CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats

LookKeo Grip Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(102 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(80)
(21)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(21%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Brian

The new grip design is a big improvement!
by Brian
Newport Beach

I have used look pedals/cleats for decades and have always been a big fan. I really like the new grip design as it does not interfere with easy pedal entry. Also really extends cleat life!

Reviewed 5/6/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Doug

Always the same
by Doug

Have bough these clips for years. Wish they lasted longer and were cheaper do the job

Reviewed 5/13/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robert

Good product
by Robert
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Blanc, MI

Nice upgrade from standard Look pedals as it is easier to walk. Less slippery on concrete compared to non-Grip cleats.

Reviewed 5/9/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WorldTourWatts

Been using them forever....
by WorldTourWatts
Competitive Racer
PA

I wish there was more to say about pedal cleats, but they work well and do their thing. I'm a trainer/racer/commuter rider, and when I come and go from work, I have to use a loading dock ramp, which is coated with epoxy. In carbon-soled bike shoes, it's interesting in the wet, but I've noticed it's far easier to walk around with the grip cleats vs the all plastic ones.

It may be placebo, but I do feel that these stay more secure in the pedal once clipped in. They last longer for sure if you walk a lot, I get 6 months or so and I don't do any walking other than in and out of my house or work. Keep 'em lubed with some dry wax and they are good to go.

Catch a sale and stock up.

Reviewed 11/23/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Grip rubber really helps when stepping off the bike
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix

This is my go to cleat when replacing worn out cleats. The small pads really do help keeping me from �ice skating � when stepping off the bike. The pads did not interfere with clipping in/out. Give them a try�

Reviewed 1/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff B

Excellent cleats as always.
by Jeff B
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster,Pa

These do what they are supposed to do, that's about it. No issues at all. Just wish the bolts didn't strip so easily.

Reviewed 2/15/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan

The best cleats if you ever need to walk
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Lima, Peru

I bought these for a new pair of road shoes, but I've been using them since 2017. They provide good traction, clip in well and last a long time. I still haven't worn out my first pair. I even use these with Favero Assioma power meter pedals with no problems. I use the black cleats with zero float.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

My Go-To Cleat...
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you use LOOK pedals then these are your cleats. I prefer the grip version of their cleats since I do walk on them, albeit not often or far, but having that little bit of grip is nice. It doesn't wear too quickly, either. And it might seem like a throw-away piece but the Memory Positioner is awesome. Once you get it set, replacing your cleats is super-easy. You won't have to measure or try to align your cleats as they once were. The new cleat will snap right onto the Positioner so all you have to do is tighten them down. Simple.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Long Rider

Massive Upgrade in Grip
by Long Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Victorville, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The big upgrade over PD-R8000 pedals was the Carbon Keo Blade pedals, which are better in every way, but the cleats that came with mine were the hard plastic suicide cleats. I never even mounted them. These are surprisingly sure-footed, and vs the Shimano "out-rigger" tread design, very stable side-to-side, which was a concern. Pleasantly light, they are wearing well and are easier to walk in on hard, indoor floors. I also like the greater float vs Shimano. They fit flush inside of the aero foot-bed of my Look pedals - which are every bit as good as DuraAce for ~ half the price.

Reviewed 11/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bobj

Gotta have them
by Bobj
Mass

If you ride Looks, you gotta have them . Been riding Looks for more than 30 years.

Reviewed 8/21/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ajw

KEO Grip is the roadie standard, but they need to be changed from time to time...
by ajw
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I've used KEO Grip cleats for many years and 4.5 degree float is my preference and keeps my knees safe. They are made of plastic and if you walk around on them they will wear out, but that's no reflection on Look quality. Great reliable product.

Reviewed 10/3/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent Cleats
by Anonymous

Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats provide excellent traction and durability, ensuring a secure and efficient cycling experience.

Reviewed 6/8/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Ok, I guess
by Anonymous

The nonslip seems to work, but slipping with the regular cleats was rarely an issue for me. I'm not the best to answer that issue. They are more difficult to clip in than the regular cleats.

Reviewed 6/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chibiker

These are great
by Chibiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

I love look pedals and the cleats with the rubber grip. Makes the coffee stop that much better when I don't have to worry as much about slipping on the tile

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Allan

Perfect
by Allan
Foster City

I bought these to use with Assioma Duo Power Meter Pedals. I went with 4.5 degree of float. Grip version is definitely better for walking.

Reviewed 4/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CYPA

Great cleata
by CYPA
PA

I use the black ones, and switch back and forth between the grip model and the standard. The grip does get a squeek here and there, the non-grip doesn't, but the non-grip seems to not last as long and I develop a wobble, even when I do the penguin walk trying to save them.

Both are fine though, catch a sale and stock up. Change them before you think you need to and save the "bike fit" issues you develop as a result.

Reviewed 9/21/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eddy Lauterback

Cleats
by Eddy Lauterback
Bella Vista, Arkansas

The Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats are as long lasting and perform as cleats twice the price!

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jjahncke

Easy and important repalcement
by jjahncke
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

It is important to make sure that your cleats are in good shape to insure that you don't accidentally pop out of your pedal as that can result in a fall.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob C

Great cleats but the rubber gripper is key
by Bob C
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light, easy inout, adjustable. Went for the Grip version after a short slide or two! Stayed upright but got a laugh out of my cycling buddies!

Reviewed 2/20/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Cleats work as expected
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Using the cleats on the Keo pedals with the carbon blade for a spring. They work as expected - clip in well, stay clipped in, clip out with a proper amount of force. Rubber on cleats helps with walking. Rubber wears out in about a year for me (about 5k miles), and by that time, some of the cleat is gone, too, but not so much that the cleats don't function.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page