Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Look Keo Cleat Covers

LookKeo Cleat Covers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(15%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
Almost perfect.
by Father or 3 on MI
Cycling Enthusiast
Mercer Island, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cleat covers are key to saving your cleats and your dignity. Nothing like click clacking across or slipping on a polished floor as you attempt to slip discretely into an elevator to get your bike up to your office rather than leave it in a bike cage. My only compliant is no hole on the covers to attach a clip to keep them together or to hang from a strap.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price and durable
by Omar
oxnard, ca

Had to buy new covers for my look keo cleats. These are durable and look to last a while.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
darn good product--a must have
by sandy man
Cycling Enthusiast
hedwig village tx

now u tell me--i walk lots--they work--bit hard to put on--may try siiicon spray--may need a break in period--but a must have

no mater what

Reviewed 1/19/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
difficult to get on
by nate
Seattle WA

Using my keo grips i have a hard time fitting these over my cleats. When on they are so huge that it really isn't comfortable to walk around.

Reviewed 3/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Moon
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle

Good traction, great protection for my cleats. Small enough that I always carry them in my jersey pockets.

Reviewed 2/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have-to-haves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Petersham MA

Didn't even know these existed. Now I know how I'm going to be able to walk up the steepest inclines if I ever run into trouble!

Reviewed 9/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't leave home without them.
by l''una 928
Cycling Enthusiast
NY

Cycling shoes are very comfortable to wear bot changing in and out of flip-flops when you want to walk into Starbucks is no fun either. The fit, grip, sure-footedness and comfort of the Look Keo Cleat Covers are indispensable and together with the Keo grip cleats I don't have to replace my cleats constantly.

l'una 928

Reviewed 6/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and does so much.
by JAGI Laredo
Cycling Enthusiast
Laredo, TX

While fitting my road bike, the gentelman adjusting my bike suggested some cleat covers for my road shoes. Just into my second use, the cleats already showed a little wear. I ordered the covers and recieved them promply. It was the best thing I could have done. I walk more confidently, quietly and I don't worry about wearing out the cleats. While riding, they easily fit in your jersey pockets. They are simply great.

Reviewed 4/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They make walking easier!
by SRcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA

What can you say beyond they make walking easier and protect your cleats from wear while walking around at the coffee shop. They are easy to put on and they stay on. Inexpensive enough so that I have two pairs - one for each pair of shoes I own.

Reviewed 12/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for walkig to the coffee stop .
by Rider
Casual Cyclist
West Seneca, NY.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I just hook the front of the cover to the front of the Keo cleat and step down.I had tried a generic type but they would fall off,these stay on.

Reviewed 10/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised
by Jstdad
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These clip covers work as advertised. Lightweight, yet provide grip on slick floors while protecting the shoe clips

Reviewed 9/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work, cheap, fast delivery
by Anonymous

Work , inexpensive, fast delivery

Reviewed 2/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, Simple Covers
by RGantt
Casual Cyclist
Mountain View, CA

Anyone who has used Look Keo cleats for long periods of time know that they can get chewed up really quickly if you don't use cleat covers. These are easy to put on and pull off and protect the entire cleat really well.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used this during RAGBRI would like to c a hole I the top to attach a ring
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
East Texas

During RAGBRI to walk the many host city streets and protect the shoes. Now they go everywhere with me.

Reviewed 8/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works, but Kool Kovers are better
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They work fine, but I prefer the Kool Kovers because they are easier to put on and take off and they have a handy hole for hanging on the bike.

Reviewed 5/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good way to protect cleats
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Beware if your shoes don't have good heel-grip. My new ones do, but my old ones didn't.

Reviewed 4/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do what they are supposed to do.
by pilotguy
Cycling Enthusiast
BC

Great for minimizing wear and tear on your cleats. Hardly feel them in the jersey pocket either.

Reviewed 4/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
must have
by justjones
Cycling Enthusiast
ms. gulf coast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

if you own LOOK pedals you must have covers... save the cleats!

Reviewed 4/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Save your cleats from premature wear with these handy covers
by SFNative
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these covers hoping to help save my Look Keo Grip Cleats from premature wear. I do feel more confident walking in these cleat covers while carrying my road bike up & down my apartment's outdoor concrete flight of stairs. I primarily use the covers, anytime I need to unclip and walk for any distances.( ie stairs, movie returns into stores, etc.)

I would recommend you practice placing these covers onto your cleats. First- with your shoes off, to see first hand how to place them on securely. Second, with shoes on, sitting, standing whatever works for you.

Pros OEM product, easy to stow away, light weight, saves your cleats from premature wear, affordable, essential accessory, snug fit

Cons none

Reviewed 1/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use Look Keo Pedals? Get these
by OnYourLeft
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashburn, VA
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Make your cleats last twice as long with these. I throw them in my jersey pocket if I know I'll be stopping and walking around. Asphalt will literally eat Look Keo cleats alive. While on a long ride once we passed through a town that had a street fair and they required that we dismount and walk our bikes for 3 blocks. I could barely snap in after that because the cleats had been torn up. Wish I had these covers then!

Reviewed 3/31/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.