a lot during the summer and fall riding season. Never had any tire issues. A quality product at a reasonable price.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice tube.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As always, michelin tubes are worth the money. Great product!

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes I've used
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Opelika, AL

These are great tubes. I got some when I ordered some tires a while back. They hold air better than the Bontrager tubes that came on my Emonda. I've aired them up and checked them 2 days later and the tires didn't need any air. Can't get better than that. These are a steal as well, great price for such a great tube. I prefer the smooth Presta too, doesn't eat up my pump head. They may be a little heavier than other tubes but I'm not concerned about weight as I don't race. Going to stock up on them soon.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable all around road tube for a good price!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Texas

Installed this tube for my road bike and road the bike for more than 200 miles and so far no flats and still counting. I will recommend this tube for recreational cyclist like me!

Reviewed 12/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product and a good value when on sale
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

My friends and I are always in need of inner tubes. The Michelin A1 Airstop Tube is a bit pricey but always a solid well made product. When they go on sale, I pool our resources together with my friends and order a bunch of them. This is my preferred tube as I cannot remember any of them having imperfections that would cause them to fail without a verified tire puncture.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube, replaceable valve core.
by www
L.a. Ca

You can use latex sealer with this tube for many flat free miles.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
trusted manufacturer - perfect fit
by pedalcommuter
Daily Commuter
Havre de Grace, MD

use on 700 series rim (27) -bike is primary transportation and often carry 70 lbs loads in two saddle bags over rear wheel and basket over front wheel

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The products were exactly what I ordered and they were delivered sooner than anticipated
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Oceanside, CA

These are products I routinely order and I am always satisfied with the performance and price

Reviewed 11/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inner tubes by Michelin
by Anonymous

Very loght and Easy to mount.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
my go to tube. Love them.
by kenb
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

my go to tube

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tube Review
by GRBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
grand rapids, mi

I've used one, bought several, gave a couple to friends, so far, so good

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube with superior valve design
by NEBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Osceola, NE

This tube worked well for me in a recent race. This was the first tube I used with a smooth valve stem and I prefer it. It is easier to attach and remove the pump and with high pressure tires, it seems that shifting of the tube's position is not a problem.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Inner Tubes are a quality product, but can be pricey
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

I have been using these Inner Tubes for many years now and have always had good experiences with them from a quality perspective. They are consistently well made and last. I cannot remember ever having one of them fail other than the normal punctures we experience once our tires get old. When these tubes go on sale I stock up on them. Even if they sit around for a while they still work as intended.

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So farso good
by Anonymous
Houston Tx

I have been blessed to not be forced to use these tubes, however from the reviews I felt confident they would be fair replacements when the time comes. I hope to keep them in the box for some months to come.

Reviewed 9/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubes
by Anonymous
Illinois

Have used these for years, over 25,000 miles without issues. Not the lightest but durable.

Reviewed 8/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best for Silca pump
by Anonymous

These tubes are top quality and the non-threaded valve is the perfect diameter for a Silca floor pump and offers a good surface for a hand pump to seal onto.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page