X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin A1 Airstop Tube

MichelinA1 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(121 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(80)
(32)
(1)
(5)
(3)
(66%)
(26%)
(1%)
(4%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Good Quality Tubes
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
New Castle PA

The tubes are of a good quality and an equally good price. I use them all the time.

Reviewed 11/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No air loss over night
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton SC

I ride 5 or 6 days per week these tubes hold air like nothing zi have ever used in 40 years or so

Reviewed 4/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pin hole leaks
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clarita, CA.
4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I went through 3 tubes with pin hole leaks on the back side of the tube where the divot was for the spokes. I never had that problem before with other tubes, put some rim tape on and the tubes have been holding. We will see.

Reviewed 9/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good value, long lasting
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these for years and find them to be reliable. I like the smooth stem. The weight is reasonable and they don't go flat without a reason.

Reviewed 7/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tubes
by Fred H
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tubes pretty much exclusively. They last well and I really like the threadless stems.

Reviewed 7/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love that non-threaded valve stem!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

These tubes seem to be the most reliable for the price. 52mm valve stem is excellent for deep rims, and the non treaded surface is easy on floor pump gasket.

Reviewed 7/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Totally Useless - Core Failure on 2 new Tubes
by SunCityTXbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgetown, TX
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

On two occasions the valve core failed to close when the nut was locked down on brand new tubes and allowed the air to escape when inflated. There was no way to fix the failure. Totally useless tubes. Never again.

Reviewed 5/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hit or Miss Tubes
by SunCityTxBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgetown, TX
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes are good when they stay inflated. I have two, 700 x18-25 Presta 52mm fail because the stem will not lock closed. I would inflate them to 100 psi, close the nut, and air would leak from a brand new tube. A total waste. Because this is the second one, I will not purchase Airstops again. Neither Bikes Tires Direct nor Michelin had an explanation just news to them.

Reviewed 5/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, reliable tubes
by nils
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using this 700-23 tube in 700-32 Panaracer Pasela tires on my commuter bike for a couple years with very good results. They are durable, hold pressure for weeks and last very well even though stretched beyond their design size in these larger tires. No flats so far.

Reviewed 1/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
by ltspdmoe
Seattle, WA

There are cheaper tubes out there but I get this one for the threadless stem (easier on the pump fitting) and the right weight - not to light and not too heavy. Ive had no problem with durability.

Reviewed 5/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tube
by PDXbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

the tube fit well and is a high quality

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellant all around tube with a smooth stem.
by Tinman
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride my Specialized Roubaix with 700x25 tires at 90 lbs. pressure. I have never had a snakebite problem with these tubes. The ride is great and I really like the smooth stems that do not eat up my pump seal. They are a little bit heavier than other tubes, but are worth it for the durability that I look for.

Reviewed 10/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliability!!!
by Mr. Wallace
Competitive Racer
Northeast Florida

I keep several of these in my personal inventory because they hold air and I like the smooth stems. I need to check my tire pressure only once a week and then it is rare that they have lost more than 2 pounds. The smooth stems are kind to the grommet on my floor pump. I am sure these tubes are marginally thicker than most others, which makes them marginally heavier. It is worth it for tubes that do what tubes are supposed to do.

Reviewed 4/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Overall good choice for training and every day use
by MikeOnTheBike - San Diego
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

These tubes are very good for every day and training. They hold air so you don't have to pump them before every ride (I refill about once a week) and I really prefer the un-threaded stems which mate with my pumps without leaking while pumping. They seem to be less prone to flats compared to thinner tubes.

Reviewed 10/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes hold air really well from ride to ride
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are good tubes. I had read from other reviews that they hold air really well from ride to and I must admit I find that to be the case. In a week period I will loose less than 10 psi on these tubes. I don't even check anymore on rides that are only days apart.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good durable tubes
by Fbikewheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY

Use in both of my road bikes and it is easy to use and keep inflated

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well built tube
by R N

Been running these tubes for a few months with no problems. They seem well built with very good presta valves. Everything you would expect from Michelin.

Reviewed 10/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried them .... never again
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Maybe it was a bad batch, but just went through 4 of these with flats in all after 20-30 miles on each. Rim and tire fine, replaced with another brand that I got from the shop and have about 400 miles on them with no issues. Never getting these again. Again, reviews seem good so maybe it was just bad luck but it sucked because I was riding in remote places.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous

Great air retention properties.

Reviewed 10/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Tubes are The best!
by Anonymous

I've used many different tubes over my 30 years of bicycling and Michelin hold up the best for me.Love them

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page