X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats

LookKeo Grip Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(86 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(18)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(21%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great cleata
by CYPA
PA

I use the black ones, and switch back and forth between the grip model and the standard. The grip does get a squeek here and there, the non-grip doesn't, but the non-grip seems to not last as long and I develop a wobble, even when I do the penguin walk trying to save them.

Both are fine though, catch a sale and stock up. Change them before you think you need to and save the "bike fit" issues you develop as a result.

Reviewed 9/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cleats if you ever need to walk
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Lima, Peru

I bought these for a new pair of road shoes, but I've been using them since 2017. They provide good traction, clip in well and last a long time. I still haven't worn out my first pair. I even use these with Favero Assioma power meter pedals with no problems. I use the black cleats with zero float.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go-To Cleat...
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

If you use LOOK pedals then these are your cleats. I prefer the grip version of their cleats since I do walk on them, albeit not often or far, but having that little bit of grip is nice. It doesn't wear too quickly, either. And it might seem like a throw-away piece but the Memory Positioner is awesome. Once you get it set, replacing your cleats is super-easy. You won't have to measure or try to align your cleats as they once were. The new cleat will snap right onto the Positioner so all you have to do is tighten them down. Simple.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Massive Upgrade in Grip
by Long Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Victorville, CA

The big upgrade over PD-R8000 pedals was the Carbon Keo Blade pedals, which are better in every way, but the cleats that came with mine were the hard plastic suicide cleats. I never even mounted them. These are surprisingly sure-footed, and vs the Shimano "out-rigger" tread design, very stable side-to-side, which was a concern. Pleasantly light, they are wearing well and are easier to walk in on hard, indoor floors. I also like the greater float vs Shimano. They fit flush inside of the aero foot-bed of my Look pedals - which are every bit as good as DuraAce for ~ half the price.

Reviewed 11/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great
by Chibiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

I love look pedals and the cleats with the rubber grip. Makes the coffee stop that much better when I don't have to worry as much about slipping on the tile

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippers are the only way to go.
by Crazy Carl
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

Grippers are a must. If you get the basic cleats without the grippers, get ready for some impromptu ice skating. Well worth the extra cost.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thank you for the recommendation to switch to the grey model!
by Anonymous
Elk Grove, CA

The new grey version of the cleats are great! So much easier to disengage from the pedals.

Reviewed 6/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LOOK
by Anonymous
SF,CA

These are great cleats. Easy to setup if youre replacing your cleats. Pair them up w your KEO Max 2 pedals. If youre a casual rider there are some vids on YouTube to help you set them up. If youre doing long rides I recommend getting fitted for your bike.

Reviewed 5/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lock in option
by Brad
Tampa

I have used Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats in gray for years. Decided to switch to black to take out the float. Really like these better once the position is dialed-in exactly.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid
by Anonymous

love the rubber

Reviewed 12/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cleats
by Eddy Lauterback
Bella Vista, Arkansas

The Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats are as long lasting and perform as cleats twice the price!

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy and important repalcement
by jjahncke
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

It is important to make sure that your cleats are in good shape to insure that you don't accidentally pop out of your pedal as that can result in a fall.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Engagement Feels Different
by Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA

The engagement feels different than the standard Keo cleat, and works just the same. Much better walking when commuting or rain rides and worth it.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleats but the rubber gripper is key
by Bob C
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light, easy inout, adjustable. Went for the Grip version after a short slide or two! Stayed upright but got a laugh out of my cycling buddies!

Reviewed 2/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cleats work as expected
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Using the cleats on the Keo pedals with the carbon blade for a spring. They work as expected - clip in well, stay clipped in, clip out with a proper amount of force. Rubber on cleats helps with walking. Rubber wears out in about a year for me (about 5k miles), and by that time, some of the cleat is gone, too, but not so much that the cleats don't function.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted less float on the cleats
by Fai
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL

My current cleats are the Look 4.5 degree float(gray color) which is great when I was less experience of a rider. Now a days, it feel like I have too much movement as I am focusing on a more efficient pedal stroke. Thought I switch to the zero degree float since my 4.5 degree float cleats is about to wear out. I'll have to update this review after I install them.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As usual, work great.
by Velobeck
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA

I love the solid secure feel of Look peddles and cleats. Only time I want something else is if find myself needing to walk very far in them.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product and excellent customer service!
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA

The 9 degrees of float is very comfortable, and I would definitely recommend. This order was sent out same day and I received it in one day with free shipping! The customer service is excellent, I definitely recommend this place!

Reviewed 5/15/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Look Keo Cleats
by triall55
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia NH

I like Look pedals and cleats but I don't like the fact that they wear out so fast. I don't walk around in my bike shoes that much but the cleats still wear pretty fast. I am thinking of trying Shimano pedals and cleats, as I have heard from friends thst they last much longer.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rubber Grip Pads are a requirement
by M DeL
central NJ

The Standard or original cleat is very slippery especially in the rain or in my expiry coated garage. So stopping or dismounting could be a little sketchy with your to planted foot coming out from under you.

The added rubber makes a world of difference. I used them for the first time on a 40 mile ride in the rain. Felt much safer and not too much wear for round one. Will still use cleat covers to make them last if time off the bike is extended (coffee shop)

Reviewed 5/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page